Skip to content

2012 Oscar Red Carpet Picks

February 27, 2012
Each year all the glamorous and gorgeous celebrities gather together to celebrate Hollywood’s biggest night — The Oscars. I believe I even did a similar post last year cause I loooove watching this segment of the Oscars, this is where I can gush over the gorgeous gowns and get some inspiration as well. Gosh, I wish there was a reason for me to wear a gown and get all dolled up.. And feel pretty of course! *sigh*

(Photo from Nylon.com)

ANYWAY! Here are my top 10 best dressed picks during the Oscars Red Carpet event. My first best dressed pick would have to be Rooney Mara in Givenchy Couture. Doesn’t she look like an edgy version of Audrey Hepburn? This is such a transformation isn’t it? I’m pretty certain most (if not all) of you have watched Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, right? Well, enough said! The Best Actress nominee looks like an old Hollywood actress in this, amazing!

My next pick is Jessica Chastain in Alexander McQueen. I love the mix of gold and black, this is so chic and timeless. She definitely looks like a star in this gown.

The ever so gorgeous and hilarious, Emma Stone in a fuchsia Giambattista Valli. Though this dress got mixed reviews, I love this dress and she looks stunning in this! A vision so to say. Gosh, this girl is going places and I must say, I’ve been a fan ever since Superbad and I will always be!

I was surprised to see Anna Faris looking so sleek and glam in this fully sequined Preen gown. I love how high fashion she looks in this, sporting an Anna Wintour bob. I love the low back of this gown, this kind of dress is just all sorts od sexy!

Next is Gwyneth Paltrow in a gorgeous Tom Ford gown. Okay, I cannot get over this ensemble — She looks so regal! For those who didn’t catch the Red Carpet segment, she mentioned that the cape is detachable. Genius! This is a look I am so sure many will copy.

Oscar presenter Cameron Diaz in Gucci is gorgeous. It’s so simple yet so eye catching. I’m pretty sure she got the less-is-more memo cause she looks amazing in this gown!

The A Week With Marilyn star, Michelle Williams in Louis Vuitton. This gorgeous coral tired dress hugs her body perfectly and she definitely looks like a star in this. I should say, this color (which I believe is coral) looks amazing on her!

I have this thing for white gowns. Well, Mila Jovovich’s Elie Saab Fall Couture gown is pretty much gorgeous. I remember watching the pre-Oscar segment and she mentioned that this was her first time to attend the Oscars and wanted we wear that perfect gown. She’s definitely living up to that statement.

George Clooney’s plus one, as Award Season draws to a close, Stacy Keibler went out with a bang on the red carpet tonight wearing a gold Marchesa gown. She definitely looks amazing in this, wearing something like this is definitely something not everyone can wear!

And last but not least!! Giuliana Rancic in a fully beaded Tony Ward gown. AMAZING!! I would love to wear this gown — If given the chance I’d wear this in a heartbeat.

Here are my other picks, let me know who were your favourites!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2012 6:23 am

    ROONEY MARA!! ❀ I'm also a big fan of Emma Stone but her gown was reminiscent of a Nicole Kidman Oscar gown (a red Balenciaga) πŸ™‚ I was also surprised to see Anna Faris looking so sophisticated, no pun intended πŸ˜€ I'm surprised you didn't include Angelina Jolie?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 27, 2012 6:27 am

      Isn’t Rooney Mara just gorgeous? And I agree, but Emma Stone rocks this one, and like you, I too was surprised to see Anna Faris dress that way!! πŸ™‚ As for Angelina, I wasn’t such a fan of her gown really 😐

      • February 27, 2012 6:54 am

        Emma Stone’s a budding icon! πŸ™‚ I was also not a fan of Angelina’s gown but the woman looks good in everything HAHA! I forgot, Mery Streep was golden, love her! πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 27, 2012 7:11 am

          She most definitely is πŸ™‚ Hmm, I’m actually not a fan of Angelina in general but she does look good in most of her red carpet ensembles! Maryl Streep is a queen! πŸ™‚

  2. Mae permalink
    February 27, 2012 10:09 am

    why is your grammar like that? o_o

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 27, 2012 12:24 pm

      What’s wrong with it? Huh?

  3. February 27, 2012 2:40 pm

    Omg I agree with you on Michelle Williams’s outfit… it’s amazing ❀ Meryl Streep also decided to go glam this year, something she rarely ever does! Great picks, love. I'd also pick Angelina Jolie's amazing minimalist stunner ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 27, 2012 2:52 pm

      Right? The color went so well with her skin tone! Meryl Streep is so glam but she also definitely dressed her age, what queen! Thanks, Ells!! I would have love to have picked her but her gown was iffy for me, but she looked good in it, yes! Very her! πŸ™‚

  4. February 27, 2012 2:52 pm

    No Natalie Portman?!?! Haha. Well, I LOVE Michelle William’s and Gwyneth’s gowns! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 27, 2012 2:57 pm

      If you look closely I added her photo actually! Though, I think many more shined on the Red Carpet. But she looked gorgeous nevertheless πŸ™‚

  5. February 28, 2012 1:48 am

    Jessica Chastain’s dress is to die for! And Natalie Portman looks as beautiful as ever. πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 28, 2012 2:37 am

      SUPER!! SO chic and classy of course!! πŸ™‚ Natalie Portman was dressed so simple but yet so elegant πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

