Skip to content

Skin Food

February 23, 2012
I was asked to blog about my beauty secrets over on my Facebook page. Well, I don’t have like a total regimen, so I’ll put the basic things I use on a daily basis. Hopefully you can learn from these few tips I’m about to share with you. Allow me to show you some of the products I use pretty much on a daily basis..

(L-R) Neutrogena Wave (My daily facial wash. I get the pads which exfoliate my skin and leave it minty (seriously) and smooth after washing my face), Neutrogena Hydro Boost (I wear this day and night. I always put this on before my make up as a moisturizer and at night when I sleep to keep my skin hydrated), Nivea Sparkling White Facial Moisturizer (I use this when I know that I’ll be exposed to the sun. It’s SPF 30+ which will keep my skin tone one shade) and Shu Uemura Purifying and Cleansing Oil (I use this before I wash my face and to remove my makeup, for some reason this removes ALL my makeup, it does wonders).

(L-R) Celeteque Anti-Wrinkle Beads (They say, you get get wrinkles as soon as you reach 20? Well, I put this every week. Just to be safe! Haha), Nivea Cell Repair Lotion (I put lotion everyday, especially after a shower since your skin is still moist, it’ll lock in the moisture), Nivea Whitening and Moisturizing Deodorant (It’s self explanatory, HAHA), Cetaphil (This is what I use to wash my face after using the Wave), Boots Botanics Eye Make Up Remover (Sometimes it’s hard to remove my mascara or eyeliner and this is the best I’ve ever tried, I buy this in the States or in London though) and the Bench Organics Body Scrub (I just got this recently and I just ADORE it!! Other that it exfoliating my skin, it leaves it smooth and soft. It smells real good too)!!

I hope you learned a little something from my little tricks, tips and secrets! If you have any more blog suggestions feel free to contact me via my Facebook page, Twitter or simply email me. Till the next!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. anya permalink
    February 23, 2012 8:28 am

    thanks for sharing! i’m interested with neutrogena hydro boost. how much is that? πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 24, 2012 10:25 am

      I’m not quite sure, this was given to me and I’ve been using it ever since, I love it cause I swear it works! πŸ˜‰

  2. February 23, 2012 2:49 pm

    cool! well i think we all wanna see your closet especially your shoe collection!! πŸ˜€ can’t wait!! :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 24, 2012 10:24 am

      I’ve actually done my shoes but I have yet to post another one! HAHA! I shall work on that — Soon! πŸ˜‰

  3. veniice permalink
    February 24, 2012 10:50 am

    where did you bought your Neutrogena Wave?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 25, 2012 1:24 am

      I bought it in the States, then I hoard on the pads since I use them everyday, haha! πŸ™‚

  4. sheena permalink
    February 24, 2012 12:18 pm

    Hi ms patricia! my question is kinda out of the topic. but im just curious where you bought your animal print flats that tricia gosingtian posted on instagram? its really cute!! thank you! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 25, 2012 1:28 am

      Awww, no worries, it’s totally cool πŸ™‚ I actually got them at Topshop, and I’m glad you like ’em btw! πŸ™‚

  5. Ada permalink
    March 16, 2012 10:34 am

    hi! ms patricia πŸ™‚ i just bought the bench body scrub. do you use it everyday? is it ok to use it everyday?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 16, 2012 12:20 pm

      YUP! I definitely use it everyday πŸ˜‰ Now my skin is soooo smooth!!! πŸ˜‰

      • Ada permalink
        March 16, 2012 1:30 pm

        wow! really?! awesome πŸ˜€ thanks for the reply! πŸ™‚ stay pretty! πŸ˜‰

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 16, 2012 6:11 pm

          Yup! Haha! Thank you and you’re very welcome πŸ™‚

  6. Donks permalink
    July 29, 2012 1:44 am

    Where to you get the wave pads?

Leave a Reply

