Skip to content

Fish Tank

October 4, 2011
For those who don’t know, when you visit my schools new campus you’ll feel as if you were moving inside a fish tank. No joke. As awkward as it may seem (due to the number of people who stare at you), due to all the random folk giving you elevator looks whilst you’re either sitting down with friends to taking look shots I guess it’s still something my friends and I can all laugh about, haha!

| Long Tank Top: Cheap Monday | Tights (Which I snagged earlier that day, boo): H&M | Suede Boots: Nava | Necklaces: Coin Necklace (Luv2Shoppe) and Paperclip Necklace (Guia Alvendia) | Rings: Spikes Ring (The Bouteeque) and the Chunky Ring (Extreme Finds) |

I’m loving how photogenic our new campus is. From small “alley ways” to the cool cut out walls, it’s still new to us all so do forgive the fact that I will be drowning my blog with these walls.

I got this awesome and can I say this again — AWESOME shop called Bauhaus. But more on that later on cause I’d love to show you the other goodies I bought and I wanna show you all the store. But for those curious kittens out there you can find there store at Shangri – La mall, across Topshop and near Cibo. GO! SHOP! NOW!

Now, allow me to show you what my friends Dan, Nic and Tippi wore to school and then some! First up is Ms Hello Rio herself, she super stood out in her super colorful outfit. I swear, I wish I knew how to put outfits together like this girl can.

Here’s the gorge Nic Ramos. She looks New York chic in her coat (which was the Fashion Fridays theme that Friday) and she rocked it! Kudos to her. AND I loooove her Alice and Olivia heels!!

And Ms Photographer herself, Tippi Sy!! She takes some of the best photos ever, and it’s all thanks to her that we decided to use this glass wall for our look shots.

The result of a 4 hour break is a photo shoot by the “alley way” haha!! Just a little something we did and I’d like to quote Nic Ram’s caption for these photos, “Students in the fish tank: Making passersby in Buendia uncomfortable since September 2011.” SO TRUE!

I hope everyone’s week is going great!! xx

32 Comments leave one →
  1. Delle permalink
    October 4, 2011 9:35 am

    wow! love everything from this post. you’re one full-pack of creative, talented, and beautiful ladies (in a fish tank) ^^;. i’m so inspired. fannnnned!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 10:54 am

      Awww, such sweet words! Thank you so much dear!! 🙂 I’m glad we got to inspire you one way or another!! 🙂

  2. October 4, 2011 9:46 am

    awesome pic 😀
    I definitely will following you if you follow me 😀
    Decimal Shoes

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 10:57 am

      Thank you so much! 🙂

  3. October 4, 2011 11:36 am

    I LOVE ALL YOUR PHOTOS! :)) You’re so pretty and stylish as always.

    xx,
    itsennaiid.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 12:03 pm

      Awwww, you’re so sweet! Thank you so much!! 🙂

  4. October 4, 2011 4:34 pm

    Oh my! You look so stunning in all those pics! I can sorta see Taylor Momsen in you. 🙂

    Tanya
    http://tardydresser.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 12:36 pm

      Oh wow!! Thank you!! 😀

  5. October 4, 2011 4:47 pm

    wow the photos are amazing, its like come out from the magazine! you look so beautiful 😀 cool outfit!
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 5, 2011 3:39 am

      Awwww!! You’re so sweet, really! Thank you 🙂 Kudos to the awesome Tippi Sy for my photos of course!! 😀

  6. October 5, 2011 4:30 am

    Your school’s campus looks amazing! and I love your outfit!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 5, 2011 4:53 am

      It sure it!! Thank you so so much!! 🙂

  7. Shiva permalink
    October 5, 2011 9:45 am

    You are sooooo pretty here, as well as your friends! =))) I like black and white, so I really liked your outfit =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 3:10 am

      Awww, thank you!! I’ll tell them you said so as well! 🙂 I’m glad you like it!! x

  8. October 6, 2011 8:39 am

    Really love the effect of the photos! effortless!

    Kaye
    Fashion Blogger
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 3:12 am

      You think so? Cool beans!! Thank you so much!! 🙂

  9. belle permalink
    October 6, 2011 10:49 am

    I love your outfits! and the photos are awesome! bagay sa magazine! what camera did you use? :)))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 3:13 am

      Thanks!!! 🙂 Kudos to my friend Tippi!! 🙂 We used my friends Canon camera but I don’t know what model exactly. Haha!

  10. October 6, 2011 11:36 am

    I love your shades and your boots!! (And our headers look very similar oh my GOD.)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 3:13 am

      Thanks!! And well, galaxy headers for the win!! 😉

  11. October 7, 2011 4:11 am

    I love everything! hahaha. you look great in the outfit 🙂

    http://layeredvintageluxe.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 3:14 am

      That means a lot to me!! Thank you!! 😀

  12. October 7, 2011 9:46 am

    the group shots look like they were done for a magazine. loveetttt! :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 12:40 pm

      WOW!! THANKS!!! 😀

  13. Wendy permalink
    October 8, 2011 12:03 pm

    I’m gonna bookmark your site in safari because i love your posts! :)) Where in Buendia is your school?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 8, 2011 12:37 pm

      Omg, thank you!! 🙂 It’s the old Jaguar/Maserati showroom 😉

  14. Cat permalink
    October 8, 2011 3:25 pm

    Awesome outfit! And the new SoFA looks nice! 🙂
    Where did you get your Cheap Monday tank?? I love it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 9, 2011 12:00 am

      Thanks and yup, it really does! 🙂

      Oh and If you’re curious about my tank top, I actually mentioned it in the entry. Haha! It’s from Bauhaus!

  15. October 9, 2011 1:56 am

    Your photos are gorge! are you using your canon g12 here? thanks!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 11, 2011 1:02 am

      Nope, we used my friend Tippi’s camera 🙂

  16. November 1, 2011 1:19 pm

    where’d you get your sunglasses? theyre cute 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 2, 2011 3:28 pm

      I got them at Forever 21! 🙂

Leave a Reply

