Skip to content

A Work of He(ART)

October 3, 2011
20111003-142604.jpg

I was given the task to do a freehand sketch of a gorgeous Fendi dress for my Portfolio Development class. As hard as it was I told myself not to give up and look at the outcome! I’m beyond happy and I am actually excited for what our next lesson is — I THINK!! HAHA!!

30 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 6:38 am

    Good job! You have a gift in doodling!! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 3, 2011 11:08 am

      This isn’t a doodle actually it’s my homework, but thank you 🙂

  2. October 3, 2011 6:53 am

    LOVE IT! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 3, 2011 11:09 am

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  3. October 3, 2011 7:19 am

    wow you’re so talented! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 3, 2011 11:09 am

      Awww, you’re so sweet!! 😀

  4. October 3, 2011 8:13 am

    I love your sketch! good job! 🙂

    Kaye
    Fashion Blogger
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 3, 2011 11:14 am

      Thank you so much! 🙂

  5. Shiva permalink
    October 3, 2011 10:58 am

    I wish I could draw like that…

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 3, 2011 11:13 am

      Just practice — I know that’s what I did!! 😀

    • heyshaye permalink
      October 3, 2011 11:34 am

      I wish I could draw as well too 😦

  6. arya permalink
    October 3, 2011 11:36 am

    fantastic job patricia! you went a notch up in my fave fashion bloggers because of this 🙂 keep it up!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 6:45 am

      Omg for real? THANK YOU!!! 😀

  7. October 3, 2011 11:51 am

    you’re really good! i love it! 🙂

    “I’m giving away a giant shopper from Paisley Clothing. Visit my blog to join!”

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 6:45 am

      Thank you so much!!! 😀

  8. Hannah permalink
    October 3, 2011 3:15 pm

    Hi, Patricia 🙂 May I just ask, can you wear a floral dress with brogues? I need help. I don’t know what to wear with brogues. :-/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 6:46 am

      Hmmm, how exactly do your Brogues look like? 🙂

  9. Manda permalink
    October 3, 2011 7:49 pm

    Hi. 🙂 I hope I don’t weird you out for asking this but, how thin exactly is the extra-fine tip of a tria marker (i.e., the tip that can draw the thinnest line width that comes along with the pen set and is not sold separately) – how does the width compare to a Staedtler fineliner pen? And does every pen in the set really have that? I’ve been scouring the ‘net for info on this, and I’m really desperate right now XD

    Hope you get to answer this 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 6:48 am

      I don’t know the exact width but it’s really fine! You’ll use it a lot, I know I do!! HAHA! It’s almost the same as the Staedtler but the quality is far better. Go to Fully Booked, they sell all the sets and special colors there 🙂

  10. October 3, 2011 8:19 pm

    Patricia this is awesome!!! You are so talented =)

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 6:49 am

      Thank you so much!!! I’m really flattered!! 😀

  11. Mary permalink
    October 4, 2011 5:53 am

    I can really see the resemblance from the original photo 🙂 I love your drawing style, hope to see more of your drawings! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 6:49 am

      YOU CAN? AWESOME!!!! 😀 Thank so so much!! 🙂 I’ll be sure to do so, yay!

  12. cushlalalalaland permalink
    October 4, 2011 9:02 am

    Nice! Anyhow, what pens/markers did you use? It came out really nice!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 4, 2011 12:04 pm

      Thanks!! For the croqui I used a Uniball 0.5 pen then I colored it in with my Tria markers! I’m glad you think so 🙂

  13. October 5, 2011 2:42 am

    Um okay, this looked like a pro has sketched it. I love it! Fast forward 5 years from now and I bet you’ll be in the same spotlight with our local young designers! can’t wait for that! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 5, 2011 3:40 am

      OMG THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Reading this made my day, thank you 🙂

  14. October 7, 2011 4:14 am

    Youre so lucky you have THIS as homework! haha. 🙂

    http://layeredvintageluxe.blogspot.com/

  15. October 11, 2011 9:18 am

    Lovely sketch! You’re indeed talented. ♥ Btw, what pens did you use?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 11, 2011 9:44 am

      Awww, thank you oh so much!!! 😀 I used Tria pens to color these in 🙂

Leave a Reply

