Skip to content

New Term, New Building, New Rules

September 23, 2011
I attended the orientation day at SoFA today since one, it was required, two, I wanted to see the new campus, three, I got my new schedule and last, I wanted to see my friends! Oh and blimey I was impressed with the new campus, plus it’s bullet proof WHAT UP (read on to see proof that what I’m saying here is right, haha)?!

Here’s what the orientation looked like in the new building, it was held in the pattern/draping room. I love the fact that the campus is well lit due to all the glass, let’s save energy and save the earth people! Okay, random, I know.

Here’s what some parts of SoFA looks like. I didn’t get to take much photos of the other rooms for some are still being worked on in time for school next week. But, can I just say (and Dan if you’re reading this, I super agree with you) that I felt like I was on the set of The Devil Wear Prada. No joke. I felt like I was in New York or something, very cool. Though, many have said that it’s like we’re in an aquarium for the huge glass wall is facing Buendia (which is a very busy road in Makati).

BULLET PROOF. Told you so.

Of course I had to take photos of some of the very fashyown students there right? Didn’t get much though cause a lot left right after the orientation or some didn’t go *ahemyouallknowwhoyouareahem* so first up, meet Inna. Hot lang ang peg. In lace and a bandage skirt — With heels that kill too! HAHA! QUEEN!

A familiar face on my blog, it’s Rafa Ayuyao! In something quite manly I should say, haha! Love you Raf, you know I do. I missed this one, even if I just saw him the week before. Btw, you’ll be seeing more of this background since we have to bid the red walls and such farewell.

And last but not least, everyone, meet Flor! A new face (well sort of) to be added on my blog. It was great seeing her for she didn’t get to join our beach trip last week but it’s all good, she promised to make up for it, RIGHT FLOR? HAHA!

WE HAVE A VENDING MACHINE for we have no caf. SO, I’ll have to make the entire Jupiter street my new caf, MORE ADVENTURES! YAY!

After my sister Pammy and I opted to leave the house in exchange for some macarons, gelato, bruschetta and some bonding time. Love that little nugget so much!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, and follow her on twitta while you’re at it! HAHA

I have an outfit post to follow, promise!! Wait for it over the weekend, PEACE!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2011 6:12 pm

    the entire Jupiter shall be our new caf. can’t wait to see you! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2011 6:36 am

      Most definitely!! Haha!! Can’t wait to see you then babe!! ❤

  2. September 24, 2011 3:43 am

    WOW what a fashionable campus!

    xx Kaye
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2011 6:39 am

      Thanks!! It most definitely is!! 😉

  3. September 24, 2011 5:35 am

    aww i missed you too besh! thanks for taking my outfit shot! love you!!!! xo

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2011 6:40 am

      I’ll email you your look shots in a tad bit 🙂 Love you beshhh!! xx

  4. fasyonista permalink
    September 24, 2011 7:45 am

    So its true pala na Sofa took over Jaguar’s showroom na. 🙂 Love the interiors. Kaso I think its a hassle to stay there lalo na if traffic no? Aquarium ang feeling. Haha.

    Makes me wanna go back to school tuloy. 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 24, 2011 10:11 am

      Yup yup!! It’s super nice inside but I agree — though they might do something about it so it’s all good 😀

  5. Cheska Cruz permalink
    October 1, 2011 11:13 am

    Where is the vending machine located? Hi-C is my favorite drink and I only find it in Burger King. Hahaha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 2, 2011 2:49 am

      By the lockers in my school, haha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

