Skip to content

How Do You Do?

April 3, 2012
The weather here in Manila has been hella fickle these past few days. From a number of consecutive rainy days to a sudden streak of heat waves. As sad as this might sound? People say it’s going to be a rainy summer here in the Philippines, I hope that isn’t true!

| Tank Top: Forever 21 | Skirt: H&M | Heels: Topshop | Bag: Marc By Marc Jacobs | Hat: Zara | Necklace: Avon | Bracelets: Spikes (WAGW) and Evil Eye (The Bead Shop) | Stormtrooper Headphones: Coloud |

That necklace I’m wearing is called the Empowerment Circle of Support Necklace. Part of the proceeds of the necklace’s sales will go to the Avon Speak Out fund, which is used to support partner NGOs that are fighting for the same cause. I hope you’ll be able to buy yourself a necklace to show how important it is to speak out and make our voices heard. Your help will greatly contribute in creating more awareness about this serious issue.

Summer is pretty much here in the Philippines, so just a little teaser for one of my future posts (for I am still compiling a list), I’ll be writing about my top 10 or 15 summer must-haves for 2012! I’ll be sure to blog about this a little after Holy Week for I won’t be in Manila. I’ll be kicking it in the beach. Time for some sun, sand and some very much needed R&R. How will you all be spending your Holy Week? Anything special?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Sindi permalink
    April 3, 2012 10:48 am

    I like it!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 3, 2012 11:12 am

      Thank youuu!! 😀

  2. Pinky dela Merced permalink
    April 3, 2012 1:20 pm

    I love your photos! You look so effortlessly amazing. Please make sure to post your beach outfits so we can inspire ourselves on what to wear when we head out to the beach too 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 4, 2012 7:44 am

      Thank you!! And don’t worry, I’ll be sure to do so! 🙂

  3. itsmebeatrice permalink
    April 4, 2012 2:04 pm

    I love this outfit! It is so perfect for the current weather here in Manila. The dark colors are perfect for that “cold” look but the hat and the bursts of color just scream summer. XXX

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 4, 2012 2:51 pm

      Thank you so much!! I’m so glad you like it!! 🙂 xx

  4. April 5, 2012 1:50 am

    Pretty outfit! I love your shoes. x
    Visit my blog? 🙂

    http://jelinecatacutan.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 5, 2012 12:06 pm

      Why thank you!! 😀

  5. Melanie permalink
    April 8, 2012 4:25 am

    Where did you buy those headphones? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 9, 2012 5:24 am

      At Beyond the Box, a Mac store 🙂

  6. April 9, 2012 4:55 pm

    You’re style is so great! Such a pretty woman! I wish I’m as good looking as you, Well, might consider these makeups to add beautiful effects on you, they’re giving free makeup samples.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 10, 2012 1:06 am

      Wow, thank you so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

