Skip to content

I Went For Gold

January 3, 2012
This time of the [end] of the year, namely New Years Eve, I always opt to dress different from my norm. Color wise. I go for colors like cream, white, pink, blue and this year — GOLD. I’ve had this dress for awhile as well and promised myself to save it for a VERY special occasion, and what better celebration than New Years Eve. For the record, forgive my indoor flash taken photos, I’m so used to day time shots and I didn’t have time to take better ones due to the rush of NYE as well as people setting up their fireworks along the street, haha!

I wore the same thing before the countdown, but decided to switch it up when I went out after.
| Dress: Herve Leger | Heels: Dolce Vita | Necklace: Versace for H&M |

And so what I did I wear after? Btw, sorry for the weird face I made. This was at about 3 am about I was just heading out to meet my friends, haha!
| Blazer: Zara | Dress: Herve Leger | Necklace: Versace for H&M | Boots: Dolce Vita | Bag: Chanel |

What a good night NYE was.

Here are some photos of my sister Pauline and myself goofing around while I took my look photo, HAHA! She wore a super cool Proud Race dress and Zara heels. She even had an OS harness on which she wore after these photos were taken, very different styles but pretty much the same humor!

I had some pegs for tonight. I know a lot of celebrities who rocked gold dresses and pretty much got inspiration from them all. From hair, to make up and even accessories. Hopefully I pulled off this gold dress well, but I promise to wear this again and take better photos!

I looked to Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus, Karlie Kloss, Emma Watson, Blake Lively, Vanessa Hudgens, Paris Hilton and Leighton Meester for some ideas for my outfit. I wasn’t used to wearing gold so I definitely needed some tips!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 4:21 am

    Seems like such a fun time! Both of your dresses are really nice; I like the extra length in the back of your sister’s dress and of course, the gold in yours– I agree that it’s a good idea to wear something you wouldn’t usually for NYE (: Have a great rest of the week!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 7:45 am

      Thank you so much dear!! 🙂 NYE was definitely fun, one of the best days of the year!! 😀

  2. January 3, 2012 5:42 am

    You girls both looks gorgeous! and I love your dress!

    xoxo,Kaye
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 7:45 am

      Thanks, Kaye!! 🙂

  3. January 3, 2012 7:02 am

    what can I say? that dress was divine! you look super gorgeous 🙂
    happy new year 2012

    Puti
    http://www.whatiwear.com
    Follow us @whatiwear | Be our fan at https://www.facebook.com/whatiwear

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 7:46 am

      Awww, thank you so much!! 🙂 Happy 2012 to you as well!! x

  4. January 3, 2012 8:26 am

    So pretty! Happy New year dear!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 2:13 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  5. January 3, 2012 11:36 am

    ms.patricia are u single? teehee

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 2:14 pm

      Yup! 🙂

  6. Ellie permalink
    January 3, 2012 2:05 pm

    Happy New Year my favorite fashion icon! I love your dress! May I know where you bought your planner? The one you posted in instagram? Thank you! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 2:16 pm

      Thank you and happy new year to you too! 🙂 I got it at National Bookstore in Rockwell 😉

  7. aiken permalink
    January 3, 2012 3:45 pm

    stunning dress!! 🙂 and i hope you get to post more photos of you and your sister, i really liked her!! 😀

    http://shaveilachic.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 4:43 pm

      Awww, thanks! I’ll try to do so 🙂

  8. Kessiah permalink
    January 4, 2012 12:27 pm

    Ahmm…
    I wonder what pegs mean?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 5, 2012 6:05 am

      Pegs are photos you get ideas or inspiration from 🙂

      • Kessiah permalink
        January 5, 2012 10:31 am

        Oh Thank You 🙂

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          January 8, 2012 2:21 pm

          Anytime! 🙂

Leave a Reply

