Skip to content

Lucy Hale Loves Bench

February 13, 2012
If you follow me on Twitter, you would have seen/read me gushing about the fact that THE Lucy Hale (Aria Montgomery on the hit TV series, Pretty Little Liars) was here in Manila. I attempted to find out where she was to have a photo (Or two.. Or three, haha) taken with her and well my first two tries were a bust. Luckily I was given the opportunity by Bench to be a part of the press con and ask her a question.

There was a fashion show before the press con, I must say. I LOVE the jeans and the styling but of course! I along with my friend (and seat mate) Kate Paras were talking about how much we loved the pieces. I’m definitely hitting Bench for a pair — Or two!

After the show finally it was time for Lucy Hale to strut the catwalk! From this point on, the crowd was going wild and her fans here rushing towards the stage for a quick glimpse and even a handshake with her. It was so overwhelming that she even shed a few tears. Such a humble girl, such a perfect to the Bench family!

Tim hosted the press con that day, and boy was it a success! Lucy was nice enough to give ten people from the media to ask questions and give such entertaining answers, haha! Not only is she so humble but from what I got, she’s such a down to earth girl. Amazing despite her fame!!

After all the questions, my friend Elaine and I decided to move away from the crowd since at this point Lucy Hale was signing autographs, receiving gifts and taking photos with the contest winners. It was one fine frenzy! So we went towards the back and spotted Scotty Cunha, Lucy’s friend and hair stylist. He’s so much fun to talk to, very friendly! He told us about how much he and Lucy loved the Philippines and are planning to come back — Hopefully they do!

After all this, I still wanted an opportunity to have my photo taken with Lucy Hale. luckily my sister pulled some strings and I was able to have a photo with her!!!! You just don’t know how happy and excited that made me. I SWEAR! I was shaking the entire time!! But thank God I have a photo with her! Oh and Hi Dan, if you seen this, sorry for joining in your photo, swear, you can crop me out! I just wanted a clear one cause my first one was so dark, hahaha!!

AND HERE IT IS! MY PHOTO WITH LUCY HALE!!!!!! I swear, mission accomplished and DREAM COME TRUE. Thanks Lawrence (and Bench of course) for the invite to the press con as well as allowing me to ask her a question, surreal! Thanks to Pauline and Roe for this photo, you just don’t know how happy this made me!

I’m never going to forget that day. NEVER. Hoping that either Lucy Hale or Scotty Cunha reads this post. Fingers crossed!!! xx

23 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 6:07 am

    I was there, too! I saw you but I was too shy to approach you. 😦 And I agree! Lucy Hale was such a sweetheart. So jealous you got to put your arm around her and have her arm around you. Omg

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 13, 2012 1:48 pm

      Awww, I wish you said hi, it would have been great to meet you then! Maybe next time? πŸ™‚ Isn’t she? I mean she gives off this amazing aura! It was pure luck, really! Positive thinking too, the Secret (aka the Law of Attraction) really does work!! πŸ˜‰

  2. February 13, 2012 1:20 pm

    WOW! so Lucky!! πŸ™‚

    Kaye
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 13, 2012 1:59 pm

      Hahaha!! πŸ™‚

  3. February 13, 2012 2:58 pm

    goossshhh… im so jealous… =’-‘= she’s one of those cuties in PLL… i so love her especially the way she dresses up.. you’re so lucky….

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 13, 2012 3:30 pm

      Awww!! But yeah, she’s Aria from PLL. Like you, I too like the way she dresses up! Haha πŸ™‚

      • February 14, 2012 11:58 am

        but you’re great too… yepp… hai i can’t get over with this post… i’ve been watching PLL and still waiting for the next episode..

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 14, 2012 3:05 pm

          Awww, thank you!! πŸ™‚ You’re too funny!! Haha! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait for the next one either!!!! πŸ˜€

  4. February 13, 2012 5:57 pm

    omg you are so lucky, PLL is my favorite show and Aria’s style is my fav!

    a-little-awkward.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 14, 2012 11:37 am

      I love PLL too!! πŸ™‚ She’s got great style doesn’t she? πŸ™‚

  5. February 13, 2012 7:00 pm

    saw you!!!:) love Lucy too. Sana all celebrities are like her! No wonder she’s so much loved. Cu u around babe!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 14, 2012 11:38 am

      Saw you too!! Hahaha!! πŸ™‚ She’s awesome, swear! πŸ™‚ See you as well, babe!!

  6. February 14, 2012 1:41 am

    Yay, she’s pretty and petite pala talaga. Anyway, congrats dear. That was an awesome moment!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 14, 2012 11:40 am

      YUP! She is, but she’s still gorgeous! πŸ™‚ Thanks, it sure was!! πŸ˜€

  7. Lei Y. permalink
    February 14, 2012 5:53 am

    Woww *amazed then dies* I’m so inggit! I wished I had a chance to meet her too! I started loving Lucy since her Privileged days, then now on PLL πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 14, 2012 11:43 am

      Awww, it was pure luck! Like you, I was a fan since Privileged, hahaha!! πŸ˜€

  8. Katha permalink
    February 15, 2012 5:25 am

    Hi Pat,

    I really love Lucy’s face..she looked so cute and adorable. In person, did she look like she gained weight? I think she is sexier now.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 15, 2012 12:36 pm

      She looked awesome!!! πŸ™‚

  9. February 16, 2012 7:07 am

    I envy you Patricia! I’m really a fan of Lucy Hale aka Aria. Seeing her in person would make me die but you had a picture! Waaah! That’s really awesome. I hope she comes back. Then I’ll have my picture with her. πŸ™‚

    http://whatmarhizloves.wordpress.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 16, 2012 3:00 pm

      Aww! Well, like you, I am such a fan so I had to do whatever I could do to see her!! πŸ™‚ I heard she loved it here that she wants to come back!! πŸ˜‰

      • February 17, 2012 1:45 am

        That’s great news! I won’t miss her next time she come’s back. Nice look btw. πŸ™‚

  10. February 16, 2012 9:09 am

    Patricia and Lucy – two of my favorite people in the world. πŸ™‚

    ❀

    Jen
    http://www.allpracticalfashionistas.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 16, 2012 3:01 pm

      Awwww! Really? Wow! Thank you! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

