Skip to content

PFW: Bench, Human and Kashieca

October 24, 2011
Philippine Fashion Week’s 2012 Spring Summer shows began with a bang! One show, six brands. Because of the number of shows I was debating between posting individual posts per brand or one bongga post with all of them in one, and I came to the conclusion that one massive post was it! So, let’s start shall we?

The first brand to present was Human. With their El DΓ­a de los Muertos (aka Days of the Dead in Mexico, perfect for Halloween I must say) theme I was surprised at how interesting and amazing the show went! To whoever styled this segment, kudos — You nailed the theme!

The next brand was Human still but this was called Black Human — Very interesting. I loved the concept of the show as well. These pieces will surely be sold out after it hits the stores!!

Cue proud sister moment in three.. Two.. One!!

The following segment was for Kashieca. This brand carries a preppier brand — Think of it as the local Lacoste, but just for women. This season they carried a lot of very Hampton-esque type of clothes, very chic I must say! The opened the segment with their endorser, Bea Alonzo.

Up next was the collection of Randy Ortiz for Bench. I must say, this was one of my top three favorite segments. The prints, cuts, styling, everything! Very well done and thought of. Kudos to the team!

Another proud moment, Julia modeled for this segment, woohoo!! And Julia, if you see this, achieve talaga ang tan! Super love it!

LOVE, LOVE, LOOOOOVE the hats!!

Kim Chiu was a vision in red that night!!

Then here comes Bench itself. The styling was really nice, Alyssa and I couldn’t stop complimenting the collars and bow ties cause we said we’d get our hands on one if we could! Haha! Great clothes, they’re perfect for the weather here in Manila!! They opened with the gorgeous Georgina Wilson and her boyfriend Borgy Manotoc.

Then Kath walked a few moments after! She rocked that hot pink cape, bongga!!

And yet another proud sister moment in three.. Two.. One..

Great segment!!

And now the models do one final strut down the runway. The catwalk was full, I didn’t realize how much models they hired — WOW!

CONFETTI!! YAAAAY!!! (Rule # 32: Enjoy the little things)

Thanks for being my date last night Alyssa! I had a blast bonding with you. Till the next one, yeah? Cause I think we should do this more often! Love you!! xx

Till the next show! Oh and sorry for the photo heavy post. 6 brands in one, what can I do? Haha!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2011 9:57 am

    I DIE FOR THE RANDY ORTIZ COLLECTION!!! can’t wait till it comes out!!! πŸ˜€ great shots besh!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2011 3:34 pm

      IT’S SUPER NICE BESH!! PROMISE!! Super YOU come to think of it actually! πŸ˜‰ Glad you like the photos besh!! Love you!! ❀

  2. October 24, 2011 10:45 am

    I like the polka dot dress your sister is wearing. So pretty! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2011 3:36 pm

      I totally agree, I told myself to rush to Bench the moment all these great stuff hit the racks!! πŸ˜‰

  3. October 24, 2011 12:25 pm

    i love you too babe!! We should definitely do this again ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2011 3:44 pm

      Woohoo!! I’ll definitely be looking forward to that πŸ˜‰ ❀

  4. October 24, 2011 2:23 pm

    You and your sister as so pretty! πŸ™‚ I also love your outfits! β™₯

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 24, 2011 3:45 pm

      Awww, thank you so much!!! πŸ˜€

  5. October 24, 2011 4:41 pm

    Wow! what a great show!!

    Kaye
    Fashion Blogger
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 25, 2011 1:24 am

      It sure was!!! I was at awe the entire time!! πŸ˜€

  6. October 25, 2011 2:35 am

    Great Fashion show! πŸ™‚ I love Randy Ortiz collection. Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 25, 2011 3:40 am

      I agree, such a great show!! πŸ™‚ And you’re very welcome πŸ™‚

  7. sittie rainie limba permalink
    October 25, 2011 3:28 am

    Hello there! am starting to love your blog, you’re so pretty =)) weeeee I love all fashion blogger.. you’re such an inspiration. following you already! Hope you will follow my humble blog too..and hope to see more of your post =))

    http://sittieinthecity.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 25, 2011 3:46 am

      Thank you so so much!!! You are way too sweet, really πŸ™‚ Thank you so much, and I’m glad I can do such a thing!! πŸ™‚

  8. October 25, 2011 3:57 am

    yay. thanks for coming. i styled the human black while paul n aj did the human. happy. ^^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 26, 2011 1:35 am

      But of course! I was sooo impressed, kudos to you all! Amazing job and congratulations to you all!! πŸ™‚

  9. October 26, 2011 11:32 am

    i loved kathryn’s pink cape:) it’s to die for!! πŸ˜€
    then your sister was sooo stunning :):) btw…i was the one who asked you for a picture last tuesday at the sm ladies collection :p honestly i was too starstruck when i saw you and too shy to approach you for a picture :p i was also the one who asked you questions for my blog πŸ™‚ i really idolize you for being so humble when i asked you for a pic:):) thanks patricia πŸ™‚
    more power to paradigma:D

  10. October 27, 2011 2:24 am

    Awesome post! πŸ™‚ My brother was on the runway too! You can count me in as proud sister as well! :p Awesome photos. β™₯

    Cat
    http://www.sinosicat.com

Trackbacks

  1. ABS CBN: 2011 Christmas Station ID « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

