Skip to content

At The I Am Meg Event

March 28, 2012
Last night (quick blogging skills right?) I attended the I Am Meg event at Skye. Since the event was a tad bit early I made sure to come on time and kudos to me, that Filipino Time mentality in me actually didn’t take over me! Sadly I left at 11 for school beckoned the next day. It felt weird going home at the hour I usually go out. Hmm. HAHA!

I made it on time and even got to squeeze in a look photo shoot. Sadly I’m still getting used to the settings of this SLR of mine so hopefully some kind soul will be able to shed some light on this little dilemma I’m having. So, to be positive about my photos, they’re very artsy so to say. HAHAHA!

| Top: Many Belles Down | SKirt: Glitterati | Heels: Topshop | Clutch: Patricia Field | Necklace: SM Accessories | Ring: The Bling Galaxy |

I love that my name is pretty much all over the bag! Call me vain but trust me, it’s not a vanity thing. It’s more of me being so amused by the fact that this bag was designed and my mums friend had it. She sold it to my mum and now it’s with me! VOILA! I love the colours btw, it definitely adds spunk and character to an ensemble.

Here are some photos I took during the event! I got to hang out with friends and fellow bloggers as well! Bumped into old ones and met new ones. Something I love about going out. Meeting new people!

Some familiar faces! Say hola to fellow bloggers and girls I missed.. Alyssa, Tracy and Lissa!

Skin is definitely in! This was as nude (both literally and figuratively) my friend Zoe and I could possibly get! Why? Cause the event asked it’s attendees to come in nude. Knowing how I dress, nude is something I don’t wear — So this beige tutu had to do.

Aaaaaaand last photo to cap off my early night out? Of course, a shot with my sister, Pauline. We’ve been going to a lot of event together recently and it’s nice seeing each other out. You’ll be seeing more of these kinds of photos whenever she and I go to an event together. Yes, most definitely.

Wow, I just realized — I typed a ton of stuff on here! Whoops, I was in such a happy mood when I started typing my entry that’s why! xx

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2012 6:54 am

    I love these dreamy pictures 🙂 And I really like your diverse style, because I get fashion tips from them, as well as appreciate other styles! Been following your email feed for at least 2 months now, and I look forward to it everytime in my inbox 🙂 I think this comment sums up everything I love about your blog 🙂
    x

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 28, 2012 7:48 am

      Really? This was more of an accidental experiment really. But I’m glad you enjoyed the photos! 🙂 For what it’s worth, thank you so much for this comment, these kinds of comments really make blogging even better than what it already is 🙂 THANK YOU! xx

  2. etaduran permalink
    March 28, 2012 11:03 am

    I love the photo’s! and your clutch ❤

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 28, 2012 11:06 am

      Thank you so much!!!! 😀

  3. itsellaayangco permalink
    March 28, 2012 3:50 pm

    The thing with your camera, I think you have to use the automatic setting or the program. And maybe you need to adjust your frame per second setting. I’m not really a photographer but I have some passion for cameras and photography.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 29, 2012 7:06 am

      I know, I was just testing it out. I asked some friends to help me with the settings na 🙂

  4. Chello permalink
    March 29, 2012 6:42 am

    Love the pictures. by the way, What camera did you use? Im planning to buy a dslr soon. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 29, 2012 7:08 am

      THANKS!! 🙂 I used an 1100D for the look shots and an Ixus for the event photos 🙂

  5. Chello permalink
    March 30, 2012 5:14 pm

    Thank you so much!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 30, 2012 10:59 pm

      Anytime 🙂

Leave a Reply

