Skip to content

RIP Steve Jobs

October 6, 2011

“Your time is limited so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.” Steve Job passes at the age of 56. For those who don’t know who he is, he is one of the visionaries who created [first] the Macintosh computer at the young age of 21. It makes me think, “I’m 21. What can I do to make an impact on humanity just like this man?” He took basic items and thought outside the box and created something different. Growing up, I saw Macintosh evolve. From computers, to iPods, Macboooks, to iPhones and now to iPads. Amazing. One man can make millions happy. I wish I could do such a thing. I never thought that I’d be so emotional and touched by his loss — But I am. He’s someone I’ve been idolizing for some time now and I only wish to be half of what this man is/was. I would like to post the speech he gave for a graduating class of Stanford University in 2005. My friend Tippi posted this on Facebook a few months back and I watch it to inspire me and make me think I can be as good as him. I hope it does the same for you.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 4:03 am

    Truly an inspirational man. He will be missed

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 3:09 am

      Most definitely!!!

  2. Levin permalink
    October 6, 2011 12:40 pm

    wrote something about him too đŸ™‚ http://bit.ly/oru3ei

  3. Patricia Prieto permalink*
    October 8, 2011 3:11 am

    Just come to show how many people he has touched and inspired!!

Leave a Reply

