Skip to content

“I’m A Candy Girl” Giveaway

March 7, 2012
So. For more than a decade now, Candy magazine has been the Pinay teen’s best friend, helping its readers go through adolescence and empowering them to be the best version of themselves. This March, the Philippines’ number one teen magazine celebrates a special milestone —- Candy Magazine is now officially thirteenth!

Well, in celebration of 13 sweet and wonderful years, I along with Candy would like to conduct a special giveaway, where I will be giving away free limited edition t-shirts to three of you lucky readers! SWEET!

Want to know how to join? Scroll down and let’s get this started!

1. Like Candy Magazine and Patricia Prieto on Facebook.
2. Follow @candymagdotcom and @patriciaprieto on Twitter.
3. Leave a comment below about the Candy 13th Anniversary Promo by completing the phrase.. “I’m a Candy girl because __________.”
4. DON’T FORGET!! Do include your whole name and e-mail address as well!!
5. And lastly, don’t forget to greet Candy magazine a happy 13th birthday on Facebook and Twitter and tag Candy’s page!!

Ps: One entry per reader. If I see more that one entry from the same person then I’m sorry but your entry won’t count. I’m sorry!

Pps: Help promote the giveaway and you might just have a bigger chance of winning! Tweet “HEY! HEY! I just joined @patriciaprieto’s @candymagdotcom Giveaway! You should too! #CandyxParadigma ♥”

I along with a few other judges will be picking the top three (3) readers with the best answers, and of course you’ll win that very cute and limited edition Candy tee! This giveaway will run from March 7 until March 20. So get creative! Good luck, girls! xx

38 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 5:49 am

    I’m a Candy girl because even though I’m a teacher I can still join my students to rock in a concert or put myself in the fangirl kpop mode.. 🙂

    name: theresa montino
    e-mail address: theresamontino(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. March 7, 2012 5:53 am

    I’m a Candy girl because when I was in highschool I included budget for Candy magazine in my allowance.

  3. March 7, 2012 5:54 am

    I’m a Candy girl because when I was in highschool I included budget for Candy magazine in my allowance.

    Name: Justine Urbano
    Email: justine_urbano@yahoo.com

  4. March 7, 2012 6:13 am

    “I’m a Candy girl because I define myself with a clean, elegant and a fashionable look.” ♥X♥=♥²

  5. Kessiah Taop permalink
    March 7, 2012 6:19 am

    “I’m a Candy girl because I am unique on my own way!Even though I’m fat (but not so much) I know how to rock my life and just ignore those bullies and party my life like there’s no tomorrow =D”

    Name: Kessiah Samantha A. Taop
    Email Address: kessiahtaop@yahoo.com

  6. jenine belen permalink
    March 7, 2012 6:27 am

    I’m a Candy girl because i love life, love teenage years; give a zest for life 🙂 live like the world is my oyster 🙂

    name: JENINE BELEN
    email address: jeninebelen@ymail.com

  7. March 7, 2012 6:58 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I believe I’m capable of anything and really diligent and persistent in achieving what I dream..:)

    Name: Jena Mae Nacar
    Email add: jenamaen@gmail.com

  8. March 7, 2012 7:20 am

    I’m a Candy girl because because I deal with the world in sweetness and light… I wake up every morning with a smile on my face and live my life with a celebrititude (CandyMag taught me this). I may not be a girl in the truest sense of the world (because I’m gay) but I am a Candy girl because I love like a girl, get hurt like a girl, despair like a girl and dream to be a girl. I AM MYTH… a glow-in-the-dark Candy Girl

    HAPPY 13th Birthday CandyMag!

    Name: Julius Villacorta
    Email ad: dewlz_edge@yahoo.com

  9. March 7, 2012 7:25 am

    “I’m a Candy girl because I define myself with a clean, elegant and a fashionable look.” ♥X♥=♥²

    name: Theanathalie Lungay
    e-mail: theanathalie02@gmail.com

  10. Abbie Gaile Gigante permalink
    March 7, 2012 7:27 am

    I am a Candy girl because I AM SIMPLY ME. Because being a Candy girl is being confident with yourself and loving every bit of it despite all your flaws. (that’s what my best-est bestfriend, Candy Mag, has taught me all throughout those 10 years that I shared with them) ❤

    Name: Abbie Gaile B. Gigante
    E-mail: abbiegailegigante@gmail.com

  11. Hannah Zarsuelo permalink
    March 7, 2012 7:48 am

    I’m a Candy girl because Candy’s the one who taught me how to be confident. I used to be insecure about my looks but it’s Candy who helped me embrace my God-given features and helped me improve myself even more!

