Skip to content

Meg Magazine’s September Issue

September 12, 2011
LATE NIGHT POST! HAHA! Anywhoo.. Do you remember when I blogged THIS look? Well, that was taken when I along with fellow fashion bloggers Camille, Laureen and Rosanna styled the fashion editorial for this months Meg Magazine!! Here are some photos, I won’t post them all cause I reckon you all buy the magazine.

Here are some BTS photos of the shoot. The location of the shoot was at the Collective, most definitely the perfect location for this kind of shoot!! I used my ever so trusty WAGW blazer for the shoot but changed after due to the heat, haha! Anyway, I had an amazing time with these girls and I can’t believe that THE Bianca Gonzalez was the one who contacted me *screams* I was not only flattered but beyond ecstatic to be a part of this!! If you see this, well, THANK YOU, BIANCA!!!! xx

I was second in line to shoot my layout, after Rosanna and might I add — It was H-O-T, HOT! Snaps to our too models for braving the heat for us, haha! Oh and I want to say thank you to PLF, Extreme Finds, Sundae, NTICE, Zoo, DAS and Desperate for Bags for allowing me to use your products during the shoot!! Yay!!

We stayed in Vinyl to get our hair and make up done as well as style/dress the models and just soak up some cold air (haha), they have such awesome stuff in there! From vinyl records (hence, the store name), to cute little toys and even paintings! Cams and I even took time to appreciate the tiny little toys and have some (expensive) dumplings while we were at it!

While Camille was watching them shoot her layout, Lau decided she wanted look shots while sitting on the floor, which turned out super cool!! RIIIIIIGHT??

Thank God for blogger friends, everyone had cameras which meant AWESOME outfit shots!! YAY!! Thanks for the outfit shots, Cams and hi Lau!! ❤

Last layout of the day belonged to Laureen. Super cool idea! Curious about how all the layouts turned out? Well, you’ll just have to buy the latest issue of Meg Magazine to find out!

Hi Lau! It’s you and the wall! HAHA! Too bad the lighting was too dim so the photo was kinda pixelated, whoops. Well, it turned out nice na rin, what do you think?

I just want show you all a bunch of Star Wars records hung on the wall. This was definitely an eye catcher and it made me think of my baby sister, Pam for she really has this thing for Star Wars.

Capped off that day with a delicious dinner and funny stories with Camille and Laureen. It was a great way to end the day, and I can’t wait till the next! xx

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cushlalalalaland permalink
    September 13, 2011 1:32 pm

    Are you talking about Vinyl and VInyl in the Collective? Haha. Nice, I love that store! I also love the art that they have spread out all around the walls of The Collective. 😀 Nice post.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 15, 2011 2:16 pm

      Yup! I totally agree with you! Oh and thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

