Skip to content

Hand On Your Heart

December 30, 2011
One last post before the new year! I can’t believe how quick the year went by. Well, I couldn’t have asked for anything more (or less). All the blessings and opportunities have been just amazing, overwhelming as well! But more on that on my next post, my outfit will be much more happier as well, haha!

| Hat and Sunnies: Forever 21 | Top: Topshop | Shorts: American Apparel | Heels: Charles and Keith | Bag: Aldo | Necklace: BTW (Built To Wear) |

I’m pretty sure you all know that clutch bags are pretty much for night time events and formal occasions, but think about it. If you don’t want to bring too much things out and such, it’ll definitely help dress up a VERY casual look. What do you think?

If you noticed my blog title, it’s actually from a 1989 Kylie Minogue song. Why? Well, if you haven’t noticed, my necklace is a huge Lego heart! I want to say thank you to Katherin Austria of BTW for the cute piece! I met her at the Rajo! for Parisian event and she told me about it and said she’d give me one, and here it is! Such a statement piece, an ice breaker as well if you ask me! Which is why I decided to wear it today to break the monotony of my ensemble.

A quote I got from my cousin. It’s beautiful. Reminds me of the movies New Years Eve and Love Actually, It only happens once a year: New Year’s Eve. It’s a time when hopeless can be romantic, and a resolution can become a revelation. And when one night can change everything.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2011 4:05 pm

    You always pull off that kind of outfit. And so YOU! 🙂 Happy Holidays, Ate Patricia. Thank you so much for inspiring me, you’ve became a part of my 2011 and I’m sure in my 2012 as well.

    xx,
    itsennaiid.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 31, 2011 5:16 am

      Awww, thank you so much! 🙂 Happy New Years to you and thank you so much for that very kind message of yours, it’s so sweet!! 🙂 Take care dear!!

  2. December 30, 2011 5:05 pm

    Astig! This outfit may be simple but it sure packs a punch! 100 likes! 🙂

    Tanya
    http://tardydresser.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 31, 2011 5:16 am

      Ooooh! Thank you so much, Tanya! 😀

  3. December 30, 2011 7:07 pm

    amazing black outfit! gorgeous as always ❤

    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 31, 2011 5:20 am

      Thank you so, so much!! 🙂

  4. December 31, 2011 1:02 am

    Love the Aldo necklace! Have a great New Year!

    http://www.designers-artists.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 31, 2011 5:21 am

      It’s actually not from Aldo, if you check the outfit credits it’s from BTW (Built To Wear), the link to the site it located there as well 🙂 Happy New Year to you too!

  5. December 31, 2011 6:29 am

    You look great!!! Your hair is getting more and more awesome everyday ❤ Miss you babe and have a great new year!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 31, 2011 6:42 am

      ELLA!!! Awwww, thank you so so much!! 🙂 I actually need to have it retouched! Haha 🙂 I miss you too and have an amazing New Year, I might see you tonight btw! 😉

  6. January 2, 2012 1:28 pm

    This heart reminds me of Avril Lavigne’s music video, SMILE, and she has highlights too but in neon green. I love your hair darling.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 2, 2012 3:09 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  7. January 2, 2012 7:23 pm

    you look so cool!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 7:55 am

      Awww! Thanks! 😀

  8. May 4, 2012 2:53 am

    WoW.. that’s so cool O.O…!

Leave a Reply

