Skip to content

Colours

March 30, 2012
It was pretty much raining the entire day so luckily it got pretty warm when it stopped. Hence the top I’m wearing. I don’t usually wear tops like these in the afternoon or during the day to say the least, but for my blog and you readers I will make sure to dress up!

| Top: From Pauline | Shorts: American Apparel | Heels: Parisian | Bag: Patricia Field | Cuffs: Gold (The Bead Shop) and Orange (Meg) | Necklace: SM Accessories |

Btw, for those who have been emailing me about my hair colours. I don’t know the exact shades but the top half of my Ombre is purple and the bottom half is an ash blonde. I’ll make this serve as a reminder — I need to have my hair coloured again! HAHA

So, what do you think of my new shoot location/s?

31 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 3:44 am

    I love the color of your shoes! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 30, 2012 3:45 am

      Thanks!! Haha 🙂

  2. Sophie permalink
    March 31, 2012 5:31 am

    as always i like your blog.. keep it up Pat! ^_^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 31, 2012 7:49 am

      That’s so sweet! THANK YOU! 🙂 xx

  3. wendy permalink
    March 31, 2012 8:39 am

    You were waaaay prettier before. I think you totally outdid your hair this time. It looks like an effin freak show to me. And I actually thought you’d be a little bit appreciative to your readers but it turns out you’re not. Why so suplada when showered with compliments? Jeeeez. Man, I thought you had class. You think you’re all that, but you’re not. Your style is BLAH. Many other bloggers can do a lot better yet they don’t get much credit. You’re just using your name, that’s why.

    Also, you did not deserve that Style Icon in Chictopia. Such boring looks. JL Ladrido had been consistently putting something new to the table yet it took quite a long time before she became Style Icon. Again, you just used your freakin name. Puro black outfits ka lang na nothing special naman. And have that mole removed, will ya?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2012 4:21 pm

      Hi Wendy.

      So. I don’t normally post comments like yours but I just felt the need to. I want to make my readers see what I have to deal with at times. It sucks cause it ain’t all rosy and sweet doing what we do.. Yet, we just need to shake it off and stay positive. The love I get from my amazing blog readers are more than enough to make me not get beyond affected by this.

      May I just give you some unsolicited advice? Wendy? Cause I’m darn sure your mum has told you this once, but allow me to remind you, cause you might have forgotten.. “If you have nothing good to say, don’t say anything at all.” This life that we are living is already quite stressful and complicated as it is, so why not make a difference and inspire instead? Plus, how much more personal can you get? How low can you go? Even telling me to remove my mole and that my hair is like a freak show? My mole is something I love, it makes me, me. It makes me different. My hair is my hair. It was my choice to be unique and colour it. Also, my style is what got me to where I am, it’s who I am. SO. With that hopefully in [your] mind, do stop hating and start seeing the good in things. It’ll make life a whole lot better. Take it from me!!

      Well, Wendy — Thank you for your comment. It actually made me realize how blessed I am. hopefully you learn something from this.

      PEACE.

      • April 1, 2012 4:48 pm

        Ugh. What is she talking about? I think your hair color’s pretty, and your style is awesome. Mindless haters could only mean one thing: you goin’ places girl! Haha. Keep it up! 😀

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          April 1, 2012 5:05 pm

          Aww!! Thanks, Ashley! You are too nice, really. Thanks for your comment. Thank you, really!! See you soon I hope! 🙂

      • April 1, 2012 5:22 pm

        Gosh! Haters gonna hate. She’s just jealous. LOL!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          April 1, 2012 5:43 pm

          Haha! You’re too funny 🙂

    • Watty permalink
      April 2, 2012 11:55 am

      Hey, Wendy (if that is who you are!) … in case you are still snooping around here … go bark at another tree, will you! Because if you don’t like Patricia, then don’t FOLLOW her!!! Go kiss and follow that JL Ladrido that you are talking about! Who is she anyway?!? Just asking, because I have no idea who she is!! God bless you. Do some reflecting this Holy Week, it might help bring some positive vibes in you.

    • Pinky dela Merced permalink
      April 3, 2012 7:03 am

      Wendy, or maybe Windy fits you better cause you’re so “mahangin”. I can already picture how you look with how negative and bitter you sound. You must be such a looker. Anyway, if I were you, get off this blog and leave Patricia alone.

      And to you Patricia, don’t mind this lonely creature and go on with what you’re doing. You are doing great and believe me, you will not be where you are if you weren’t. It doesn’t JUST take a good name to be where you are. It takes more than that. Your name is just icing over a lovely sweet yummy cake. Keep soaring Patricia!!! We your readers love you enough not to believe these haters ❤

  4. April 1, 2012 4:42 pm

    Hey Patricia! I think you’re hair is really amazing, i dont see many people that can pull of haircolors like that 🙂

  5. April 1, 2012 5:13 pm

    People with absolutely NO CLASS (with major insecurity issues), are people who tell other people to take away what God has given them.

    Love you Pat! You are where you are right now, because your readers love you for who you are. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 2, 2012 2:29 am

      Thanks, Sam!! I will never forget what you just said here. It’s true beyond words. THANK YOU SO, SO MUCH, SAM!!

