Skip to content

Top Of The World

October 10, 2011
Top of the world cause one, this was taken on the 39th floor and two, cause my sister had that song by Dev and the Cataracts on hard rotation the entire day this was taken, haha! Oh and do forgive the repetitive use of accessories — I totally forgot to bring some extra ones cause my family and I didn’t sleep at our house that night.

| Bodycon dress (used as a top) and Full skirt: Forever 21 | Bag: Gucci | Pumps: Charles and Keith | Ring: Rockwell Bazaar | Cuffs: The Bead Shop |

I went for something kind of simple since I wanted to keep the skirt I’m using as my looks focal point. As for my hair, I kept is a bit clean or should I say, in place by doing the whole Alexander Wang-esqe meets Miu Miu-esqe braids, which Karl even noticed during the bazaar! I’ve got to say, this must be my new fave hair style of the moment! Haha! BUT! How did I do it? First, I used my Goody Spin Pins to sort of curl my hair. After which, I braided it and sort of messed it up a bit after. When I was happy, I used my Goody hair tie (sans the painful metal) to keep it in place. What do you think?

Oh and before I end this, I’d like to invite you to a little something, read the poster below for details.

But first, a few reminders you all have to remember:
– F21 Mastercardholders get in for free — Cool beans!!
– Non-F21 Mastercardholders can get in, just by purchasing P5,000 worth of items from Forever 21 before Wednesday 8pm. Just ask any the store for the invite.
– Please bring valid gov’t issued ID, and only 18 years old and up can enter the venue.

See you all there!! xoxo

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 2:06 am

    love the skirt 😀
    I definitely will following you if you follow me 😀
    Decimal Shoes

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 11, 2011 8:43 am

      Thank you so much, I’m glad you like it! 🙂

  2. October 11, 2011 5:19 am

    I can’t find that skirt anymore from Forever 21. I would love to own the same thing. Anyway, I just finished making a maxi skirt for myself today. I couldn’t make a full skirt. I think I used the wrong fabric.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 11, 2011 8:45 am

      I got this over the summer but just got the chance to wear it now, it was actually the last piece and I had to have it altered for it was too big for me 😦 If you want it to be full add tiny pleats to give it volume or more fabric under to give it an extra lift 🙂

      • frenchy permalink
        October 12, 2011 5:40 pm

        I live in france i’ve searched this skirt on the forever21 website, i didn’t find it!!!! I really really love it.. Do you have any references of the skirt??? Sorry for my english i didn’t practice since i left school!!!!!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          October 13, 2011 3:37 am

          Oh my, really? Well, I got it around May this year so it’s quite old already 😦
          Don’t worry about your English, I completely understood everything you said and you speak English well for someone who thinks she’s got no practice recently! Haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

