Skip to content

Put Your Sneakers On

August 30, 2011
I don’t wear sneakers but for this post I’d definitely make an exception. I can say that the last time I’ve ever worn sneakers was *thinks* wow, I can’t even remember! I only wear sneakers when I have dance practice or what have you. It was a nice change, and the cute thing about these are that they come in well, PINK! HAHA! Thank you so much to Tretorn for these awesome kicks!!

| Top: Random from Hong Kong | Skirt: Forever 21 | Vest: SM Department Store | Sneakers: Tretorn | Necklaces: Tiffany & Co. (pendant) and Extreme Finds (spikes) | Rings: Sachico (Miu Miu Shoe) and Jean and Rosz (connector heart ring) | Sunnies: H&M | Bracelets: The Bead Shop |

It was nice to give my feet a breather from wearing heels the entire long weekend, not to mention while I was in ABS last Sunday, I was running around the from the studio to the dressing room over and over again in heels mind you. But more on that in my next post, so watch out for it!

In a nut shell (Taken from their Facebook page): Tretorn celebrates a lifestyle lived largely outside with functional and stylishly understated footwear, rainwear and tennis balls. Since 1891, Tretorn is practical for life’s adventures. Founded in by Henry Dunker in Helsingborg Sweden near the turn of the 19th century, Tretorn takes inspiration from it’s Scandinavian roots and carries that vitality of spirit throughout all it’s collections.

For many, Tretorn brings back nostalgic memories of grade school when students in the 80s and 90s were required to wear the Swedish shoe brand’s classic tennis shoes in gym class. The Tretorn Nylite tennis shoe, born in 1967, is regarded as the first luxury sports shoe.

Worn by Björn Borg in the era when tennis stars made rock stars blush, and immortalized by 1980’s The Official Preppy Handbook, the Nylite epitomizes Swedish minimalism, making it a favorite for over 50 years.

THE NYLITE PROJECT “WEAR THEM YOUR WAY” CONTEST!
How To Join?

Call for entries are being done through Facebook (www.facebook.com/tretorn) and through all Tretorn retail locations (Tretorn Galleria, Rockwell Powerplant Mall and all Res|Toe|Run stores where Nylites are 10% off)
Contest Period? Is from September 1 – 30, 2011.

What To Do?
1. Style Yourself wearing your classic Nylite shoes!
2. Take a creative photo of yourself… emphasis on creative!
3. Send your photo to: with a short caption within the contest period!

Criteria? Well. All photos will be judged based upon the following scale:

§ Score from Top Bloggers [40%]
§ Overall Impression [20%]
§ Creativity [20%]
§ Originality [20%]

All entries will be posted on http://www.facebook.com/tretorn

The Prize? Winning Photo Will Be Announced October 14, 2011. Winner will receive:
– Fashion Spread in Status Magazine
– Winning Photo Featured Internationally on http://www.thenyliteproject.com
– PhP 10,000.00 in Cash
– PhP 3,000.00 in Tretorn Gift Checks!

I would like to thank my mum (who also used to wear Tretorn shoes) for taking my outfit photos today, it’s been awhile since she took my look shots. Thank God for the long weekend! We got to laugh and joke around while taking photos, which is always fun of course. If you see this, thanks for the photos, mum!! I love you!! xoxo

Btw, I trimmed my hair yesterday! And again, say goodbye to my bangs! HAHA!

I got my blog title from a line coming from Vanessa Hudgens’ song Sneakernight. If you haven’t heard it, watch the video below, haha! I thought it was the perfect song for this post, don’t you think so?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Joyce C. permalink
    August 30, 2011 9:57 am

    I like your ‘EVOLVE’ bracelet! And wow, you still look chic even with sneakers on 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 30, 2011 10:21 am

      Thank you! Oh and I love those bracelets cause they’re super inspirational! 🙂

  2. August 30, 2011 12:07 pm

    I think you look so beautiful with this new hair and no bangs 😀 this shots really fun! I love how you rocked that sneakers! so inspiring 😀
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 30, 2011 1:44 pm

      Thanks, Ninda!! You always leave such sweet comments! 🙂 I’m glad you like the photos, it was definitely something new which is always good, haha!

  3. August 30, 2011 2:28 pm

    Happy that you’re wearing the ring from Sachico Shop!! Thank you so much Patricia :”>

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 30, 2011 3:49 pm

      Of course!! I always wear those rings (thing is sometimes I don’t get to take outfit shots of myself wearing them)!! 🙂

  4. August 30, 2011 4:00 pm

    Pretty as always! 😀 I never thought that sneakers can actually make an outfit look so chic! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 30, 2011 4:35 pm

      Why thank you!! HAHA 🙂 I was so nervous that I wouldn’t do the shoes justice but I’m glad I’m getting positive feedback!! 🙂

  5. August 30, 2011 4:24 pm

    Love the shades and your lipstick!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 30, 2011 4:36 pm

      Why thank you!! 🙂

  6. lyndel permalink
    August 31, 2011 8:09 am

    hello! its my first time to browse your page and I love your hurr Patrish and the outfit! You rock!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 11:26 am

      Awww! I’m so flattered, I hope you liked my blog!! 🙂

  7. Ana permalink
    August 31, 2011 12:03 pm

    You are so beautiful!!! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 11:27 am

      Awwww, thank you!! ❤

  8. September 1, 2011 1:21 pm

    I love how you styled that sneakers! I also love pairing sneakers with skirt because it looks so great (for me) haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 1, 2011 2:56 pm

      Why thank you, so so much! 🙂 Somehow a skirt always gives sneakers that little girly vibe, don’t you think so? Haha!! 🙂

  9. Bill permalink
    September 16, 2011 10:24 pm

    You rocked these sneakers!! Too bad you don’t wear them very often as I think they look great! You should roll with sneakers on once in a while. Save the back and any future bunions. LOVE the look!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 17, 2011 1:27 pm

      THANKS! HAHA! I for one love heels and flats so it was a refreshing to wear sneakers for once, haha! 😀

Leave a Reply

