Skip to content

Big Bang Theory

August 22, 2011
Why the title? Well, I’m giving up on my bangs and trying out the no bangs look. I hope it works out for me, I know I’ve had bangs since the sixth grade and well — it’ll be hard parting with the look, but what the heck, I don’t mind trying something new for a change! What do you think?

| Blazer: Zara | Tank Top: Topshop | Shorts: Forever 21 | Wedges: Aldo | Bag: Gucci | Bracelets: HOLIC Accessories |

Two things that I love about this look would have to be one, my vintage bag (given to me by my god mother) and these ever so comfortable Aldo wedges. I just bought these babies over the weekend and I just HAD to use them already. Might I add, the service was great, everyone at the store (specifically the Rockwell branch) were all so helpful! The guy who helped me even offered to clean my shoes (since it’s white and it was the last pair and on display), which was a definite first and a definite plus in my book. GREAT SERVICE! Now time to talk about my shoes. HAHA! I believe that my wedges were perfect for the cool weather. Originally, the fact that they were new and it rained — quite hard I must say — during the day worried the living hell out of me, but it was all good for the soles have rubber on them to protect it from the rain, COOL BEANS!

Here’s to Manila’s unusual weather! Oh and for the record, I must say that the iPhone 4 has an impeccable camera! That’s what I used to take my photos and wow, even my mum was impressed! Kudos to Apple! And for the record, I believe my fam bam and I should pay a visit to our local MC Home Depot more often, the view was great — and perfect for my blog outfit shots! xx

18 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2011 1:17 pm

    LOVE THE SHOTS pat, ang ganda mo lang.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 22, 2011 1:40 pm

      OMG! I am super kilig that THE, KRYZ UY just commented on my blog!! Okay. Hello, ikaw ang pinakamaganda, promise.

      • August 22, 2011 2:58 pm

        hi girls, Ill be epal. But i agree! YOU ALREADY!!!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          August 24, 2011 4:02 am

          Whatever you two, you both are such hotties!!! 😉

  2. August 22, 2011 5:30 pm

    Love the outfit! The belt you’re wearing is really pretty, and the shoes are fantastic!

    xoxo

    DressingDaly.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 24, 2011 3:40 am

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

  3. August 22, 2011 6:47 pm

    I remember you telling me about this. You can totally work the no bangs look. PLEASE DO EEEEET!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 24, 2011 3:41 am

      Kaya ba? I’ll try my best to make you proud!! HAHA!

  4. August 23, 2011 5:46 am

    the no bangs look is cute! 🙂
    the blue earring..hair piece.. accessory is cute too

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 24, 2011 3:42 am

      I’m glad you like it 🙂 Its actually a clip, just trying something out, haha!

  5. August 23, 2011 6:17 pm

    awww you look so pretty with no bangs pat! 😀 love all the shots!I love your style 😉
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 24, 2011 3:47 am

      Why thank you! 🙂 I’m so flattered!! xx

  6. fasyonista permalink
    August 24, 2011 2:42 am

    New look suits you! 🙂 Change is always a good thing, you can always cut naman your bangs if you miss ’em already. 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 24, 2011 3:56 am

      Thank you and I totally agree with what you said about change 🙂

  7. thao permalink
    August 24, 2011 4:34 am

    oh my goodness I’ve had bangs since freshman year of highschool and am now a jr in college. I started growing my bangs out about 3 months ago, it was really frustrating at first but after some practice, I got a lot of compliments 🙂 I think you would look pretty either way haha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 25, 2011 3:58 pm

      Awww, I can super relate!! But I’m sure you can rock the no bangs look as well 😉

  8. August 31, 2011 11:08 am

    wow go iphone 4 🙂
    where are those bracelets from?
    I love them, like everything else on your blog
    your in my besties ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      September 2, 2011 5:47 am

      I KNOW RIGHT? 😉

      I credited my outfit, I got it from Holic Accessories, if you scroll up you’ll see the link I posted 🙂 I’m very flattered dear!! Your comment is so sweet!! 😀

Leave a Reply

