Skip to content

The Off Duty Look

December 26, 2011
Last week, Laureen and I decided to catch up and talk about a few things. We told each other to dress laid back that day which is exactly what I did! Lau too but she changed to flats after her look photo, haha! It was great catching up with her. Gotta do this again soon — With everyone as promised!

| Tank top: Forever 21 | Skirt: NAVA | Boots: Topshop | Belt turned necklace: Vintage from my Abuelita | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch | Spin Pins: Goody |

I decided to keep the look simple with a bit of attitude by using a basic tank top with a bandage skirt and some tough boots. It was quite humid that day (cause if kept drizzling and such) so good thing I brought my Goody Spin Pins to keep me cool that day. PHEW!

I got my look inspiration from my favorite model of all time — Karlie Kloss. At such a young age she’s accomplished so much, and I only wish to do the same. She’s always so chic, and well, these are her model off duty looks (hence, the blog title) which were pretty much my pegs for that day. What do you think?

Thanks to my love, Laureen Uy for taking my photos. I envy you and your awesome lens girl, I’m totally going to save up for a Nikon 50mm f/1.4 lens. SWEAR! Law of attraction, don’t fail me now!

33 Comments leave one →
  1. Claire permalink
    December 26, 2011 2:17 pm

    Omg, so simple and so chic. I’m such a fan!!! ^_^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 26, 2011 2:23 pm

      Thank you so much!! 😀

  2. Lana Santos permalink
    December 26, 2011 2:17 pm

    SUPER LOVE this Ms. Patricia!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 26, 2011 2:23 pm

      Muchas gracias!! 😉

  3. demelza permalink
    December 26, 2011 2:18 pm

    your close-up shot is sooo pretty! You look like a doll, so baby-faced! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 26, 2011 2:24 pm

      Awwwww!! Thank you!!! 😀 Baby faced talaga ha! 😉

  4. Samantha Ramos permalink
    December 26, 2011 2:21 pm

    You remind me of Karlie Kloss, like the way you dress and parang may resemblace kayong dalawa! =D

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 26, 2011 2:25 pm

      AHHHHHHHH! One of the best comments EVER!!!! 😀 I’m beyond flattered, thank you!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

  5. marie permalink
    December 26, 2011 3:46 pm

    You’re a looot prettier than karlie kloss! Trust me! 🙂 she’s not even pretty hehe sorry I just don’t like her. Btw, Great look, Patricia!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 26, 2011 3:50 pm

      Serious? But I looooooove Karlie Kloss — Such an inspiration with regards to how she has made such a name for herself at such a young age 🙂 But thanks! HAHA! 🙂

      • marie permalink
        December 27, 2011 4:26 am

        serious! I think Karlie’s the lucky one to have someone like you to idolize her 🙂 🙂 Happy Holidays, Patricia! stay gorgeous!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          December 27, 2011 4:57 am

          Awwww, thank you so much!! 🙂 Happy Holidays to you as well, thanks and take care!! 🙂 xx

  6. Mary permalink
    December 27, 2011 5:26 am

    I think you totally pulled off the look! You still look amazing even if its an “off duty” look 🙂 Ooh I loved her in the VS Fashion show!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 27, 2011 3:34 pm

      Thank you so much, Mary! 🙂 I’m glad I did, I was worried people wouldn’t like the super simple look! HAHA! 🙂

  7. December 27, 2011 7:34 am

    You look amazeballs! So effortless.. Karlie Kloss is one of my favorite models too!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 27, 2011 3:35 pm

      Awww! Thanks!! 🙂 Isn’t she just awesome?! 😀

  8. Reyna permalink
    December 27, 2011 1:02 pm

    I believe in the law of attraction, too.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 27, 2011 3:35 pm

      WOOHOO! It really does work — Well, it has for me at least! HAHA! 🙂

  9. pockiexx permalink
    December 28, 2011 6:15 am

    I love the look! 🙂 It’s simple yet chic. The Nikon 50mm f/1.4 lens is amazing, I have one ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 28, 2011 4:30 pm

      Thank you so much!! 🙂 Well, I hope I can find one that I can afford, haha! 🙂

  10. December 28, 2011 10:53 am

    It’s so simple pero ang cute. I like it 🙂 Btw, first time here

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 28, 2011 4:31 pm

      THANKS!! 🙂 I hope you like my blog! xx

  11. December 28, 2011 4:43 pm

    I miss you!! Thanks pretty! >:D<

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 30, 2011 9:55 am

      I miss you mucho!!! Awwww, anything for you babe!! >:D<

  12. December 29, 2011 2:16 am

    You’re so pretty!!! You look simply amazing! I also wanna try those Goody Spin Pins.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 30, 2011 9:55 am

      Awww, thank you so much!! If you click the Goody links you’ll be able to get more info on them! 🙂

  13. December 29, 2011 6:26 am

    Seriously, I love seeing you on your ‘laid back’ pegs. Sana you’ll do more of this including your outfit in school. ❤

    Jenny
    http://www.manaforjenny.org

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 30, 2011 10:03 am

      Okay, I’ll be sure to take note of that 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion!! xx

  14. Erine permalink
    January 3, 2012 12:17 pm

    I like that skirt from Nava! it emphasizes the simple look. I think? haha. i think so.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 3, 2012 2:15 pm

      Glad you like it!! 🙂

  15. anya permalink
    January 8, 2012 7:26 am

    I looooooooooove Karlie too!!! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 8, 2012 2:21 pm

      My favorite model ever!! 🙂

      • anya permalink
        January 10, 2012 3:06 am

        cheers to that! she’s just too cool!! glad when she’s one of the VS angels last 2011!! 😀

Leave a Reply

