Skip to content

Head Gear

March 13, 2012
Summer is fast approaching and what better way to stay chic than to throw on some head gear on to top off your whole outfit? Here are a few of my top picks..

My first pick is this multi-functional piece from HeadWare! I’ve had a few before this piece and I always take it to the beach with me. When I’m cold it’s a scarf, when I’m feeling hot it turns in to a headband, bandana, mask, beanie, turban and jeeze the list goes on!

Next is this flower wreath from Aldo. Okay, this pieces really gives off that Lana Del Rey meets Coachella-esque vibe. It’s a cute addition to your collection cause it can dress up a plain dress when you’re outdoors, at the beach or when you just feel like being carefree or a tad bit.

Something I love about these Extreme Finds French braid necklaces are that not only are they necklaces but they’re also bracelets, anklets and head bands! Here’s a handy packing tip: When you’re traveling and wand to pack light, look for pieces you can wear more than once so you don’t pack too much!

Thinking of a day to night piece that will surely catch everyone’s attention? Well, this gorgeous Amour head pieces are just the thing! Pair them with shorts, a bikini or a dress and you’re all set to head out.

Last but not least!! I’m pretty sure you recognize this from a previous blog post of mine. Well, this super artsy looking mask is definitely something different. I for one didn’t know how to use it till I saw a photo of Katy Perry wearing one in a photo I saw over on Tumblr. I insistently fell in love with the idea and the mask-headband-thingy even more!

Do forgive the eyes only and wig wearing photos, I was feeling artsy, plus my one and only tripod gave up on me (Booooo). Anyways, I hope this interests some of you! HAHA!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. pockiexx permalink
    March 13, 2012 6:12 am

    Aha cute wigs! 🙂 the flower wreath from Aldo is really cute.. maybe I’ll try that. It reminds me of being a fairy haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 13, 2012 7:57 am

      Hahaha! Glad you like them 🙂 Go for it, it’s a cute addition to your accessories!

  2. March 13, 2012 6:41 am

    Please send me the link of amour! Thanksxx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 13, 2012 7:58 am

      I’ll ask for their website 🙂 But as far as I know, you will soon be able to buy these at SoFA Retail Lab!

      • Nika Lim permalink
        March 13, 2012 8:18 am

        What’s the address of that store? Hehe thanks!!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 13, 2012 8:41 am

          It’s in Rockwell, by Happy Lemon 🙂

  3. March 13, 2012 10:15 am

    Omg! I super love it. I super love this. ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 13, 2012 2:03 pm

      Thank you!! hahaha!! 😀

  4. March 13, 2012 10:15 am

    cute wigs! 🙂

    xoxo,
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 13, 2012 2:04 pm

      Why thank you! HAHA

  5. March 13, 2012 1:49 pm

    hindi ba sumasakit mata mo sa flash ng camera? haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 13, 2012 2:05 pm

      Hahahaha! Nope!

  6. itsmebeatrice permalink
    March 14, 2012 1:09 pm

    I’m in love with your eyes! What’s your mascara?? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 15, 2012 8:00 am

      Thanks! I use this Maybelline Mascara, check my “Whats In My Bag” post 🙂

Leave a Reply

