Skip to content

Chica De La Escuela

November 23, 2011

For those who don’t know, my blog title reads school girl in Spanish. Just to switch it up just a tad bit. This is what I wore to school on one gloomy and rainy day. I swear the erratic change of weather here in Manila has been quite too frequent.

| Blazer, Bandage skirt, Scarf: Forever 21 | V-Neck: Sexy White Tee | Belt: H&M | Boots: Random from Pauline’s closet |

I knew it was raining but who knew if it was going to stop, right? So, I balanced it out by wearing a bandage skirt with some layers and a pair of comfy boots — So I can step in puddles if necessary!

Anyone notice my new do? Well, I just recently visited Studio Zen along Katipunan (if you haven’t seen my blog post yet then scroll down — You won’t miss it). I had the colors worked on and I adore the turn out, very unexpected but totally digging it!

But enough about me! Let’s talk about my love, Dan! Apparently today we were matching again (traditional photo to follow, just keep reading, haha) but she was more of me and I was more of her — Ironic, ey? Haha!

Now, here come the traditional twin-laughing shots, as always. Love this girl to tiny bits and pieces! xx

20 Comments leave one →
  1. girl permalink
    November 23, 2011 12:04 pm

    I think you should bring back your bangs. πŸ™‚ the new hair color plus side swept bangs will work magically! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 23, 2011 3:13 pm

      Bangs? Hmmm, not so sure but I’ll most definitely consider that! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the suggestion!

  2. Ysabela permalink
    November 23, 2011 12:41 pm

    Your hair D: Why???

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 23, 2011 3:11 pm

      Whyyy?? I loooove it to bits! Haha! πŸ™‚

  3. November 23, 2011 3:08 pm

    Love your outfit!
    and your hair too! its really awesome! (:
    both you girls look so cute together!

    xoxo
    hueys
    http://polka-dolkies.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 23, 2011 3:16 pm

      Thank you so, so much!! πŸ™‚ Oh and I’m glad you like my hair! Haha! πŸ™‚ Awww, many thanks!! xx

  4. November 23, 2011 3:24 pm

    I am loving your new hair. So pretty and fresh!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 23, 2011 5:11 pm

      Why thank you!! πŸ™‚ I was worried people wouldn’t like it but I’m glad naman that I’ve been getting some good feedback as well πŸ™‚

  5. November 24, 2011 12:05 pm

    hi patricia! ive been reading your blog for quite sometime and i can’t help to notice a little resemblance with kristen stewart ❀ love your look btw!

    Rovie,
    http://thebargaindoll.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 25, 2011 6:22 am

      REALLY?? Hmmm, is that a good or a bad thing? HAHA!! πŸ™‚ Thanks though πŸ™‚ xx

  6. November 24, 2011 12:18 pm

    Love the boots.. and also the red hair.. kabog!!!!β™₯

    sasaβ™₯

    sasavalencia.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 25, 2011 6:07 am

      Woohoo!! I’m glad you like it!! πŸ˜€

  7. November 25, 2011 11:17 am

    Gosssh! This is my first time to read ur blog and i cant stop it. addicted? haha. saw ur blog from some sites i forgot 😦 but yeaah! YOU ROCK!! and, did i mention? I LOVE YOUR HAIR! The color combination.. very funky!!! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 26, 2011 4:42 am

      WOOHOO!!! I’m glad you like my blog, I am beyond flattered to have received such a comment πŸ™‚ Thank you, thank you, thank you! πŸ™‚

      • November 26, 2011 10:19 am

        Because of you being so COOL, yeah i mean it! I’m still here in your blog.. reading your old posts! HAHA. sorry for being tambay here. really enjoying it! πŸ˜€ GodBless po! πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          November 26, 2011 10:47 am

          Thank you so much!!! πŸ™‚ That’s so sweet of you!! xx

  8. Nikki permalink
    November 29, 2011 7:54 am

    How much did it cost you to dye your hair? Looks great on you!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2011 9:58 am

      It was quite expensive, but I did do it for the experience! πŸ™‚

  9. Hello permalink
    November 30, 2011 4:09 pm

    I love your boots! I know they’re your sister’s but do you know where I could find a similar pair? πŸ™‚ Also I was wondering if you’ve tried ombre hair before? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 1, 2011 2:47 am

      Thanks!!! πŸ™‚ My sister got it in the States, but usually we’ve seen similar ones online or in Forever 21 and maybe even in Aldo! πŸ™‚ I’ve never ombre-d my hair but trust me, that’s my next project!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

