Skip to content

Best Of Both Worlds

March 31, 2012
Mixing sweet and edgy pieces gives me that sort of best of both worlds kind of feeling. Knowing that you can mix two completely different things really amuses and intrigues me. Plus, it’s just like that saying, “Opposites attract” I reckon.

| Jacket: Coexist | Corset: Wild Stuffs | Skinnies: Cheap Monday | Heels: Charles and Keith | Bag: Gucci | Spin Pins: Goody | Feather Earring: MARiS |

What better way to keep me cool (and keep my hair wavy as well, haha) but my favorite hair accessory.. The Goody Spin Pins. I swear, while I was as Cebu, Malasimbo and even in Manila I’ll have them stashed away in my bag cause you’ll never know when you’ll be needing to keep cool or when you’ll need to style your hair!

Holy Week is coming up and I wont be in Manila so I’ll make sure to look for means and ways to post outfit shots even while I’m at the beach, haha! I hope everyone is having an amazing weekend so far! Btw, I’ll be announcing the Candy Magazine Giveaway winners by tomorrow so stay tuned for that! xx

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2012 12:02 pm

    love the hair…

    sasavalencia.blogspot.com
    .sasavalencia.blogspot.com
    sasavalencia.blogspot.com
    sasavalencia.blogspot.com
    sasavalencia.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2012 3:37 pm

      Thank you!! 🙂

  2. etaduran permalink
    March 31, 2012 12:46 pm

    love the top and the leather jacket!! 🙂 very miley cyrus! 🙂

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2012 3:38 pm

      You think so? COOL! That’s awesome, haha! Thanks! 😉

  3. shar permalink
    April 1, 2012 9:30 am

    Are your shoes from Charles and Keith new? I’ve been looking for nice fit nude pumps for a while now.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2012 3:40 pm

      Aw shucks! I got them last year so they’re not THAT new. But, you can always check! Maybe they still have them 🙂

  4. pinkren permalink
    April 1, 2012 1:06 pm

    hi patricia! tanong ko lang pano maging perfect yung bun using the spin pins. (i mean kahit messy pero maayos yung pagkabilog). pag ako kasi yung end ng hair, hindi sumasama sa mismong bun so ang pangit tingnan. your buns are always great e!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2012 3:42 pm

      Based on your comment, I’m guessing you have layered hair, diba? Well, make your bun higher, para your layers are gathered along with your bun 🙂 That’s what I used to do pero now, since my layers are long na, I don’t need to bun it too high 🙂 I hope this helps somehow! Comment again if ever it does/doesn’t, yes? Haha 🙂

      • pinkren permalink
        April 2, 2012 10:53 am

        i’m making the opposite pala! i have straight cut hair and i always make my bun on high, dapat mababa lang! this is sooooooo helpful patricia! thank you so much! xx

  5. milly permalink
    April 1, 2012 4:36 pm

    hey patricia. I’ve noticed from previous posts that you have a lot of nice jackets and blazers! 🙂 do you have plans of selling some this upcoming BU3? hehehe 🙂 stay pretty, doll! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2012 4:40 pm

      Hi there, Milly! Yes, I always sell jackets and blazers during Bloggers United! You just need to some early cause those pieces sell first, haha 🙂

  6. Sindi permalink
    April 2, 2012 7:04 am

    I love the look…Nice touch with that Gucci Vintage bag…

  7. April 2, 2012 3:42 pm

    I’ll go gaga for that for that leather jacket ♥

Leave a Reply