    Name: Hannah Zarsuelo
    Email Address: hanzie0305@yahoo.com

  12. Thea Nathalie Lungay permalink
    March 7, 2012 7:49 am

    “I’m a Candy girl because I define myself with a clean, elegant and a fashionable look.” ♥X♥=♥²

    name: Thea Nathalie Lungay
    e-mail: theanathalie02@gmail.com

    P.S.
    .-hope you wouldn’t mind my wrong entries ….this is the right one…:) thanks a lot…

  13. March 7, 2012 8:05 am

    “I’m a CANDY GIRL because i can be versatile. I can go for anything for everything 🙂 trying new things that you will not regret, but instead learning from mistakes!” Godbless and more power :*
    – Janalle 🙂

  14. March 7, 2012 8:17 am

    “I’m a Candy girl because I love ME!
    Name: Christine Joy P. Alcancia
    Email Address: istinalcancia@gmail.com

  15. March 7, 2012 10:27 am

    I’m a Candy Girl because it taught me to love myself- my absurdity, my eccentricity and every bits and pieces of what I am as a girl- and also because I’ve realized that a version of me without Candy is like a woman without fashion-plain and dull. 🙂

    Name: Warlou Joyce S. Antonio
    Email Address: antoniowarloujoyce@yahoo.com

  16. March 7, 2012 11:01 am

    I’m a candy girl because it help’s me alot in my everyday life as a teenager..and because of candy magazine i’m alway’s updated with the new fashion trends;) hihi

    Name: Alyzza Marie I. Ramos
    Email address: amiiruramos@yahoo.com

  17. March 7, 2012 11:37 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I always dream of inspiring other people in many ways. Like Candymag, they always inspires us in many aspects of life. I got a lot of inspirations to the different issues of Candymag. It’s always on my list to read their articles 🙂

    Marie Paulyn Dela Cruz
    mariepaulyn.delacruz@yahoo.com

  18. Denisse Nanteza permalink
    March 8, 2012 9:46 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I’m happy despite not having everything and I’m ready to face all the challenges with a smile.

    Name: Ma. Denisse Nanteza
    email: denissenanteza@gmail.com

  19. March 8, 2012 12:16 pm

    I’m a Candy girl because I, too, want to be an inspiration to other people. Candy has changed my life ever since I started collecting it last 2009. I used to be so innocent about the happenings or the latest trends in the country (local & international) but when my dad bought me the march issue of 2009 and started reading the magazine, it putted me into reality. It made me realize things, it made me read books, watch the latest movies, made me go shopp and mix & match my clothes in my wardrobe, listen to lovely songs, it improved my writing abilities, and a lot of other things. I learned to socialize more because of teentalk and attending candy fairs and bff camps. Being a Candy girl is fun and challenging! Thanks to Candy for making me feel confident and giving US, Candy girls, a whole new perspective in life.

    Name: Jaztin Grace Yabut
    Email: jaztinyabut@yahoo.com

  20. March 8, 2012 3:23 pm

    I’m a candy girl because I’d choose Taylor Swift over Ke$ha any day! :”>
    Christine Alcala
    dintch_leonhart@yahoo.com

  21. March 9, 2012 3:06 am

    I’m a candy girl because i can make a beeter me with my girlfriends , laughing hard with them, and making my ordinary day the most awesome day ever whenever i am with them . because girl rules ! 🙂

    Rachel Canales
    canalesrachel@ymail.com

  22. March 9, 2012 6:22 am

    I’m a Candy girl because even after years of trying to fight the urge to buy or read Candy Mag, I still find myself drooling for it (figuratively, of course). I’m 22 now and I still want to be a part of the Candy Council of Cool. I believe a Candy girl is someone who can live up to their own expectations, someone who can go through life fighting for their dream and someone who earnestly strives to be the best version of themselves. Candy girls rock!

    Hannah Lyn C. Creencia
    hctalker89@yahoo.com
    (i used to have a candymag.com account love_less89 but I don’t know if it still works =)

  23. March 9, 2012 10:04 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I used to collect candy magazines. And because I’m such a fan of Candy, I always follow the new styles and trends and I feel FOREVER YOUNG when I have a new issue 🙂

    name : Ana Monica Ayungao
    email : anaayungao@yahoo.com

  24. Amanda P. permalink
    March 9, 2012 12:57 pm

    “I’m a Candy girl because i always buy an issue whenever i like the cover or the articles on it. The articles are really helpful and inspiring. I like the layout also because it’s really girly and artsy. But now i’m stopping myself to buy an issue because i’m saving up for a new phone. But for sure i’ll buy a copy of their 13th birthday issue. :)”

