Skip to content

Work Day, Sunday

August 31, 2011
Last Sunday I was given the amazing opportunity to style Julia (as her official stylist) for both ASAP Rocks and The Buzz. It was definitely one for the books, never did I ever think that this kind of job entailed such work. If you read my previous blog entry, I mentioned that I was running from studio to studio, and guess what, I really was.. And in heels! Thank God my shoes were comfy, despite the height of my heels, haha!

The first look I had to style today was for their first spiel on ASAP Chillout. I along with Rain (who is Kat’s stylist) opted to make the two gorgeous gals have semi-similar outfits. For this first one, we played around with orange and accessories. When I say accessories, I mean the same Extreme Finds necklace!!

After which, we had to rush back to the dressing room to get the two dressed for their dance number. They were the second performance I believe, so we definitely had to hustle. They did one dance and another one with a 10 second interval for some sort of [extremely] quick change. This was in preparation for their dance number for the Growing Up cast.

Time for the third outfit change of the day. They had to do another spiel for this campaign on ASAP. They were given shirts so Rain and I had to work around that as well, this time we played around with the color blue and we also exchanged their current Growing Up character personalities for this one as well. Julia went for something a tad bit more boho and Kat went for something much more girly, haha!

The view of the stage from my end of the studio. I didn’t go closer so I could easily leave when I was supposed to get Julia’s last outfit all set.

Last but not the least, the last thing I styled for that day — The Buzz. This called for a more glammed up look so I decided to achieve that with loads of accessories on top of a simple yet elegant dress. Since her character Tammy always wears purple (like how Kat’s character Ella is always in yellow) we made sure to stick to that color palette.

I was tired indeed, but it was definitely the good and fulfilling kind of tired. Till the next!! I hope everyone has an amazing week ahead of them!! xo

36 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2011 8:38 am

    job well done patricia! you’re amazing! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 11:32 am

      Thank you so much, dear!! πŸ™‚

  2. August 31, 2011 9:42 am

    i love it!!! is that your clothes?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 11:32 am

      Hahahahaha! Yup! Everything except for the shoes πŸ™‚

  3. Andy permalink
    August 31, 2011 10:08 am

    Wow this is amazing! I have a question though, may I ask, what brand of wedge booties is Julia Montes wearing in the sixth photo? The one with orange half another color?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 11:56 am

      I don’t know where she got those shoes but if I’ll ask πŸ™‚

  4. pauline permalink
    August 31, 2011 3:52 pm

    hi

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 11:57 am

      Hey? HAHA! πŸ™‚

  5. pauline permalink
    August 31, 2011 3:53 pm

    hi patricia, when you are styling, do you use your own clothes or stuff? or if not, where do you get it?

    thanks πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 12:54 pm

      As of now, I use my own clothes. I’m currently sourcing for sponsors for clothes cause I don’t have THAT much clothes in my closet, hahahaha!! πŸ™‚

      • pauline permalink
        September 1, 2011 1:02 pm

        i see.. i also want to pursue the career as a fashion stylist after my bachelor’s degree.. πŸ™‚ hehe.. can you give some tips and advice for me as a novice-to-be in this industry?

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          September 1, 2011 2:57 pm

          Hmm, just make sure you REALLY want it, cause it’s a whole lot more work than you think it actually is πŸ™‚

  6. August 31, 2011 4:03 pm

    OMG she’s look so stunning! ❀ great job Patricia πŸ˜€
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 12:55 pm

      Thank you oh so much, Ninda!! πŸ™‚

  7. Marie permalink
    September 1, 2011 1:38 pm

    where did you buy that blue dress? (last photo) so pretty kasi. πŸ™‚ hope you don’t mind. ^^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 2:55 pm

      It’s actually purple (suuuuper hate the lighting), I got it at Pacsun in the States over two summers ago for my grandmums birthday πŸ™‚

  8. Lea permalink
    September 1, 2011 4:39 pm

    Is it ok to ask where you got Julia’s feather earrings?

  9. September 2, 2011 7:23 am

    hi may i know the whole name of kat’s stylist? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 2, 2011 11:28 am

      Kat’s stylist is Rain Dagala πŸ™‚

  10. Karla permalink
    September 4, 2011 3:28 pm

    It’s a good thing knowing that two of the most down-to-earth people i admire (you and Julia) are now getting along πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 5, 2011 12:42 am

      Awwwwww!! I’m so flattered πŸ™‚ Thank you sweetheart, that was so nice of you to say πŸ™‚

  11. Levin permalink
    September 5, 2011 7:55 am

    Julia and Kath looked beautiful! Good job on that! Love your styling, the clothes, the accessories!

  12. Grace permalink
    September 6, 2011 2:30 am

    When you’re someone’s stylist, do the people you’re styling always use your clothes or do you use some of theirs as well? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 7, 2011 4:27 am

      Well, you can use your own clothes or you can buy and pullout. But since I’m just starting out, I used my own clothes and bought some as well, haha! But Julia owns the shoes πŸ™‚

  13. September 6, 2011 5:58 am

    can i ask where the accessories from the last pic came from??i looove the headpiece and the feather clip!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 7, 2011 4:32 am

      Here you go, the list of all the accessories I used πŸ™‚
      Chain Headband w/ Feathers: Rosa Artistica
      Necklace: Bakers (long one) and Just G (Alice in Wonderland one)
      Bangles: Forever 21
      Rings: Forever 21 (Bunny) and Extreme Finds (Octopus)

  14. Hannah permalink
    October 2, 2011 6:12 am

    So, that purple dress is actually yours? It’s so pretty ❀ And it's so cool that your clothes fit her. Haha πŸ™‚ May I just ask, after you graduated high school, you studied in SoFA already? I like your style so much, I dream of being like you someday. (I don't have enough money right now to be fashionable, eh :((( ) More power to you, Miss! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      October 2, 2011 8:53 am

      Yup, yup! It’s mine, I used it a year ago last May for my grandmums birthday. And but of course it fits her, she’s thin!! πŸ˜‰

      As for your question, yes. I went to SoFA after a gap year from when I graduated from high school, which I honestly do not regret one bit! Oh and you know what? for blogging money is no issue. You can wear anything no matter where it’s from as long as you either know how to style it differently or just mix and match of course! You can do it!! πŸ˜€

  15. December 20, 2011 9:37 am

    HI Ms. Patricia! where niyo po nakuha yung beads na band kay Julia? The blue one po. In the 7th picture.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 20, 2011 4:05 pm

      I got it in the States about a year ago πŸ™‚

  16. Diana permalink
    December 22, 2011 1:00 pm

    Do you know po where Ms. Kathryn get the bead necklace in the 5th picture, the pink and the brown one po? Any idea:D

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      December 23, 2011 2:15 am

      Not quite sure, but I’ll ask her stylist πŸ™‚

  17. Jerlyn permalink
    February 18, 2012 12:20 pm

    hi patricia πŸ™‚
    i was really curious about your job as a stylist. do you dress her up only or do the make up too? πŸ™‚
    by the way, great job. julia looks stunning :DD

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 18, 2012 1:35 pm

      I only dress her up, I’m her stylist not her make up artist, before she used to do it herself! Now she’s hired someone πŸ™‚ Thanks!!

Trackbacks

  1. ABS CBN: 2011 Christmas Station ID « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

