Skip to content

Let’s Go Surfing

January 19, 2012
I know I don’t look much like a surfer, but that was the look — Mixed with a bit of grunge. Think about it this way, Taylor Momsen out for a surf, there you go!

| Dress: Gift from Lissa | Vest, Necklace, Bracelets and Headband: Rafa owns them | Socks and Boots: Tippi owns them | Necklace: Versace for H&M | Glove: Random brand |

This was for one of the layouts for the shoot I did for my friends styling project. If you’re wondering where I got the title, it’s from the song Let’s Go Surfing by The Drums. This song always makes me want to go surfing, but I don’t know how to — Or where! Maybe one day soon! Till then, enjoy! xx

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 3:02 pm

    You’re so pretty!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 1:55 pm

      Why thank you so, so much!! I’m very flattered!! πŸ™‚

  2. January 20, 2012 2:49 am

    oh my! too pretty for my lifee! :”>

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 1:56 pm

      Awwww! Thank you so much, I was worried I’d look different with my make up but I’m glad people think it looks cool still, haha!! πŸ™‚

  3. dunty permalink
    January 20, 2012 12:11 pm

    kinda slutty don’t cha think? your red hair surely brought out the slut in ya!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 2:12 pm

      You think so? I was going for a more daring kind of look. Nothing slutty. Funny, cause you’re comment is the only one with such an observation? So. You know what? Next time, when you have nothing nice to say, just don’t say anything. Shutting up isn’t hard, take it from me. So please, quit it with the negative and unnecessary comments next time, yeah? Thanks.

  4. January 20, 2012 2:51 pm

    Ang prettttty!!
    thelivingcloset.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 1:56 pm

      Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  5. Beeatrice Tuason permalink
    January 21, 2012 8:40 am

    Taylor Momsen out for a surf?? Wow, that’s an inspiration! You look fierce here by the way πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 1:57 pm

      RIIIGHT? HAHA! It’s so off but it somehow works, I think? Haha! Thank you so much! πŸ˜€

  6. January 21, 2012 9:17 am

    The headband is a great addition to your outfit and I’m loving the assortment of colours in your outfit– I can’t wait for spring to come! I hope that you have a lovely weekend! xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 1:58 pm

      Thanks! I was playing around with the necklace then my friends thought it was a cool idea so they made me wear it like that, haha! πŸ™‚ Omg, I can’t wait for spring either — Or should I say summer, since in Manila we don’t have spring, boo! Haha! xx

Leave a Reply

