Skip to content

When Life’s A Beach

September 20, 2011
Plan a sweet escape with your friends. Oh, and guess what! That’s exactly what my friends and I did. We rode off to Batangas (in a coaster mind you) in the early hours of the day and even if we all had ideas on catching up on some sleep — That so did not happen! We ended up laughing, singing and joking around the entire ride. Our sides were hurting and heads were getting light headed but man, that didn’t stop us. I love these girls to ity bity bits and pieces, and I’d love to show you all what we did, check it out!

We kick started the day off with some sports namely futbol, volley ball and some frisbee. In other words FROCCER BALL a little something we coined up while playing. Oh and we did some planks as well, what is athletic, right?

We decided to chill by the shoreline after oh and we also decided to take some photos while we were at it, haha!

Meet our team flag! The shortest shorts we have all ever seen — Jezl’s shorts!!

We decided to hit up the sandbar when the time was right. The funny part was that it started to rain when we got there (HAHA)! But good thing it stopped, cause we got to have a little sand fight and even have a few drinks. SWEET!

After that we had a delicious dinner cooked and prepared by Sam, a bonfire and some drinks before capping off the first night.

We started the next day on a very laid back mood, which followed on through out the day, from chatting to another trip to the sandbar, goooooooood times!

Of course, Dan and I needed our signature laughing shot, or the trip wouldn’t have been complete!! HAHA!

While at the sandbar we decided to go all Nat Geo on each other and hunted for some sea snails and observe them. I don’t want to get into the details for we learned some gruesome things I’d rather keep to the experts to explain, HAHA!

And that was the trip! Thanks to Nic Ramos, Tippi, Sam and Alyssa for the additional photos. I looooved all the photos and as much as I’d love to post them all, this is as much as I’d love to post. I hope you all enjoyed this little “peek” into something I do outside of well — School, work and well, blogging! Take care everyone!

OH! OH! OH! OH! There’s a video to follow so stay tuned to my blog, cause before you know it, it’ll be up. Till then, cheers!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Shiva permalink
    September 20, 2011 12:01 pm

    I bet that was soooooo fun! I’m so jelly because I’m so stressed with school work! Btw, I really love that black beach cover up! =D

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2011 1:31 pm

      Most definitely!! HAHA!! 🙂 Plan a trip with your friends, it’ll all be worth it. Thanks btw, I got it from Sundae, the brand is NTICE 🙂

  2. September 20, 2011 1:21 pm

    This made me miss our trip even more! Can’t wait for part 2! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2011 1:34 pm

      WOOHOO!! Part two is going to be epic!! We better start planning, cause I hear the Mascara festival is coming up? 😉 HAHA!!

      • September 20, 2011 2:02 pm

        Interesting! Are we still up for Borough? 🙂 Texttext nalang tomorrow! 🙂

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          September 21, 2011 5:31 am

          Sige, just text me if ever! I’m keen though! xx See you if ever! 😉

  3. bbibbi permalink
    September 20, 2011 1:38 pm

    Wow that looks fun! 🙂 where in batangas did you stay? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 20, 2011 1:51 pm

      Why thank you, haha! We stayed at my friend, Sams beach house at Matuod 🙂

  4. Kat permalink
    September 20, 2011 2:56 pm

    Love it! You guys look like you had a blast!

    Btw, what sunglasses are you wearing?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 21, 2011 5:31 am

      We sure did!! HAHA! 🙂 I’m wearing aviators from Forever 21 🙂

  5. September 20, 2011 3:40 pm

    It’s good to have a big circle of friends to hang out and laugh with esp. when you’re young. Ahh.. I missed those days that I was still 21. Haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 21, 2011 5:31 am

      Most definitely!! Awww, I’m sure you can still do this, it’s super fun still, I’m sure!!

  6. Carmela permalink
    September 20, 2011 3:59 pm

    Whats with all the flat stomachs?! Unfairrrrr hehehe 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 21, 2011 5:32 am

      PLANKS! HAHAHAHA! Trust me, those work!! 😛

  7. September 20, 2011 4:16 pm

    This trip looks like it was so much fun, now I miss hanging out with my friends!

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 21, 2011 5:32 am

      Plan something with them!! I’m sure you’ll have a blast!! 😉

  8. September 20, 2011 9:44 pm

    OMG ansaya lng tignan your trip!:) hello Alyssa my bff for the day! hehe. you all look hot ha!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 21, 2011 5:32 am

      Awww, thanks, Pax!! 😀

  9. September 22, 2011 2:51 pm

    It looks like such a fun trip! And you are so sexy Patricia 🙂

    YNA
    http://ynaamores.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 22, 2011 3:44 pm

      It sure was, it was nice to get out of all the hustle and bustle of the city, haha 🙂 Oh and thanks, I made sure to do sit ups, planks and hula hoop before the trip, HAHAHA!! Glad to know that it worked out 😛

  10. jenny permalink
    November 6, 2011 9:00 am

    the shots are all great.what cam did you use here?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 7, 2011 6:41 am

      Thanks!! I brought a Lumix Lx5 but my friends used their own cameras as well 🙂

  11. thoughtsthatglitterTrixie permalink
    February 19, 2012 2:37 am

    Which resort was this? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 19, 2012 8:33 am

      It’s actually my friends beach house 🙂

Leave a Reply

