Skip to content

Safari Disco Club

December 6, 2011
Couldn’t think of a cool title to name my post but it must have been fate cause the song Safari Disco Club by Yelle started playing and well, it was perfect! You’ll know why in a bit. Anywhoo, wore this to school cause when I don’t drive it’s easier for me to sport heels cause I don’t have to walk from Fiamma to SoFA.

| Top: Random from Bangkok | Shorts: American Apparel | Heels: Aldo | Bag: Louis Vuitton | Necklaces: Holic Accessories (Black tassles), Mauve (Black House of Harlow inspired and Spikes) and Forever 21 (Chains) | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch | Hair Clips: Goody |

Now do you get the blog title? Haha! My bag and shoes are very much safari-esque. Well, to me at least! It surely gave my pretty plain look a kick with all the prints and colors.

I wanted to try something different with my hair. Honestly, what’s with me and trying new things with my hair? Also, is it me or is my hair turning pink? HAHA! Anyway, thank God for these Goody clips, my hair stayed in place all day.

And guess who joined in the safari party, Dan! She came in this super comfy looking coat, perfect for the very unpredictable weather we’re having here in Manila nowadays I must say! Oh, oh! Thanks for taking my photos babe, you know I love you! xx

Now for the song that inspired the blog title!
Happy listening — It’s a real toe tapper, head bobber and hip swayer, haha!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2011 10:17 am

    Love you more!! 🙂 *wink wink* HAHA! And I’m sooo buying Yelle soon! Loved her since Rafa introduced me to her music!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 3:02 am

      Awwww, you’re the best!! Omg, we totally need to cop a copy asap!! 😉

  2. December 6, 2011 2:38 pm

    Love the open back detail of your top!

    Kaye
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 3:03 am

      Thanks!! I’m glad you like it!! 🙂

  3. December 6, 2011 2:48 pm

    I love how cute your bag is. It matches the shoes well. Ganda ng colors!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 3:03 am

      Awww, glad you like it!! 🙂

  4. December 6, 2011 3:06 pm

    Stunning!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 3:03 am

      Thank you!!! 😉

  5. Pita permalink
    December 6, 2011 5:21 pm

    Love everything here ! the vibrant color esp 🙂

    xx
    http://midafternoonlush.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 3:04 am

      Thank youuu!! Glad you noticed the color!! 🙂

  6. kristieenriquez permalink
    December 6, 2011 10:19 pm

    Patricia, love the shoes!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 3:05 am

      Thanks you dear!! 😀

  7. December 7, 2011 6:37 am

    Love those shoes! The colors are just vibrant, so pleasant to the eyes. Safari and beautiful!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 10:07 am

      Thank you so so much!!! 😀

  8. Katrina dela Cruz permalink
    December 7, 2011 11:15 am

    Hi! Do you still use your G12 in taking outfit shots? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 2:34 pm

      Hmmm, I haven’t done so lately cause I got my D60 back 🙂

  9. December 8, 2011 1:53 am

    great outfit!! I really love the blue top and your bag 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 8, 2011 3:40 am

      Thank you so much dear!! 🙂

  10. Nikki Gonzales permalink
    July 8, 2012 8:50 pm

    I wanna do this to my hair. How did you do it? D:

Leave a Reply

