Skip to content

Sunkissed

December 22, 2011
This is going to be one of the numerous photo look posts of myself during a shoot I did for my friends Rafa and Tippi for their styling class finals. If you remember, I pretty much did the same thing for my styling class last term, with Dan, Kryz and Jan? Hmm, does Boheme ring a bell? Haha!

| Button Down: Gap | Dress and Bangle: Bershka | Boots: Forever 21 | From Rafa: Beanie, Flower crown, Necklaces, Arm band and Feather clip | From Tippi: Socks |

This was one of the most interesting shoots I’ve ever been a part of. The make up, styling and concept of course! It was different but fun nonetheless. We did about 8 layouts in a few hours (kudos to the team) and the whole theme of this shoot was a grungy surfer chick. Well, I hope my dream of learning how to surf mixed with my love for the movie Blue Crush and a bit of rock (a la Taylor Momsen) music helped me channel my character for the shoot. Plus the extreme tan-ness!

I can’t wait to get the rest of the photos so I can share them all with you! Till then, I hope everyone isn’t too over worked due to the Christmas season, it’s but 3 days away! Hooray!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Patricia G. permalink
    December 22, 2011 3:24 am

    Hey, Patricia!:) I’m Patricia. (Ahihi. :”>) I’m 14 years old living in Metro Manila.
    I just wanted to stop by and say thanks for making such an awesome blog! β™₯
    You are and forever will be my fashion icon (Actually, ever since I saw you in the April 2010 edition of Candy Mag). I love your style: the way you mix edgy and sophisticated.
    Anyways, I’d like to ask you something. How do you wear this (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2137022021340&set=o.64356467600&type=3)?:)
    It would be a big help. Oh, and the blue on my shoes (Cool. It rhymes. Haha) are actually more of a dark blue. Thanks so much, Patricia!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 22, 2011 5:20 am

      Thank you so much, and thanks for the comment!! πŸ™‚ Awwww, your comment totally made my day, it’s really so sweet of you, thank you so, so much!! πŸ™‚ xx As for your question, you can wear those with a little black dress and a blazer/cardigan. A white top with denim shorts and a beanie or a tank top, skirt and voila!! πŸ™‚

      • Patricia G. permalink
        December 23, 2011 4:48 am

        Oh. Ahihi. πŸ™‚
        Thank you so much, Patricia!
        Oh! I almost forgot. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!:)
        Be the best that you can be.

        With Love,
        Patricia G.

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          December 23, 2011 8:13 am

          You’re very welcome and Happy Christmas to you as well πŸ™‚ Thank you!! x

  2. December 22, 2011 7:35 am

    Hey, just dropping by (my first time, too) to say how much I like the Bohemian look. I just shared this to my Bohemian-aficionado friend. And I’m gonna be all ‘makapal’ here and say that friends of mine, apparently, think we have some sort of resemblance. But well, they’re just being nice so, anyway, ignore. πŸ˜€

    Nice blog you got goin on.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 23, 2011 2:35 am

      Thanks, it was definitely “not me” but of course gotta do what the art director wants you to do! HAHA! πŸ˜‰ Oh wow, cool! πŸ™‚ Thanks again!

  3. December 22, 2011 11:04 am

    ILOVEYOU! hihi. i love your style. super! you’re my forever super ultimate girl crush! hihi. more power, pat! much love! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 23, 2011 8:14 am

      Awww, thank you so much dear!!! πŸ™‚

  4. December 23, 2011 5:56 am

    I’m loving your blog more and more! Wee!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 23, 2011 8:13 am

      Omg, thanks!! That means a lot to me!!! πŸ˜€

  5. December 24, 2011 3:11 am

    Keep us posted! Happy holidays!!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 24, 2011 8:45 am

      Most definitely!! πŸ™‚ Happy Christmas to you as well!! xx

  6. December 26, 2011 7:42 am

    love the makeup! you really look sunkissed! :*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 26, 2011 2:14 pm

      Cool beans!! Thanks!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

