Skip to content

Animal Instinct

January 22, 2012
Long time no look post, right? Well, do forgive the mild hiatus, I’ve been busy — VERY busy. I know I have been using that as an “excuse”, haha! But seriously I really have been, but starting today, I will give extra time to my first love, which is blogging. SO! With that let’s get this started shall we?

| Top: Oxygen | Skirt: NAVA | Boots: Topshop | Envelope Bag: SM Accessories | Evil Eye Necklace: From Greece| Hair Elastics: Goody | Watch: Technomarine |

I am such a sucker for these kind of bags and luckily SM Accessories had these in black which I have and other colors and designs. Hurry, before they run out! It’s such a perfect day-to-night kind of bag, don’t you think so?

Going for flats (again) for I went for another one of those model off-duty looks today and also cause my mood also plays a part when I dress. But let’s not worry about that! Change is always good! I need to stay positive and keep myself on track — Always.

This is what happens when you sleep late with wet hair and try to fix it by braiding it. Luckily my Goody Stay Put elastics helped me keep these waves in place after and before my look shots! Anyways, what do you think of my new two tone dip-dyed do? I had it done over at Studio Zen (same place as where I had my red and blue streaks done)! You can find them at 2nd floor #325 Katipunan Ave.. Curious about what else they can do? Check out look for Studio Zen Complete Care Salon over on Facebook for more information. Go get your hair done! Great service and quality, I swear!

There have been changes in my life that I have to turn it to something positive, right? Blogging is where I started and I think it’s about time I really focus on this. Sooo I hope you, my beloved readers can be patient enough to watch out for more fun and exciting blogs to come up. Hopefully I can also purchase either a new camera and lens so I can take cooler shots. Something for all of you to look forward to!!!

Say hi to my brace face no more sister, Pammy and to my pretty much not made up face! HAHA!
Till the next (look) post! xx

BUT! Before I go, I’d like to greet everyone a HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! Though I am not Chinese, I’d still like to celebrate along with everyone. Also cause I got these VERY Chinese New Year-esque kind of flip flops from Bling Duck — Very chic and very comfy! I can’t get enough of them!

Kung hei fat choi!!

ps: I owe you all a number of posts — Wait for them this week! Thanks for being so patient with me everyone!! xx

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2012 3:22 pm

    love your hair, Pat! :] it looks great on you! Were you at Grilla Libis last night? My brother said his friends said you were there, haha. Mission Possible was ongoing. :] See you in school!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 3:45 pm

      Awww, yay! Thanks, love, I’m glad you liked it! 🙂 Last night? I was at the Fort, in the NBC Tent, haha!! Pretty far from there I must say! 😛 See you in school for sure!! 😀

      • January 22, 2012 4:22 pm

        I told him I didn’t think it was you because I don’t know what you’d be doing there, hahahahaha! I asked him if he saw your hair cos it had red streaks and all, HAHA. Didn’t know you had your hair dip dyed yet. Anyway, it looks great! Pretty sure you can pull off that color if you decide to go for it :] haha. See you! :]

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          January 22, 2012 4:33 pm

          HAHAHAHA! I had it done recently lang actually 🙂 Thanks, Guia! That’s so sweet of you to say!!! 🙂 See ya!

  2. January 22, 2012 4:06 pm

    Hey! What color is that at the tips of your hair? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 4:30 pm

      Hmmm, I don’t know actually, sorry about that! 😦

  3. January 23, 2012 4:55 am

    The two-toned dip dye is really cool! I like the colours that you chose and it came out nicely. I’m starting to get into clutches like these too and I like how there’s this texture in yours; looks good with the rest of your outfit! Happy Chinese New Year and good luck with all of the work that you have to do, it’ll must be such a relief whenever you get a breather. xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 23, 2012 10:50 am

      Thank you!! I was nervous at first but luckily it went well!! 🙂 And aren’t those clutches the best?? 😀

      Well, the day I take a breather — I think I’ll be lucky. But I’m luckier where I am now!! 🙂 xx

  4. January 23, 2012 1:20 pm

    wicked new look! hi! did your blue hair dye wear off quickly? cause mine didn’t last even a month and it’s starting to fade na 😦

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 24, 2012 8:47 am

      Thanks!! And, no naman, it lasted for over a month actually, but it got lighter and lighter of course 🙂

  5. January 23, 2012 1:44 pm

    Really like it!
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 24, 2012 8:48 am

      Muchas gracias!! 😀

  6. January 24, 2012 9:05 am

    Great Hair. I love everything about this look! 🙂
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 26, 2012 4:04 am

      Thank you so much!! 😀

Leave a Reply

