Skip to content

It’s All A Part Of Growing Up

August 25, 2011
With regards to the blog title, when I was younger I always loved fashion. Yes, there were times when I wished I could become a doctor or even a race car driver but that’s all behind me (HAHA). I went for what I really loved, from studying in one of the best fashion schools in the country, to designing for my favorite local fashion designer to STYLING one of the Philippines’ up coming stars. None other than, 16 year old, JULIA MONTES!

This very early day (I woke up at 6am so that I could be at ABS by 8, kudos for me for surviving) began with the live telecast of Kris TV at 9/930am. Julia along with kathryn bernardo, Kiray, Diego Loyzaga, Neil Coleta, Yen Santos, Daniel Padilla and EJ Jallorina performed a dance number for their upcoming TV show called, Growing Up (hence my blog title, it’s a line from the theme song).

I styled Julia’s look from head to toe (Oh! And she owns those gorge Aldo heels) making sure to use the color purple since that’s the color her character, Tammy uses during the show. Now, time for me to stock up on some purple clothes for more of these guestings and performances, phew! I can do this!

Right after Kris TV, I along with the cast, stylists and companions ran — No. Wait. SPRINTED from one studio to another. We ran to the studio where they tape Showtime. The cast said hi to the camera and ran off again, but back to the dressing room.

What energy, at 1030 am, amazing!!

This was definitely a great experience, my first time to style a celebrity. She’s such a sweet girl, down to earth, talented (Well, duh!!) and of course gorgeous! I’ll be her stylist from now on, so this is gonna be one heck of an awesome experience! Thank you sooooo much, Ate Kit! You know why! Thank you to Ate Luz for this opportunity! And of course, THANK YOU to Julia for this amazing opportunity and for greeting me while on TV!

Do forgive my haggard zombie looking face. More of these type of blog posts to follow, trust me, though, minus the haggard looking me. Oh and if ya’ll wanna see the Kris TV episode which I’m talking about, then click THIS link and if you wanna see the part where they appeared on Showtime, click THIS link. Watch the last video on the Kris TV linked page to hear Julia greet me (sorry, still not over it, haha)!

40 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 3:58 pm

    sooooo proud of you besh!!!!!! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 25, 2011 4:05 pm

      Awwww, thanks besh!!!! Love you!! ❤ xoxo

  2. August 25, 2011 4:05 pm

    Congrats on the work! I hope kahit mahaggard ka, fun pa rin! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 25, 2011 4:17 pm

      Oh trust me, haggard or not, it’s most definitely worth everything!!! 🙂

  3. August 25, 2011 4:29 pm

    What a great opportunity! Looks like you have so many amazing things in store for you, love 🙂 Miss you! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2011 11:48 pm

      ELLS!!! Thank you sooo much! I miss you too 🙂

  4. August 25, 2011 4:44 pm

    Great job on styling Patricia. I like the purple skirt. Where did she get it?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2011 11:49 pm

      Thank you so much!! As for the purple skirt, I own every thing she’s got on so it’s one of mine, haha! 🙂 I got it at Forever 21 🙂

  5. August 25, 2011 5:59 pm

    this is great, patricia! i also like julia montes 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2011 11:50 pm

      She’s such a sweetheart!! 🙂

  6. August 25, 2011 6:31 pm

    wow congrats Pat for being celeb’s stylist! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 27, 2011 11:51 pm

      Thank you!! HAHA! 🙂

  7. August 26, 2011 3:29 am

    Congratulations Pat!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 28, 2011 12:01 am

      Thank you! 🙂

  8. yeahzel permalink
    August 26, 2011 7:08 am

    congratz and good job for that! i really like julia montes too, she seems so nice. btw, i love her shoes!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 28, 2011 12:02 am

      Thanks!! And she is a VERY nice girl 🙂 And like you, I love her shoes! That’s why I just HAD to use it! HAHA!! 😉

  9. Mayumi permalink
    August 26, 2011 8:39 am

    Congratulations my dearest!!! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 28, 2011 12:07 am

      HI TITA!! THANK YOU! 😀

  10. Mayumi permalink
    August 26, 2011 8:40 am

    Congratulations my dearest Patricia!!! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 28, 2011 12:08 am

      Awwwww, thank you so much Tita, May!! 🙂

  11. August 26, 2011 12:28 pm

    Wow….congratulations!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 28, 2011 12:09 am

      Thank you!!

  12. August 26, 2011 1:27 pm

    you look younger here, less make up? 😛

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 28, 2011 12:10 am

      OH wow!! Thank you!! ;D

  13. Mary permalink
    August 26, 2011 5:16 pm

    I’m so happy that you’re getting more of these opportunities and got a step closer to fully achieving your dreams! Good luck!! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 29, 2011 3:51 pm

      Most definitely and thank you of course!! 🙂

  14. Kitten Fallorina permalink
    August 27, 2011 12:01 pm

    Hi Patricia! When I saw Julia Montes on Kris TV that day I was like ‘ WOW!!! that is SO Patricia Prieto’ and then she thanked you. Really love your style. I always adore you!!!
    God Bless and Congrats!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 29, 2011 3:54 pm

      Hahahaha!! Thank you so much!! 😀

  15. August 28, 2011 11:52 am

    Hi there Patricia! I watched “The Buzz” awhile ago and Julia Montes said “thank you Patricia Prieto for my dress” and I just love what she wore!!!! Love how you styled her..Keep up the good work sweetie..Congratulations!!!:D

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 29, 2011 3:55 pm

      I’m glad you liked it!! 🙂 I’ll be sure to blog about my styling escapades and tweet about it as well 🙂 THANK YOU!!! xx

  16. mercille tiomico permalink
    August 29, 2011 7:01 am

    hi patricia! it was so nice to see you at ABS-CBN! i feel so good seeing a schoolmate there. you really did a good job! congrats! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 29, 2011 3:52 pm

      Likewise dear!! Haha! 🙂 Thank you so much!!

  17. guest permalink
    August 29, 2011 10:30 am

    wow congrats! and by the way, you look human closeup and without make up (no offense!) you just seem more relatable that way 😛

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 29, 2011 3:56 pm

      HAHAHAHA!! No worries, I totally get what you mean 🙂

  18. August 31, 2011 11:27 am

    moving up in world 🙂
    you go girl

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 2, 2011 5:46 am

      Awww, thank you!! 😀

  19. Levin permalink
    September 5, 2011 8:07 am

    WOW! Just wanna congratulate you! (:

  20. Yaneena permalink
    September 11, 2011 7:14 pm

    Heyy! Go girl,ngreat job!
    May i ask what kind of BB does she have? I really idolize her! Please 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 12, 2011 2:43 am

      Thank you so much 🙂 I don’t know her BB model but I can ask her, haha!!

Trackbacks

  1. ABS CBN: 2011 Christmas Station ID « Paradigma

Leave a Reply

