Skip to content

Sinulog 2012

January 25, 2012
Last, last weekend, I was given the amazing opportunity to visit Cebu again (after years of not being there) and this time be able to attend the Sinulog festival! I went with a group of friends, and might I add we were about 30+ of us who went all together all around Cebu. If I were to sum up the whole trip in one word, it would have to be.. Well, EPIC! Allow me to show you some photos of my trip!

On my first day upon landing in Cebu, I had a shoot with Kryz at her place. It was my first time there and I have to say, this was my first time to do a shoot at Cebu, let alone with Kryz! And of course, I had a BLAST! More on that soon of course, and I will tell you all more about it when the time comes — But as of now, just wait up for it, you won’t regret it!

After the shoot, I picked up Lissa and her friend Zarah and were off to dinner. Kryz took some friends out to dinner at this very good Mexican place called Maya then hit up one of the clubs called Vudu afterwards.

I had to leave early for the next day for I along with my friends went on a fun bangka ride from island to island. It was great fun, most especially because I got to spend the whole day with great friends. Sharing laughs, jokes, dancing and well, shots even, haha! Amazing day. We even found our own private island we dubbed as the Big Bag Island.

We were all beyond tired that night so what we did was well.. CRASH. We all thought we could go out but instead we all ended up watching whatever was on HBO that night. HAHA! Good thing though cause the next day was — SINULOG!!! The festival everyone was looking forward to! Luckily my friends and I had a platform of our own, where we got to celebrate Sinulog!

Had a delicious dinner over at Mesa then my friends and I hit up the Republiq party at Ayala Mall! I’m looking for more photos, and maybe even a video!

Later that night we all got cleaned up ate and then instead of going out, stayed in our friends room and spent our last epic night in the hotel. GREAT night indeed! Till the next festival!! xx

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2012 10:16 am

    I’m glad you had fun during Sinulog! πŸ™‚ You guys should try going to Baseline next year where the real street parties are at. It is an understatement to say that it is CRAZY in there. People shower in beer and throw paint at each other. Hopefully I’ll get to see you next year! tehehe xxx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 26, 2012 2:40 am

      Yeah? We had a platform to ourselves and did exactly that! HAHAHA!! But maybe we can give Baseline a shot next year, I’ll be sure to tell my friends πŸ™‚

  2. anya permalink
    January 26, 2012 9:24 am

    Looks like you really had a BLAST in Sinulog!!! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 26, 2012 3:05 pm

      I sure did!!! πŸ˜‰

  3. Powini permalink
    January 26, 2012 9:55 am

    thats why my h&m tank is trashed… you fiend! buy me the tank from outlet? LOVE YOU!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 26, 2012 3:08 pm

      FINE! I’ll buy you one from Topshop or F21 — When I have money, PROMISE! Screen shot this comment as proof! HAHA! πŸ™‚ LOVE YOU!

  4. January 29, 2012 9:57 am

    i can say, you surely had fun in your visit here in Cebu after seeing the pics above:) and i think i passed by your platform cz i recognized that guy with the green shirt! too bad i didnt notice you 😦 magpapicture sana ako! hehehe anyway til next festival! πŸ™‚

    katrina from cebu!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 29, 2012 10:20 am

      Cebu was amazing!!!! πŸ™‚ Awww, sayang!! Sana I got to me you! 😦 Next year or if I visit Cebu again this year!! πŸ˜‰ Take care, Katrina!

Trackbacks

  1. Love You Like A Love Song « Paradigma | itspatriciaprieto.com

Leave a Reply

