Skip to content

Shake It Out

January 10, 2012
I did a shoot along with Cams, Lau, Tricia and Jasmine Curtis – Smith. Though, Jasmine was the first to shoot and first to leave she wasn’t able to join in the madness which was the blogger portion of this shoot, haha! More on that and on the shoot soon, so before that, here’s what I wore. Btw, Cams and I braved the drizzle which soon turned into rain for these shots!

| Cropped Top (tucked in): Many Belles Down (thank you to Tilly Boutique) | Belt: Vintage from my mum | Mullet Skirt: Zara | Heels: Julian Louie x Aldo | Bag: Gucci | Necklace: SM Accessories | Ring: WAGW | Bobby pins: Goody | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch |

For the record, forgive me if I post a ton of photos. For some reason when Camille takes my photos they turn out super nice (ahem, ahem, hello there Cams)! You know I love you! xx

I was assigned the messy/loose braid for my look today. I always wake sure to keep a bundle on Goody bobby pins in my bag cause hey, you’ll never know!! They’re so handy and I love that they blend in with my hair!!

Okay, must resist the urge to add more look shots. So instead of look shots, allow me to post a roster of photos taken by Tricia and I using Instagram (our new addiction, haha)! They were taken during the shoot and after at Borough where we all got to sit, chat, laugh and catch up with one another. Though we missed the birthday girl, Kryz. But we made sure to greet her, didn’t we Kryz! HAHA!!

Lookie here! We all have different hair colors! HAHA! Taken using Photobooth cause Cams doesn’t want to get Instagram, haha! Apparently we all smile alike (as said in tweets), what do you all think?

Till the next post! I’ll be in Cebu for Sinulog so forgive me if I won’t be able to post from Friday till Monday. But I promise to blog about my first Sinulog experience with you all as soon as I get back — Or maybe I’ll squeeze in a look post (or two) before that. I promise I’ll try! Alright? CHEERS! xx

58 Comments leave one →
  1. Samantha Ramos permalink
    January 10, 2012 2:53 pm

    PRETTY!! Super ganda the pictures and cute naman kayo, mga close friends! What shoot was this for? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 11, 2012 2:39 am

      Thank you so much! No competition between us girls, that’s for sure! πŸ™‚ I’ll be that detail about the shoot hush first and I’ll drop hints when the time comes πŸ˜‰

  2. Faye permalink
    January 10, 2012 3:02 pm

    Love your hair! πŸ™‚ You lot are pretty xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 11, 2012 2:39 am

      Thanks!! πŸ™‚ xx

  3. January 10, 2012 4:08 pm

    You look great babe! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 11, 2012 2:39 am

      Thanks, Ells!! πŸ˜€ ❀

  4. January 10, 2012 4:34 pm

    u look great in that outfit and I agree, u all have the same smiles πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 11, 2012 2:40 am

      Awww, thank you so much!! I was worried I didn’t pull it off, haha! πŸ™‚

  5. January 10, 2012 5:39 pm

    Love your mullet skirt!

    Kaye
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 11, 2012 2:40 am

      Thank you! πŸ˜€

  6. January 10, 2012 6:41 pm

    That Zara skirt is killing me:))
    http://one-girl-one-blog.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 11, 2012 2:46 am

      HAHAHAHA!! πŸ™‚

  7. January 10, 2012 11:23 pm

    awesome pics! LOVE your outfit, especially your shoes and your hair works so well with the entire outfit as well! instagram pics! lol those are always so fun and convenient !

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 11, 2012 2:40 am

      Thank you! Kudos to Camille Co for the shots! πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked everything! πŸ™‚ And I agree, Instagram is the best!!

  8. christine permalink
    January 11, 2012 2:37 am

    you look soo good when you have make up on. πŸ™‚ I love you and your blogger friends, I always check out your blogs.. twice a day! because i always look frward to your new posts! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 11, 2012 2:46 am

      Oh, thanks? HAHA! I always have make up on though, especially during blog posts πŸ™‚ Aww, that’s sweet! Thank you so so much!! πŸ™‚

      • christine permalink
        January 13, 2012 2:06 pm

        yeah, but you look extra beautiful here. You look so fresh and young and beautiful. I was shocked to see your reply!!! πŸ™‚ made my day! thanks so much! you blog is really one of my favorites. it’s bookmarked on my phone, and evrythng else!! πŸ™‚ I hope I can meet/see you someday, even if mkita lng kita nkapila sa restroom or whatever masaya na ko. haha. πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          January 16, 2012 4:29 am

          Awww, thank you so, so much! That’s so sweet of you to say πŸ™‚

  9. January 11, 2012 5:01 am

    Awesome photos~! You are all gorgeous! πŸ™‚ annndddd see you here in Cebu! πŸ™‚ Hooray! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 12, 2012 6:24 am

      Kudos to Cams!! Haha!! See you in Cebu!! πŸ™‚

  10. January 11, 2012 5:12 am

    Awe, that’s awesome that you guys had a shoot together! Also, Camille took really lovely photographs, asymmetrical skirts always look so great and I like the print of your shoes. Thanks for sharing and have a good time at Sinulog, it’ll be an amazing experience!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 12, 2012 6:28 am

      Yup, yup! Most definitely!! πŸ™‚ I swear, she has hidden photography skills, she’s just shy to show it off, haha! πŸ™‚ I’m excited for Sinulog!!

