Skip to content

Take Me To Hyde Park

September 4, 2011
Yet another London related post. This was taken in my village park (and hopefully Hyde Park int he future), and thank God the sun cooperated with my mum and myself today. For those who don’t know: Most of the time I dress up, my mood has a lot to do with it. Today, I felt like I just wanted to fly to London, bask in the city’s glory, explore, take my mind off things, anything and everything!! Hopefully I’ll get to do that someday — And soon.

| Beanie: NAVA | Tank Top: Topshop | Skirt and Heels: Forever 21 | Bag: Nine West | Fox Tail: Aldo Accessories | Necklace: Vintage from my abuelita | Connector Rings: Extreme Finds | Dream and Evolve Cuffs: The Bead Shop | Studded Cuff: Mauve Accessories |

I kept it quite simple for a Sunday out with my fam bam. I had a cardigan with me at the mall but it was just way too hot at the park so I didn’t wear it anymore, instead my legs were feasted on my mosquitoes and now I’m scratching like a mad man as I type this. Sucks that I forgot to spray on some Off! Oh and I FINALLY found a fox tail! Though it isn’t the smooth and “life like” kind, so I’m still on the hunt for that one. But thank God Aldo Accessories had it!!

Do you think think my top looks familiar? Well, aside from it being one of my FAVORITE tops (though I don’t wear it out too much cause I have this thing that I don’t want it to look old from it being worn and washed too much, haha), it’s cause Florence Welch (of Florence and the Machines) wore it for the Nylon July 2011 cover. I love how this look of hers was styled, definitely eye catching, don’t you all think so?

As I type this, the rain is pouring like there’s no tomorrow. Plus the lightning look like camera flashes and the thunder isn’t music to my ears either. Well, hopefully the weather get’s better. I definitely need a “pick me up” and this weather isn’t helping, no, not at all. Take care everyone!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2011 3:19 pm

    You look fantastic! The fox tail is so cool, and I love your hat. And, of course, your shirt is killer. Great outfit!

    xoxo

    DressingDaly.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 12:40 am

      Awwww, Thank you!! Haha 🙂

  2. Bea Marin permalink
    September 4, 2011 3:19 pm

    Love this look, love everything about it! ❤ I am so gonna buy that fox tail. Adore it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 12:42 am

      Go for it!! I literally sprinted onside the store (in heels pa, haha) and bought two cause I’ve wanted one for sooooo long now!! 🙂

  3. September 4, 2011 5:18 pm

    It’s such a cool, sexy, chic outfit, all in one. I love how you incorporated that beanie there! Coolio! 🙂 Might try this kind of outfit soon, thanks for the inspiration. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 12:44 am

      Awwww, thank you!! I’m glad I got to inspire you somehow 🙂 I’m sure you’ll look amazing!!

  4. September 4, 2011 7:31 pm

    Love your outfit! and I miss London too like you do 😦

    Kaye (http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 12:45 am

      Right? I am just soo in love with that place 😦

  5. September 5, 2011 4:47 am

    LOVE THE OUTFIT! Thanks for wearing Mauve, Patricia! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 9:53 am

      Thanks and of course I’m wearing Mauve!! 🙂

  6. September 5, 2011 12:26 pm

    Ooh I got one of those cuffs from The bead shop just last weekend because I saw you wear one in some of your previous posts! I really love how they have different colors! Oh and of course the words 😀

    I can imagine you wearing this in London! Super love it ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 6, 2011 2:03 am

      That’s definitely why I bought the bracelets, and I don’t intend to stop cause they always seem to come out with new ones all the time!! 🙂

      I’m glad you like the look, thank you sooooo much!! xx

  7. karen permalink
    September 5, 2011 4:18 pm

    HI,
    I just want to ask for an advice.
    im currently a college student at mapua,
    and i want to try wearing high heels, or wedges,
    i never tried wearing it in school since i dont like people asking “bat ka na ka boots, bat ka naka dress”

    maybe i dress different, and im confident with it,
    but most of the times i wear sandals, boots, flats and never tried heels or wedge, more over i commute, (jeepney and fx) from our house to school.

    also im not a fashion student like you so others might find it weird.

    could you give some suggestions on how could i wear heels without looking im trying too hard.

    thanks, and i appreciate if you do give some advise, i really like your outfits 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 6, 2011 2:07 am

      You know what, if you want to do something go for it. In this case if you REALLY want to wear heels or wedges then go for it, those comments shouldn’t stop you. But, if you ask me, since you commute and you REALLY want to wear heels then take it with you in your bag and change when you get to school or something, that do you think?

      Another thing would be for you not to wear like heels with short bottoms or something for it’ll be too different from the norm. Go for jeans or long skirts and stuff so it ain’t too obvious then gradually throw in some shorts and what have you when dressing up.

      Let me know what you go for! 🙂

      • September 8, 2011 12:59 pm

        i might still go to flats, but like what you said i could just pack it to my bag and change in school. i might try that sometimes.

        thanks!!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          September 8, 2011 2:56 pm

          Anytime!! 🙂

  8. September 6, 2011 9:59 am

    You’re awesome ! The look is so perfect ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 7, 2011 4:28 am

      Thank you so much, you’re so sweet!! 🙂

  9. September 9, 2011 8:35 am

    i love it!!! 😉

    Love Simple Green

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 10, 2011 4:07 am

      Thank you so much!! 😀

  10. September 10, 2011 9:04 am

    i really really love your style! hoping to be like you someday =D #inspired

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 10, 2011 10:00 am

      Thank you so much!!! xx

  11. erna_vj permalink
    September 10, 2011 12:15 pm

    loving your outfit here. suits you so well 🙂 and, you’re lucky you have hand-me-down cool stuff from your abuelita huh 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2011 2:33 am

      Thanks!! Haha 🙂 Lucky? Yup! And I have this thing that I know how to look for her bags in her closet, haha!!

  12. September 29, 2011 9:42 am

    i love your style…

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 29, 2011 2:01 pm

      Why, thank you!! 😀

  13. September 29, 2011 9:43 am

    by the way.. where dyou get your copy of nylon mag?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 29, 2011 2:03 pm

      I have a monthly subscription so I don’t buy them. BUT! You can go to Fully Booked, National or Buffini 🙂

Leave a Reply

