Skip to content

SM Fashion Forum Launch

October 11, 2011
Last Tuesday I was given the privilege (along with my sister) to watch the unveiling of the new additions to SM’s Fashion Forum. It was a very intimate event which served great finger food but even better company. Though I didn’t shop (I’m on a tight budget as of the moment, haha) I did get to look around and my do they have great stuff! If you work and go for the whole day to night dressing then this is the perfect time to hit SM’s Fashion Forum, trust me.

Lookie here! Some familiar faces. Guys, watch out for these two Dan. Dan Duran and Dan Navarro, for they will make tsunami’s in the fashion industry, so get ready for them!! Haha!!

Here are more photos of the store just a few second before the show began. Pretty cool brands are included in this roster I must say!

The even was hosted by none other than Daphne Osena – Paez (who I found out I was related to on my mums side of the family, the Lagdameo side). I even won during the raffle!! I just wish I was lucky enough to score either some Ray Bans or a pair of Gucci sunnies, haha!

Here are some of the interesting pieces I spotted during the show, enjoy!!

From monochromatic pieces to prints galore. I love the way the fabric was manipulated and patternd in these pieces.

The last set of clothes were much more formal and used richer fabrics like chiffon, silk, georgette and the like. Dan [Duran] and I were quite intrigued by the fabrics and shades they used, very nice!!

After the show: SoFA reppin’ at the event!! Woohoo!

Dan and I just needed to have our photo taken with Daphne Osena – Paez and so we did!! She was so nice and even complimented us on what we were wearing and asked about our blogs. HOW COOL IS THAT??

Check out the ever so CHIC, Dan. Gotta love the layering and all the studs on that top! You looked awesome, babe!!

So, what did I wear? Well..

| Jacket: Coexist | Tank top and Skirt: Forever 21 | Bag: Lanvin | Pumps: Charles and Keith | Necklaces: Folded and Hung (Crosses), Luv2Shoppe (Coins) and Mauve (Spikes) | Bracelets: From France (Chunky Beads) and Rosa Artistica (Ring Bracelet) | Connector Ring: MARiS | And my good ol’ Goody Spin Pins to keep my hair in place!!

And after the event, my little sister, Pammy and I hit Forever 21 to go check out their new stuff and boy, I can’t wait to show them to you all!! Btw, I wanna say THANK YOU to my sister PAMMY for keeping me company during the event and when she and I visited Forever 21. I LOVE YOU!!!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 8:31 am

    Nice jacket you have. Yay, Miss Daphne! She’s also a blogger, right?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 11, 2011 8:46 am

      Thank you so much!! 🙂 Yes, she is, I actually linked her blog, it was so cool cause she asked Dan and I about our blogs!! 🙂

  2. October 11, 2011 3:35 pm

    ohmyyy! one of the model is my girl crush 🙂 tehee she’s so pretty and tall. jasmine maierhofer :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 13, 2011 3:29 am

      She’s super pretty, you’re right!! 🙂

  3. October 11, 2011 4:59 pm

    wow the black ensemble always impressed me! 😀
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 13, 2011 3:30 am

      I’m glad you liked it dear 🙂

  4. October 12, 2011 12:00 pm

    What a great show! love what you wore!

    Kaye
    Fashion Blogger
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 13, 2011 3:32 am

      Sure was!! Glad you liked it, yay!! 😀

  5. October 12, 2011 3:22 pm

    Hello! We’re related? How cool.
    My dad’s side is Argosino of Quezon and I think from that family stemmed or married Lagdameo. I’ve met a few Lagdameo relatives. We should trace…

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 13, 2011 3:34 am

      OMG! HELLO!! 😀 I’m suuuuper flattered that you commented on my blog, thank you!! 🙂 I’ll do some research on this as well, time to head to my grandmums house and ask! Haha! It was a pleasure meeting you btw, thanks for being so nice to my friend Dan and myself 🙂

  6. Carissa permalink
    October 12, 2011 5:38 pm

    Thank you so much for coming Patricia! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 13, 2011 3:35 am

      Awww, you’re very welcome, it was my pleasure to have been invited 🙂

  7. October 13, 2011 6:40 am

    love your jacket..its so balmainish!

    http://kaloka.livejournal.com

  8. guest permalink
    October 14, 2011 1:49 pm

    how do you do that effect? the last pic of your sister hehe

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 14, 2011 5:59 pm

      Layers on Photoshop 🙂

  9. October 18, 2011 1:44 pm

    OMG! You know Dan Duran? He’s my schoolmate before in Silliman University in Dumaguete.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 19, 2011 1:44 am

      YUP! He went to SoFA 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Daphne » Fashion Forum

Leave a Reply

