Skip to content

Back To Black

August 9, 2011
Well, when was I never not in black or something without a hint of black right? I just liked the sound of the title of Amy Winehouse’s song which coincidentally is playing as I type this (R.I.P. to one heck of a talented woman). I hope everyone’s week has been going smoothly so far, we’re halfway there!!

| Dress: Random from Bangkok | Vest, Necklace and Bangles: Forever 21 | Boots: Zara | Bag: Parisian | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch | Ring: Mia Casa |

Okay, I’m so sorry if I’ve been wearing loose t-shirt dresses, flats, tights, vests, etc.. The weather in Manila has been so erratic that when choosing what to wear I always have this little thought in the back of my head which is What if it rains? But what if it’s just hot today? — You’ll never know! Better safe than sorry I always say!

Working on my next giveaway so stay tuned everyone! xx

19 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 3:11 pm

    amazing!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 11, 2011 12:53 pm

      Why thank you!

  2. August 9, 2011 4:22 pm

    I like your vest. I am looking for the same thing but in orange color. Cute!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2011 1:46 pm

      Thanks!! I haven’t seen an orange one yet so I hope you find one soon!! x

  3. August 9, 2011 5:20 pm

    you always great in black, pat! gorgeous as always. great boots!
    black never dies šŸ˜€

    xoxo, Ninda
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2011 1:48 pm

      Thank you oh soooo much dear!! You’re beyond sweet, really šŸ˜‰

  4. August 9, 2011 7:03 pm

    you look so beautiful! šŸ™‚

    http://alysbook.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 11, 2011 12:53 pm

      Awww! You’re too sweet!! šŸ™‚

  5. August 10, 2011 4:20 am

    Hi! Sent an email to you. Hope you got it! šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2011 1:49 pm

      I’ll check my mail soon, sorry for the delay, it’s my midterms/finals week now šŸ˜¦

  6. August 10, 2011 6:24 am

    great outfit, very casual but chic too, and all the accessories are great! its so hard choosing what to wear when the weather is being so weird, the same is happening here too šŸ™‚

    Blog | Twitter | Shop

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2011 1:50 pm

      Omg, thank god you know what I mean, haha! The weather has been so unpredictable that even if I want to wear heels I need to remember that it MIGHT rain. Or if I bring a jacket I need to make sure it isn’t hot.. Jeeze. HAHA! Oh and thank you btw! šŸ˜‰

  7. August 10, 2011 11:32 am

    I ADORE black and this look šŸ˜‰ and you’re in Pasig, I can tell (yellow & blue) HAHA!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2011 1:51 pm

      Thank you! šŸ™‚ Oh and yes! Spot on! HAHA!

  8. August 12, 2011 7:41 pm

    Exactly where is the facebook like link ?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 13, 2011 1:43 am

      Hover your cursor over the names, that’s where they are. Oh and they’re the gray colored words all over my page, those are the links.

  9. August 14, 2011 6:56 am

    The sassy 23 year old Londoner delivers the goods with swagger and panache. 2003s single “Stronger Than Me” and album “Frank” weren’t exactly great sellers, despite being hits with the critics. This time it’s a totally different situation, because she’s appealed to fans and critics alike. Winehouse has a new-found confidence, having slimmed down four dress sizes with more aggressive make-up; she’s turning into the UK’s most promising talent in years.

    ” Back To Black” is a masterstroke of contemporary Jazz-crossover material, all delivered with supreme style. Her razor-sharp singing is a major highlight, however, this album is all about truly brilliant songs, all written by Winehouse herself, with some collaborations.

    Using Robbie Williams’ and lily Allen’s studio wizard Mark Ronson, Amy is going into a totally different stratosphere with this one, leaving Katie Melua and Norah Jones in her wake.

    Amy said, “I didn’t want to play that jazz thing up too much again. I was bored of complicated chord structures and needed something more direct”. That said, Jazz is very much a prime element, though this time.

    Jam-packed with superb songs and impressive production, she’s breaking new ground, though the past plays a big part. Delving, in places, into Tamla Motown and The Specials’ musical ideas (“You Know I’m No Good”), she’s proved to be a top class songwriter.

    “Rehab” is an out and out classic, with many shades of Motown with modern twists. “Me And Mr.Jones” is textbook 60s swing, which other singers like Christina Aguilera are adopting. There’s no question where the title track came from – right out of the Motown school of classic pop – you could just see the Funk Brothers doing their inimitable thing on this – brilliant.

    The stunning Soul ballad “Loving Is A Losing Game” could again be a Motown classic, taking Diana Ross head on, possibly her finest moment, as is the sprightly “Tears Dry On Their Own” : a (slight) remix could well be the next single – and another hit for sure. The triumvirate run-in has ballads using R’n’B beats, and yes, even more Motown stylings on the addictively punchy “Addicted”.

    For one so young, “Back To Back” is truly remarkable, invigorating, and genuinely sensational. She’s not only a diva, but a phenomenal talent, with her best years to come.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 22, 2011 2:57 pm

      Love what you wrote here! Cheers to Amy W!

  10. August 26, 2011 2:52 am

    I love how you style your hair. I wish I’m as patient as you when it comes to the hair.:))

Leave a Reply

