Skip to content

Julia At The Star Magic Ball

September 10, 2011
Last week, ABS CBN held it’s yearly Star Magic Ball. This years banquet was held at the Pen, and no I wasn’t invited. Although I did help Julia put her look together — with the help of that bag form Aldo Accessories, since she was all set with her gown and accessories for that night. She kept it elegant and chic with light make up and vixen red lips. Beautiful don’t you think?

She looked absolutely stunning in that Francis Libiran gown. I for one remember saying that I wish I could have one, it’s just beyond stunning and definitely eye catching! She and Kat (Kathryn Bernardo) wore similar gowns by the said designer, Julia was a tad bit more edgy mixing black and beige with white gold accessories with diamonds. Kat was the girly princess amongst the two, wearing a blush pink version of the gown with white gold accessories and diamonds as well. These two looked gorgeous, they were princesses of the ball in my opinion!! (Both left photos were taken from http://www.stylebible.ph/)

I’d like to ask a little favor of you all. Can you please help Julia and vote for her on StyleBible.PH’s Style Star Poll. She is going against some big names in the industry, so do help out. Click THIS LINK to take you there.

Happy voting!! xx

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2011 6:17 pm

    Love both of those dresses! Gorgeous photos!

    xoxo

    DressingDaly.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2011 2:35 am

      Ditto!! To me the both looked like princesses that night πŸ™‚ Such gorgeous girls, both inside and out!!

  2. MA Quintos permalink
    October 1, 2011 2:56 pm

    So pretty! Love their gowns! πŸ™‚ btw, who was their hair and make up artist? and where did they get their accessories?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 2, 2011 2:51 am

      Most definitely!! πŸ™‚ I don’t remember their names, sorry! But those accessories were care of them already since they were diamonds and such πŸ™‚

      • MA Quintos permalink
        October 2, 2011 11:19 am

        Thanks! Do you know the details of their gown? Like, the cloth that was used. Etc. thanks πŸ™‚

  3. Poppy permalink
    November 23, 2011 12:33 pm

    Hi Ate Patricia:) I love loveee your blog:D I’ve been following it since I discovered your blog! HAHA!=)) Wow, I was amazed that you are styling Julia. She’s my favorite!=) I love her style and knowing that you style her makes me idolize her more. πŸ™‚ May I ask a question?:D
    We are having a grad ball this March and we would be wearing night gown. I would like to ask for a help in my gown. πŸ˜€ Do you have any styles or sketch that you can share to me?:) I would really appreciate and love any suggestions from you:) and do you have any suggestions where I can buy a head piece similar to what Kathryn Bernardo wore during the Star magic ball? Even just something almost the same as that. I really can’t find any head piece like that. Thank you very very much and hoping for your kind suggestions. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 23, 2011 3:15 pm

      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ Yeah, I style her now, I started a few months back πŸ™‚ About your question, email me at patrishprieto@yahoo.com so I can email you my suggestions and stuff πŸ™‚

  4. zayn permalink
    February 11, 2012 11:35 am

    Nice gowns! Did you know what is the material used in the upper gown of Kathryn? Its really nice. πŸ™‚ I’m planning to have my wedding gown similar as like the design of the upper design of her gown. I hope you could help me. Thanks.

Trackbacks

  1. ABS CBN: 2011 Christmas Station ID « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