  11. January 11, 2012 8:36 am

    pretty gurls!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 12, 2012 6:29 am

      Aww! Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  12. anya permalink
    January 11, 2012 10:26 am

    i seldom see you gurls with Tricia… i thought you’re not friends with her…hihihih
    wow! Sinulog! hope you’ll have a great time here in UBEC!!! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 12, 2012 6:29 am

      Cause she’s always busy and traveling, but of course we’re all friends! πŸ™‚

  13. January 11, 2012 3:12 pm

    Pretty fashionistas ^_^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 12, 2012 6:31 am

      Aww, thanks sweetheart! πŸ™‚

      • January 12, 2012 12:30 pm

        Hi Patricia, I have a question… For your hair, did you have highlights only or did you change your base hair color too? I love the red streaks! πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          January 16, 2012 4:34 am

          I had to bleach it first πŸ™‚

  14. January 11, 2012 3:13 pm

    ang gandaaaaaaaaaaaa =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 12, 2012 6:31 am

      Thank youuuu!!! πŸ˜€

  15. January 12, 2012 3:46 am

    Ang galing kooooooo! Hahaha πŸ™‚ Love you too Pat! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 12, 2012 6:32 am

      SUPER!!!!! Ikaw na talaga!! πŸ˜‰ Hahaha!!

  16. January 12, 2012 4:56 am

    OMG OMG OMG! your coming here in Cebu for Sinulog! you’ll never regret the experience! trust me! hehehe love the look btw! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 12, 2012 6:32 am

      Yup, yup!! I sure am!!! πŸ˜€ I’m super excited!!! πŸ˜€

  17. Joleeene permalink
    January 12, 2012 7:29 am

    Been visiting your blog for a while now. You’ll be in Cebu? I hope I bumo into you with one of them gorgeous outfits. I’ll be flying there tonight. πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 16, 2012 4:35 am

      I just came from there, yes!! I had an amazing time!!! πŸ˜€

  18. January 12, 2012 12:39 pm

    I love that third pic! Really edgy! Your mullet skirt is just perfect too. πŸ™‚

    Tanya
    http://tardydresser.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 16, 2012 4:25 am

      Thank you so much!! πŸ˜€

  19. lyne permalink
    January 13, 2012 10:35 am

    Hi! I’m having major hair envy here. :)) Your hair color looks amazing on you!! If you don’t mind, may I ask where you have it done? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 16, 2012 4:34 am

      Hahaha! I went to Studio Zen, along Katipunan πŸ™‚

  20. aiken permalink
    January 13, 2012 11:55 am

    cool! πŸ˜€ i hope my friends and i will get a chance to bump into you!! πŸ˜€ haha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 16, 2012 4:26 am

      Fingers crossed!! πŸ˜‰

  21. January 14, 2012 6:18 pm

    I. LOVE. YOUR. HAIR. XD

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 16, 2012 4:29 am

      Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  22. January 16, 2012 1:48 am

    I love how everything you’re wearing here matches so much with the tone and color of your hair. ❀ Everyone looks so pretty!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 16, 2012 4:27 am

      Awwww, thanks Val!!! πŸ˜€

  23. January 16, 2012 1:38 pm

    Greeting from Malaysia =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 17, 2012 7:14 am

      Hello from Manila! HAHA! πŸ™‚

  24. January 18, 2012 7:15 am

    I love looking at this look all the time. So inspiring!! Definitely one of my faves πŸ™‚ Oh and your hair fits you really well, you look so model-like! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 18, 2012 9:42 am

      I’m glad you like it! πŸ™‚ Aww, I do? Wow, thank you! πŸ™‚

  25. January 18, 2012 5:46 pm

    I am loving the loose braid! And wow yes, you do have the same smiles! So cute :3 and yes, Instagram is soooooo addicting!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 19, 2012 2:09 pm

      Glad you like it!! πŸ™‚

  26. Gabby Ortanez permalink
    January 22, 2012 9:48 am

    Hi Patricia! Would you know if that skirt is still available in Zara? And does it come in other colors? It’s so beautiful!!! I’m actually considering cutting some of my maxi skirts because I really love the idea of mullet skirts πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 22, 2012 1:59 pm

      This skirt isn’t available anymore but they have them in different colors! πŸ™‚ Don’t cut them, if I were you have them altered! πŸ™‚

  27. January 24, 2012 4:56 pm

    Hihihi I have the same exact skirt! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 25, 2012 9:39 am

      My new favorite skirt!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

