Skip to content

Cream and Crochet

September 24, 2011
This is what I wore to the students orientation at SoFA. I’ve had this dress for quite some time now and I’ve been dying to wear it, I know. I know. To a student orientation? Well, I knew I was gonna take look shots so heck, I went for it! Just don’t be surprised if I wear this again, haha! This is an awesome dress, I love it to bits. Want to know another reason why I love it? Well, two very fashionable gals have the same dress! Both Florence “Flee” Brudenell – Bruce (Prince Harry’s ex) and Alexa Chung have been spotted sporting the same dress, I then took my outfit inspiration from them.


What inspiration did I get from these two looks? Well, for one, I wore this dress with flats (ballet flats to the orientataion then to plimsolls to a snack with my sister, Pammy) and I also wore a tiny little bag. I’m no fashion icon like them but wow, the rocked the dress and I hope I did the same *crosses fingers* let me know what you think, yeah?


| Dress: Topshop | Bag: Lanvin | Ballet Flats: Michael Kors | Plimsolls: H&M | Rings: Butingtings (Key) and Ingrid (Scorpion) | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch |

After my orientation, my sister Pam and I decided to have a snack over at a fam bam fave, Bar Dolci. I decided to go for something a bit more dressed down and comfy so a few seconds before we left I decided to swap soles and go for these instead.

So, which look do you fancy more? Ballet flats or some kicks? Speak up, I don’t bite, haha! xx

32 Comments leave one →
  1. divine permalink
    September 24, 2011 7:01 am

    I think the dress with the plimsolls is better! You look good either way though! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2011 7:31 am

      Thanks for the heads up, haha!! 😉 I’m still glad you liked it though!!

  2. September 24, 2011 7:03 am

    Super love the dress. For me, wearing with some kicks looks better 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2011 7:31 am

      Thanks! HAHA! I’m glad you like it 🙂

  3. September 24, 2011 7:27 am

    i love the dress with the sneakers 😉
    the new building really look like in the set of the devil wears prada, so coool! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2011 7:32 am

      Awww, yay!! I’m so happy you like it 🙂 And RIGHT? Makes me excited to go to school!! 😀

  4. September 24, 2011 12:03 pm

    It’s so hard to choose you look good in both! But for me it’s ballet flats! You look London-ish again 🙂 You deserve to live there 😉

    http://ynaamores.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2011 1:44 pm

      Awwww, I’m glad you liked both looks either way, haha 🙂 Oooh, you think so? Well, hopefully I get to live there one day, fingers crossed!! 😀

  5. Bea Marin permalink
    September 24, 2011 2:40 pm

    The dress looks gorgeous on you! And wow, SoFA looks a lot cooler now. Makes me even more excited to study there for college (if ever) hihi

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 25, 2011 10:42 am

      Awww, why thank you!! It definitely does look a whole lot cooler now! 😉 Awww, hopefully you get to study there!! xx

  6. KAREN MAXWELL permalink
    September 24, 2011 3:14 pm

    KICKS!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 25, 2011 10:42 am

      Hahahaha! Thanks for the heads up 😉

  7. September 24, 2011 4:25 pm

    I like it with ballet flats! Nice dress you have. You should wear it more! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 25, 2011 10:43 am

      Awww, thank you! I’ll be sure to wear this again, but maybe switch it up a bit more if so 😉

  8. September 24, 2011 7:34 pm

    Hello,
    So cute ! I’m in love with your dress ! I will show your outfit next week on my blog as one of my favourite !

    http://www.lesbellesenjupe.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 25, 2011 10:44 am

      Awww! Thank you oh so much!!! 😀 Do send me the link if you can, please and thank you! xx

  9. Shiva permalink
    September 25, 2011 1:50 am

    Whatever you wear always looks good on you, so yeah, you rock that outfit :-bd

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 25, 2011 10:44 am

      You are just so sweet, thank you so much!!! 😀 xx

  10. September 25, 2011 1:36 pm

    You’re really pretty in that dress. Flats and kicks are both okay.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 25, 2011 3:42 pm

      Thank you, I’m glad you like it 🙂

  11. September 26, 2011 5:07 am

    plimsolls cause I know prince harry will like it more! hahahaha 😉 looking prettier than ever besh!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 26, 2011 10:48 am

      Hahahahaha!! Awww, I love you besh!! 🙂 xoxoxoxoxox

  12. September 26, 2011 9:15 am

    Such a lovely dress! love it with the ballet flats 🙂

    xx Kaye
    Fashion Blogger
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 26, 2011 10:49 am

      Thanks for the comment! 🙂

  13. September 27, 2011 3:46 am

    I go for plimsolls! They evoke that laidback, beach-y feel when paired with the dress. 🙂

    (so, what’s winning? plimsolls or flats? :P)

    http://layeredvintageluxe.blogspot.com/

    **BTW, i think my other comment did not get published so I’m posting my comment again, but if it did, then disregard! hahahha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 27, 2011 3:09 pm

      So far it’s a mix but either way both win for me 😉

  14. elena permalink
    September 29, 2011 3:51 pm

    with the white shoes you remind me of kelly from saved by the bell (of course, a good thing). i think they look really cute and “effortless” with the daisies in the dress 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 1, 2011 3:12 am

      Hahahaha! Thanks! 🙂

  15. October 1, 2011 8:37 pm

    the two look good but i choose the kicks! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 2, 2011 2:52 am

      Hahha! Thanks for the heads up 😉

  16. bob permalink
    January 17, 2012 11:16 pm

    i really love the dress!! do you know if it’s possible to get it somewhere still?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      January 18, 2012 9:43 am

      Awww, I don’t think Topshop sells this anymore 😦

Leave a Reply

