Skip to content

Cats And a Hat

November 3, 2011
A few days back I decided to throw on something quite girly and quirky so this red dress was puuuuur-fect (corny, I know)! I actually wore it to lunch out with my family at the beautiful Casa Roces (more photos in the latter part of this post).

| Hat, Dress, Heels and Accessories: All from Forvere 21 |

Call me defensive but the dress isn’t fitted and it has some sort of loose fit and scoop thing which made me look like I had no waist. HAHA! Think of a bubble skirt, but as a waist silhouette.

Check out the photos I took of the place, the food and my family! Gotta love Sunday family gatherings!!

Now let’s get on to the good part — Food photos! From Goat cheese salads, Salmon Wellingtons, Sole with rice, Onion soup and Gambas pasta. I swear, I couldn’t help but stare at all the food being served! Some even tried their fancy drinks, very refreshing for the hot day that was last Sunday.

If that didn’t make you hungry, I don’t know what would! HAHA! Anyways, last Sunday my grandmum (aka Mama Nena, the mum of my mum) wanted to treat my ninang and abuelita out to lunch since they just landed from the States and she wanted to take them somewhere pretty. THEN, we also surprised my cousin, Chay since it was her birthday a few days prior.

Here I am with the birthday girl!!

I love my family — And this isn’t even everyone!!! β™₯

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 2:32 pm

    That food looks amazing!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:49 am

      It sure was!! πŸ˜€

  2. curiousity killed me. permalink
    November 3, 2011 4:34 pm

    if i may just ask, are you somehow related to the roces family?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:33 am

      No, I don’t think so πŸ™‚

  3. Anne permalink
    November 3, 2011 5:02 pm

    Where did you eat?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:33 am

      I actually mentioned that I ate at Casa Roces πŸ™‚

  4. November 3, 2011 6:57 pm

    Absolutely love your dress! such a cute print!

    Kaye
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:34 am

      THANKS!! πŸ˜€

  5. November 4, 2011 12:18 am

    Lovely photos!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:34 am

      Kudos to my mum! πŸ˜‰

  6. November 4, 2011 12:31 am

    You look lovely, the dress is very cute! And the food looks very delicious =D

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:35 am

      Thank you so, so much!! πŸ˜€ The food was, eat there one time!! πŸ™‚

  7. November 4, 2011 7:29 am

    i love the styling. the dress was too cute! πŸ™‚

    http://layeredvintageluxe.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:48 am

      Thank you so much!! πŸ˜€

  8. November 6, 2011 1:12 am

    wow you look superb Pat! I love the dress! seeing this posts make me hungry! haha πŸ˜€

    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:39 am

      Thank you so much!! HAHAHA!! πŸ™‚ Try that resto one day!! πŸ˜‰

  9. November 6, 2011 7:43 am

    you look so fierce in that outfit ❀

    roviedear
    http://thebargaindoll.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:47 am

      Thank you so much dear!! Haha! πŸ™‚

  10. December 2, 2011 9:36 am

    sarap ng pagkain! yum!

    nakakagut0m!

    nice 0utfit! i hope to see you tomorrow at the bloggers’ bazaar!!! ^_^

    please visit our blog and follow as well:

    http://fashionmoto.blogspot.com/

    maraming salamat p0! =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 5, 2011 8:16 am

      Hahaha! Thanks! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