      Love you too, and you know that! Thank you so much, Sam 🙂

  6. April 1, 2012 5:17 pm

    Hola Patricia!

    like we say in Argentina: “A palabras necias, oídos sordos” (something like ‘turn a deaf ear to foolish words’ in english)
    Some months ago I’ve chosen you to create not 1, but 2 illustrations about you, remember? I could have chosen anyone, but I’ve chosen you because I love what you do and how positive you are. Please continue being nice, kind to others and with your head up 🙂 Lots of hugs from this part of the world! Un gran abrazo!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2012 5:42 pm

      Hola, Pau!! Muchas gracias. Your comment is really so touching! And just so you know, those two illustrations still and always mean so much to me. Never will I ever forget about those illustrations. Anyway, thank you. Being positive is something I’ve been trying to do and luckily it works. But! I won’t lie, I still get hurt as well, que lastima. Again, thank you. Muchas gracias!! 🙂 You’re so sweet!!! And una espalda fuerte abrazo para ti tambien!! 🙂

  7. chris permalink
    April 1, 2012 10:32 pm

    There’s something called constructive criticism, and there’s something call hating. You, wendy, are the latter. All the crap you just spewed out is a bunch of gibberish and holds no merit.

    Shut up, and keep sipping on that haterade!

  8. April 1, 2012 10:37 pm

    don’t take them too seriously… you’re young and i still love you and your styles…

  9. Cheryl permalink
    April 1, 2012 11:29 pm

    Well, I prefer the old hair color, too. I mean, almost all of the top bloggers in the Philippines have colored hair, and I think that black hair is very pretty in general.
    On the other hand, I respect your choice, Patricia, and I think it’s nice that you’re staying positive through this 🙂 I think it’s nice too that you’re open to making changes on your look–para hindi boring. And I don’t see anything wrong with black outfits, especially with your new hair color 🙂

  10. kamela uy permalink
    April 2, 2012 12:23 am

    Ooh forget about her! I love you, your style and you look so kind 🙂 im such a fan! :))

  11. Lei Y. permalink
    April 2, 2012 1:08 am

    That girl needs a life. Don’t worry about jealous people like her. You’re doing and looking more gorge than ever! As Taylor Swift says, people throw rocks at things that shine. HAHA 😉

  12. Joy Antonette E. Tagle permalink
    April 2, 2012 1:47 am

    awww.. super hater ata c wendy.. pero ako super FAN mu! i really like everything about you!

  13. Lai permalink
    April 2, 2012 2:15 am

    all the more reasons why others are having a hard time expressing themselves and hiding their genius, it’s because of people like that. And Patricia I’m not even a fashionista, but I’m here, it’s because I adore you and eventhough I can’t pull off those outfits, it’s nice to see someone can :] I say keep it up and if detractors keep bashing at you just ignore them, they like attention.

  14. mariantherese permalink
    April 2, 2012 2:31 am

    You’re one of the first bloggers I followed years ago and I love your style `cause I can relate to it. 🙂 I’ll continue to visit your blog until who knows, hope to meet you one day! x

  15. marla permalink
    April 2, 2012 3:28 am

    You see how much people love you? Keep it up, lovely Patricia! ❤

  16. Angel permalink
    April 2, 2012 4:47 am

    Patricia, do what is right and God will reward you. As for you Wendy (which I doubt is your real name), I hope whoever you are, you have to fix your ways. What your doing is just so wrong. Grow up and maybe, dearie, before you start bashing people look at yourself first (after vomiting and stuff…hahaha!)…think about it.

  17. Nicole A. permalink
    April 2, 2012 4:59 am

    To “Wendy”, here’s a golden rule you should keep in mind (maybe you weren’t listening during your Christian Living/Theology class so this is simply a reminder)… “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” Remember that. ALWAYS.

    Hey Patricia! There is a reason why you are one of the country’s top fashion bloggers… You have a beautiful and unique style and you are a very kind and humble person. Don’t change because we, your readers, love you just the way you are ❤ Keep them posts coming!!! 🙂

  18. thefeatherchild permalink
    April 2, 2012 5:47 am

    I think someone drank too much haterade…lol

    Don’t let her affect you, girl! You’re one of the nicest and humblest girls I’ve met, and definitely NOT suplada 🙂 On top of that, I love your style! I remember before in high school, I asked you for fashion advice for a costume party, I think, and you’re more than willing to give me 🙂

    Keep your head up, you’re going places (or rather, you’re already there) hihi 😉

    xx, Jani

  19. Rocio permalink
    April 2, 2012 8:16 am

    You are where you are because of who you are! Keep inspiring, Patricia! 🙂

  20. Watty permalink
    April 2, 2012 11:39 am

    Just an addition to what you already know and what you are doing right, Patrish, … “sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me”! Her words are drowning in the pool of love that you have and are continuingly getting showered with. And she is drowning in the green pool (i.e., envy!;-). Yeah, thank her anyway for making you a stronger person! Keep up the GOOD work. THNK GD … think good, think God, and/but most importantly, thank God! Love you!

Leave a Reply