    Amanda Paredes
    amandajoyce_20@yahoo.com

  25. March 10, 2012 4:04 am

    I’m a candy girl ’cause I have been loving candy ever since (surprisingly) I’m around 8 or 9 years old and I never forget to buy an issue since I realized that I’m entering my teenage years! 🙂 plus, me and my girlfriends always bond over Candymag, we talk about the articles and get so related with almost each and every article. We grew up with candymag and there is no reason in overgrowing Candymag. Candymag has always motivated me to do my best throughout high school, and now that I am graduating, I’ll give credits to Candymag for making me believe in myself! ❤

    Name: Laarni Martin
    e-add: laarneeyah@yahoo.com

  26. Camille T. Cabardo permalink
    March 10, 2012 7:11 pm

    I’m a Candy girl because I grew up with it! I started collecting it when I was in high school until now that I’m already a registered nurse. 🙂 Because with Candy mag, everyone belongs! When you read it, you’ll never feel an outcast because all their articles are uniquely and particularly made for all ages. 🙂 Thanks for empowering teens like us! Kudos!

    Name: Camille T. Cabardo
    e-add: yezmac@yahoo.com

  27. Essa Polanco permalink
    March 12, 2012 1:05 pm

    “I’m a Candy girl because I love everything about Candy mag. Its articles, Cover, Photos, feature. I love how Candy helps the reader in their Fashion Emergencies and Ideas, Teenage Problems, Love Problems. I am a Candy Girl because I think I’m like it I help my friends give them adviceswhenever they need one. Whether if its fashion lovelife etc”. 🙂

    Happy 13th Birthday CANDY! 😀
    More power Godbless! 🙂

    Essa Polanco
    bratzgreen@yahoo.com

  28. Kat Valdez permalink
    March 12, 2012 2:22 pm

    I’m a Candy Girl because I am as confident and versatile as how girls should be! 🙂

    Ana Katerina Valdez
    mail.katvaldez@gmail.com

  29. March 13, 2012 2:20 pm

    “I’m a Candy girl because I find inspiration in it and aspiration to declare it! ”

  30. Mariz Angelique B. Pensan permalink
    March 14, 2012 11:30 am

    “I’m a Candy Girl because each issues of candy mag has been inspiring me throughout the journey of my life. It has mold me into a wonderful girl. I’m a candy girl because i face life with positivity and whenever failures come my way, i get on my knees and proud that I learned something from it.”

  31. Ella Gener permalink
    March 14, 2012 11:40 am

    I’m a Candy girl because I read the magazine from the start up to the very end. I love everything about this magazine especially the Style Diary at the end. I’m a Candy girl because I love collecting Candy even though I have to use my own savings! SM supermalls already made this popular, “We’ve got it all for you..” But I also believe that Candy has it all for everyone especially for the youth. Candy magazine is an inspiration and in fact, it can considered as every girl’s bestfriend. This magazine aims to develop teenage girls to be confident. Moreover, it gives information about the latest fashion trends and gives advices about almost everything.. be it about friends, family, school or personal matters.
    Ella Gener
    ella_gener95@yahoo.com

  32. March 15, 2012 3:44 am

    I’m a Candy Girl because I live my life to the fullest. I don’t let anyone or anything bring me down. Candy Magazine has taught me many things. It taught me how should a responsible young teenager should act. And I’m proud to say that I am one, beautiful and responsible Candy Girl!

    Candy Magazine; making young teenagers’ lives awesome since 1999. Congrats on your 13th birthday, Candy Mag! ♥♥

    Andrea Ramos
    ramos_andie@yahoo.com

  33. March 15, 2012 9:35 am

    I’m a Candy Girl because I grew up reading Candy Magazine. Every time I have a teenage problem I consult Candy Mag. Even though I’m already 20 I’m still reading this Mag and will always support Candy in all their events. I can say that once naging part ako ng Candy because I was one of the “Fashionista at Candy Fashion Show” and super proud ako nun coz dream ko talaga maging model and Candy team notices me and appreciate my fashion sense. I LOVE YOU CANDY! mwah! I will be a TRUE BLUE CANDY GIRL forever !

    Alleyson Laurice R. Rabino
    alleysonlaurice_06@yahoo.com

  34. March 23, 2012 7:41 am

    I am a candy girl because I have my own sense of style yet I appreciate and love love love others’ sense of fashion as well. And I absolutely love thrift shopping, and DIY fashion. My friends and I just enjoy designing and making clothes. I also love to have fun and enjoy letting all my creative juices just flow through rapidly. As an individual, I don’t always go with the trends. I believe a candy girl sets her own trend without much effort and expense. I am that kind of girl, therefore I am a candy girl.

    Micaela Catarina G. Querido
    magiequerido@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

