Skip to content

In Reel Time

January 24, 2012
This is what I wore to my first video interview (which will come out come March btw), hence the name of my post. No, I didn’t spell it wrong. They picked me as a blogger/stylist/model/designer/student. SO I needed to make sure that I looked the part of course!

| Blazer: Zara | Dress: Topshop | Boots: Julian Louie x Aldo | Bag: Chanel | Necklaces: Forever 21 | Cuffs: The Bead Shop | Belt: SM Accessories |

It was good to come back to SoFA after so long! I got to see my friends Tippi (who took my photos today btw), Alyssa, Flor, Dan, Asia and Nic! Though we didn’t all really get to catch up but seeing them again totally made up for it! Speaking of friends, if you follow my blog, I always make sure to tell you all about when Dan and I wear similar outfits right? Well, Tippi would get freaked out — But look at what happened today — WE MATCHED! Oh Dan will laugh when she sees this!!

Great minds really do think alike! Hi Tipper!!

Here are the VERY few BTS shots I took today. More on this when I get more info on it, but do watch out for it! It was my first time to do such a thing, and I felt like a VJ — Swear! Despite all the nerves. Finally, I got to play [semi] VJ for an hour. For those who don’t know I dreamt of being a VJ, I was just always shy!

Here are some BTS shots from Tippi! I adore the lighting, gosh. I loooove the fact that Tippi takes awesome photos!!!

31 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2012 10:47 am

    do u have a tattoo ms.patricia? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 24, 2012 11:10 am

      Hahaha! Nope, that star on my wrist? I just drew it for fun πŸ™‚ But I plan to get one (or two — Or something like that) some time soon, haha!

  2. January 24, 2012 11:11 am

    Hi patricia! this isn’t to offend you or something but just curious, why are your teeth small? mine is small too because of night grinding. just wondering if you have the same prob πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 24, 2012 11:30 am

      I used to grind my teeth (REALLY BAD. So bad that my mouth guard would break) when I was younger. Sad right? I don’t know what caused it. Hopefully yours isn’t as bad as mine 😦

      • January 25, 2012 1:45 pm

        you and your sisters have the same style/kind of teeth! :> just noticed

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          January 26, 2012 2:41 am

          HAHAHA! Just me and my youngest sister actually! Pauline doesn’t have small teeth πŸ™‚

  3. January 24, 2012 11:32 am

    Is the interview for Etcetera? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 24, 2012 1:54 pm

      Hahahaha! Nope!! πŸ™‚

  4. January 24, 2012 1:51 pm

    That third photo is gorgeous! πŸ™‚ And I really like your new hair. It has such a nice gradient effect!

    Tanya
    http://tardydresser.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 24, 2012 3:13 pm

      Thank you so much!! I’m glad you like it, I was worried the effect wouldn’t be seen — But I guess it’s super obvious! Haha πŸ™‚

  5. dina permalink
    January 24, 2012 2:47 pm

    where can i find the bead shop?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 24, 2012 3:13 pm

      I always go to the one in Rockwell!

  6. January 24, 2012 4:20 pm

    Love your dress and cute shoes!!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 25, 2012 9:48 am

      Thanks dear! πŸ™‚

  7. January 24, 2012 7:29 pm

    I love your boots!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 25, 2012 9:49 am

      Glad you like them!! πŸ˜€

  8. January 24, 2012 11:53 pm

    Love your style and your blog!
    xoxo,
    Fashionhypnotised girl

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 25, 2012 9:50 am

      Thank you sooooo much!! πŸ˜€

  9. January 25, 2012 2:07 am

    I wanna watch your interview. Pls blog about it at least the day before airing! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 25, 2012 9:53 am

      I’ll be sure to blog about it, for suuuure! πŸ™‚

  10. January 25, 2012 8:48 am

    Hiiiiiiiiiiii πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 25, 2012 9:54 am

      Hello Tipper looooove!! πŸ˜€

  11. Beatrice Tuason permalink
    January 25, 2012 10:29 am

    I’m loving your hair!! It looks better than your red streaks. Was it bleached or died?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 26, 2012 2:40 am

      Yeah? You think so? Cool! It was bleached (for the bottom) and dyed (for the top), haha! πŸ™‚

      • Beatrice Tuason permalink
        January 27, 2012 5:35 am

        Totally! I might just try that but I’m really scared that it’ll ruin my hair 😦

  12. January 25, 2012 1:40 pm

    Your hair is soooo much better now. It’s either this or the jet black one.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 26, 2012 2:41 am

      THANK YOU!!! Though, I never had jet black hair? HAHA!

  13. Kxoxo permalink
    January 25, 2012 2:41 pm

    I loveee how you sort of have a hint of that rocker chic style! It’s so me!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 26, 2012 2:42 am

      Awwww! Why thank you! Glad we can relate! πŸ˜‰

  14. January 26, 2012 8:18 am

    Your first video interview, that’s so cool! I like how you kept to your glam style, but also threw on a blazers– they just really complement so many different garments, haha. The tribal print in your wedges are my favourite, they add a great hint of pattern to your outfit. It sounds like you had a lovely time and I hope you get the opportunity to do more things like this in the future! xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 26, 2012 3:07 pm

      YES!! I am so excited, can’t wait to tell you all about it!! πŸ™‚ Awww, your comment is very interesting but I love it so much! Thank you for that!! I hope so too, fingers crossed!!! πŸ˜€ xx

Leave a Reply

