Skip to content

HOW TO: Use Goody’s Spin Pins

October 11, 2011
Have you ever wondered how those awesome spin pins from Goody work? Well, Dan and I are here to teach you. Just so you all know, she and I went for the whole messy bun approach — But more on that later on! So, let us show you how to use these shall we? Oh but one more thing, THANK YOU to the ever so lovely, Sam Mendiola for helping us and taking our photos for this little how to segment, haha!

STEP ONE:
Gather all your hair into a ponytail. Make it as high or as low as you’d want. You can make it messy or very clean — Like what I said earlier, we opted for the messy high bun.

STEP TWO:
Twist your ponytail. Again make it as tight or as loose as you’d want it to be. When you’re happy with your bun, get your spin pins ready!!

STEP THREE:
Get one spin pin and spin it at the top part of your bun. Don’t worry about it falling a part, just hold it down and it will all be safe and sound! Lookie at what Dan did!

STEP FOUR:
Twist the second pin on the bottom or base of your bun. When you feel like it’s safely stuck on your bun then you can remove your hands from your bun and enjoy your new do!

STEP FIVE:
ENJOY YOUR SPIN PIN BUN!!! I know Dan and I love how it turned out.

I swear this pin is a treasure to have, it can keep you cool on those warm days. Or!! To help give you some volume by giving you some gorgeous surfer girl waves. Go buy a pair — or two boxes for these will save you from having to buy mounts of hair ties. Go run to a shop that sells Goody products now!!! Hurry!!

I know I promised to do a Vlog but as of now I was with Dan and we opted to do a photo tutorial. I’ll try to do the Vlog for another entry, promise!!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 9:38 am

    you guys are so cute:-) ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 11, 2011 9:45 am

      Awwww! I’m glad you think so, haha!! 🙂 Wish you were at school babe!!! xx

  2. Shiva permalink
    October 11, 2011 3:12 pm

    Where can I buy those Spin Pins? I’m intrigued. =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 13, 2011 3:27 am

      I just saw them at PCX in Rockwell mall!! Haha!! I was tempted to buy more actually 😉 As for other branches, click on the Goody logo on my side bar and it’ll take you to their Facebook page, they might have listings there 🙂

  3. October 12, 2011 1:05 pm

    Thanks for always linking my blog even if I barely update. Hehe. 🙂 Always a pleasure taking your photos! Hope to take more soon! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 13, 2011 3:33 am

      Awww, but of course Sam!! 😉 Support!! Haha! 🙂 We should do that shoot soon, the one we’ve all been talking about for ages now! HAHA!

  4. October 14, 2011 1:45 pm

    i love those pictures.
    you’re so cute together.
    those pictures reminds me of a dear friend.
    it’s all about love.

    ties of blood
    a brief history
    written – in a hand

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 14, 2011 5:58 pm

      Awww! How nice!!

  5. alexa permalink
    November 7, 2011 1:26 pm

    how much are the spin pins?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 8, 2011 6:51 am

      I’m not quite sure 😦

  6. November 8, 2011 8:51 am

    Where can I buy it? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 8, 2011 11:54 am

      Check in PCX! 🙂

Leave a Reply

