Skip to content

Desaturated Colours

September 2, 2011
Say hello to me wearing black and gray on a sunny day. I honestly don’t get what is going on with the weather — it was raining in the morning then the sun decided to make some sort of cameo appreance for a tad bit then it drizzles. Quite confuzzling really. Haha! I even remember wearing this outfit (oh I had a cardigan with my btw) and balet flats thinking it would rain but thank God it didn’t so Dan, Alyssa, Tippi and myself were able to take look shots with the sun gleaming!

| Tent Dress: Random from Bangkok | Skirt: H&M | Harness Boots: High Style Fancy | Connector Rings: Extreme Finds | Necklace: NAVA |

Here are my new harness boots in action, sweeeet!! These are the one’s in my previous post (scroll down if you haven’t seen it yet, haha) which I got while shopping on Multiply‘s new Marketplace. I’m in love with shoes so as you know, I just HAD to buy these.

Wanna see the look shots of everyone else? Well, here you go. Tippi, is first. She owns the amazing camera which took all our amazing look shots (yes, I had to use amazing twice for emphasis). Thanks, Tipper! Visit her Flickr account HERE and her blog HERE.

Up next is Danika Navarro. Her name is no stranger to my blog, and again I would like to let you know that she and I were semi – matching again today. One, cardigan. Two, dress. Three, thick heeled shoes. And lastly, rings galore. Only thing different is that she’s in white and I’m in black, haha!

And last but definitely not least, Alyssa Lapid. This girl is just too hot, really! Need I say more? Oh and this photo was a stolen shot taken by Tippi as well, cute right? I super love her jeans, it’s a mix of both girly and edgy — I waaaant it! HAHA! I love how she mixed textures in this look, I should definitely give that a go someday! Plus, her flats are just way too cute!!

Well, well, TGIF everyone!! Enjoy the weekend!! Oh and for the record, each of us is wearing at least one piece from Nava, what a coincidence!! Gotta love that shop (I for one know that I do, don’t you?). Wanna know where you can find Nava? Check out the banner below and hunt for the one closest to you.. Ready, set, SHOP! xx

24 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 12:15 pm

    i love your shoes dear šŸ˜€

    I’ll definitely will following you if you follow me šŸ˜€
    fyi, we are searching for reseller in every country,if you got an offline shop or online shop
    and you interested to be our reseller please lemme know ^^
    xoxo
    Decimal Shoes

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 2, 2011 1:12 pm

      Why thank you! šŸ™‚

      I don’t really sell shoes but thanks for the offer!! šŸ™‚

  2. Marie permalink
    September 2, 2011 2:22 pm

    what’s your height and weight? you look super tall kasi e.you still wear pumps, wedges, and etc. though you’te tall na. šŸ™‚ im 5’6 kasi and UNDERWEIGHT. šŸ˜¦

    and i dont wear pumps but i love to try, im just afraid na people would go “ang tangkad mo na, why you wearing heels pa? muka kang kawayan and blah, blah, blah.” šŸ˜¦ what do you think? thank you. šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 2, 2011 2:46 pm

      Hi there Marie!! I’m the same height as you are and no one says such things when I’m out and wear heels, it’s totally fine šŸ™‚ Go for it if you want to!!

  3. September 2, 2011 4:01 pm

    Your shoes are just amazing! And I must say that I love this look – especially the necklace caught my eye.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 4, 2011 9:39 am

      Why thank you!! As for my necklace — check out Nava soon, it’ll be in store sooner than you think! šŸ˜€

  4. September 2, 2011 7:17 pm

    I agree, really hating on this unpredictable weather we’re having. Still, you look great! Love what you’re wearing šŸ™‚

    Kaye
    http://lookbook.nu/thestyleflux
    http://thestyleflux.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 4, 2011 11:13 am

      Thank you so much!! šŸ™‚

  5. Marie permalink
    September 3, 2011 6:10 am

    i’ll try! thank you. šŸ™‚ God bless!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 4, 2011 9:42 am

      Likewise! šŸ™‚

  6. September 3, 2011 8:32 am

    Good thing it was sunny! Loff you. :*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 4, 2011 9:46 am

      So true!!! Love you back, Tipper! Thanks for the photos :*

  7. September 3, 2011 4:18 pm

    Your bangs is back! And did you trim your hair? šŸ™‚ I first fanned you on Lookbook because of THIS style of yours (black, gray, edgy and all). Love it! Alyssa is always so pretty! ā™„

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 4, 2011 9:47 am

      Those aren’t bangs, haha! My hair is just parted to one side to the layers make it look like bangs — the powers of a good haircut/trim šŸ™‚

      Alyssa is ALWAYS pretty, why of course! You hear that Alyssa??! šŸ˜‰

      • September 8, 2011 11:11 am

        I’m kilig. hahaha ā¤ thank you, youre both too sweet. šŸ˜€

        And Patricia Prieto, for the NTH time, LOOK WHO'S TALKING. hahaha

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          September 8, 2011 1:34 pm

          Hahahaha!! Love you babe!!! xx

  8. September 4, 2011 3:50 pm

    I heart you Pretty!!! ā¤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 12:43 am

      I heart you more gorgeous!!! ā¤

  9. September 4, 2011 4:33 pm

    it looks like your outfit is made for twirling. nice šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 12:43 am

      Hahaha Good observation šŸ˜‰

  10. Delle permalink
    September 5, 2011 1:34 am

    thanks for posting this. i’m a big fan of neutral colors, and i love the way you pull everything up. your outfits are wearable even on regular day.s And, though you’re toned down from make-up to accessories, you still look fab and gorgeous, Pat!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 9:55 am

      Thank you so much, Delle!! That’s what I try to show, that you can be plain but chic at the same time, haha!! Thanks again!! šŸ™‚

  11. September 10, 2011 12:35 pm

    I love your second picture! And grabe, peg ko yung outfit ni Ms. Alyssa! So hot! šŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2011 2:34 am

      Thank you!! And I agree, isn’t she? She’s in denial when I tell her that she is!! Haha šŸ™‚

      YOU HEAR THAT ALYSSA?? YIHEEE!! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

