Skip to content

Introducing Me

December 5, 2011
Due to my excitement, I would like to blog about what I did today alongside what I wore. Today was a milestone for me, I was given the chance to give my first talk — Ever, at AC for their freshman week. They asked me to give a talk as as nervous as I was, I agreed! We were two who gave talks today, myself and Keigh Jalbuena who I learned a lot from! It was both our first time giving talks so hooray for us!

As I promised, I told the girls that I’d like to take a photo of them and post it on my blog so here goes! Thank you so much for accommodating me today and for listening as well. I hope you all learned something and enjoyed as well! For those wondering, I gave a talk on personal style and power dressing.

Now for what I wore. Sadly I was about five minutes late — But fashionably late at that! Haha! I opted for something business-y by dressing in monotonous colors and topping it off with a blazer. What did I do to break the monotony? My print on print pumps and electric purple bag (which I used as an example during my talk)!

| Blazer: Zara | Tank top: Random from Hong Kong | Skirt: DIY | Pumps: Poppy & Co. | Bag: Marc By Marc Jacobs | Cuffs: WAGW (Spikes) and The Bead Shop (Inspire Cuff) |

Again, thanks to those of AC for getting me give my very first talk — Hoping to do more soon! Oh and thanks for the yummy treat, I’m eating it as I type, haha! Oh and thanks to my awesome baby sister, Pam Prieto for taking my outfit photos!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Bea Marin permalink
    December 5, 2011 10:01 am

    Congrats on your first talk! What did you talk about? Oh and I can’t help but notice your hair! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ You got bangs? Hihi

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 5, 2011 1:41 pm

      Thank you so much dear ๐Ÿ™‚ I gave a talk on personal style and power dressing! Glad you like it!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hannah permalink
    December 5, 2011 10:37 am

    Hi, Patricia! Congratulations on your very first talk! ๐Ÿ˜€ May I ask, what’s AC? Hihi. And what did you talk about? I got curious since you said you used you bag for example ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 5, 2011 1:42 pm

      Thank you oh so very much! ๐Ÿ™‚ AC is Assumption College, my old school! I went there from Kinder to High school ๐Ÿ™‚ I gave a talk on power dressing and personal style ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. December 5, 2011 10:50 am

    Love the pop of color your bag gives!

    Oooh. Cupcakes by Sonja! โค What flavor did you have? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 5, 2011 1:43 pm

      Thanks!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Omg, I know right? I got the Red Velvet one, boo yah!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. December 5, 2011 11:03 am

    your bangs is back!! love it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 5, 2011 1:44 pm

      Most definitely!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Alliana Lim permalink
    December 5, 2011 12:42 pm

    You look better with bangs!!! โค

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 5, 2011 1:45 pm

      Oh, thanks! Haha ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Shiva permalink
    December 7, 2011 5:44 am

    Oh, so college girls in AC have a different uniform! I thought it’s still the red plaid skirt and the cute tiny necktie (:

    I โค your purple bag! =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 10:07 am

      Yup! The college uniform is totally different ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. December 7, 2011 9:04 am

    Love your shoes and Cupcakes by Sonja was so good Red Velvet was my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 7, 2011 10:07 am

      Thank you!! ๐Ÿ™‚ And yuuup! They’re so yummy!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. December 11, 2011 12:49 pm

    Oh my, love your bag! Congrats on your first talk! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 12, 2011 12:46 am

      Thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

