Skip to content

ABS CBN: 2011 Christmas Station ID

November 16, 2011
As some of you might know, I’m the stylist of Julia Montes, it’s definitely something I love oh sooooooo much! A few months back, she along with other Kapamilya stars (like Kathryn Bernardo, Coco Martin and John Lloyd Cruz) flew to the States to do a series of shows as well as tape their yearly station ID’s. They have about three every year. One for summer, another for the rainy season and last but not least, for the Christmas season. Here’s the entire station ID which I was fortunate to style. Enjoy! I know I did, it’s such a beautiful song and very entertaining video!

Did I mention that this was the first time I have ever styled anything this big? I usually style Julia during guestings, tapings and ASAP but this was definitely something else — Most especially when you see it playing on TV! For those who don’t know who Julia is, click these links.. THIS, THIS, THIS and THIS. Let me show you screen caps of her outfit..

For all you curious cats, here’s how you can cop the look I styled for Julia! Check it out!

What did she wear? Well, I had her use a purple leotard which I randomly bought in Hong Kong, a checkered skirt from Bench, her own boots, a beanie from Cotton On, a scarf from Bangkok and some random silver accessories. The color pantone for this SID was the traditional red and green along with some purple, blue and gold. I opted for purple cause I knew the color fit her and she looked stunning!

Julia, if you see this.. GALING!!! I’m super proud!!! Halata ba? HAHA!! xoxo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2011 1:27 pm

    Wow ms. tricia i like your styling to julia ๐Ÿ˜€ keep it up!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 16, 2011 2:27 pm

      Awww! I’m glad you like it!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

