Skip to content

Starry Eyed

August 5, 2011
Yet another Skins — or should I say Effy Stonem inspired look. I wore this to a rainy day at school, I told myself the over-sized tee, shorts, tights and flats look was going to be okay, but I ended up adding some character to my look by incorporating some gold into my all black ensemble that day. Oh and thank you to the lovely Alyssa Lapid for the outfit shots, love you babe! Cheers for the photos! xo

| Tee: Topman | Shorts: American Apparel | Suspender Tights: Topshop | Flats: Steve Madden | Headband and Bag: Forever 21 | Necklace: Vintage chain belt | Sparrow Ring and Knotted Chain Bracelets: Extreme Finds | Rosary and Dream Bracelet: The Bead Shop |

What were my pegs for that day? Well, here goes. First is Effy in season 3 wearing a shirt with low/big armholes (of course I didn’t wear a top with armholes THAT big, haha) and the last shot is Effy in season 4 sporting the sequined headband. I wish I had more of these. If any of you my dear readers know where I could get some PLEASE let me know, I’m quite desperate for more, haha!

So, it’s Friday and I’ve done a mix of work, midterms and finals (yes, you better believe it) this week. I’m taking a breather right now but I’d like so say sorry for the constant hiatus from time to time.. Trust me, it’s hard to squeeze in blogging when it’s midterms week so I hope you all understand. Anyway, have a happy weekend everyone! Cheers! xx

26 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2011 2:36 pm

    i just love this look besh!!! ❤

    • August 5, 2011 2:44 pm

      me toooo! WHY YOU SO PRETTY! and you’re welcome love ❤

      • Patricia Prieto permalink*
        August 5, 2011 3:02 pm

        Look who’s talking Ms. Alyssa Lapid!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 5, 2011 3:01 pm

      Thanks Besh!! ❤

  2. ezalg permalink
    August 5, 2011 2:45 pm

    Where can I find The Bead shop? I really want your dream bracelet. Thanks!:D

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 5, 2011 5:05 pm

      I don’t know where exactly they have branches but I got mine at Rockwell 🙂

  3. August 5, 2011 2:48 pm

    BTW, effy shows her bra too! HAHAHA

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 5, 2011 3:03 pm

      HAHAHAHA!! Touche! 😉

  4. August 5, 2011 6:00 pm

    I love this look , can I have all your accessories? lol i’m kidding. But I really like the sticker (it is a sticker, right?) that you got in the hands =)

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2011 4:23 am

      Those are actually bandages. Haha! I don’t think I’d put stickers on my hands, they’d fall off, HAHA! 🙂

  5. August 5, 2011 6:19 pm

    I love your tights 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2011 4:25 am

      Thanks dear! 🙂

  6. August 6, 2011 9:58 am

    Like your blue rosary bracelet where did you get it?tnx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2011 2:58 pm

      Hi there, if you read my outfit credits I mentioned that I got it from the Bead Shop 🙂

  7. August 6, 2011 2:48 pm

    I like your stockings. So cute! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 9, 2011 2:14 pm

      Thanks sweetie!! 😉

  8. August 6, 2011 3:40 pm

    You could try The Royalty Shop (theroyaltyshop.multiply.com) for more of those headbands. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2011 3:47 pm

      Thanks for the heads up, Nicole! This is I was talking about garterized headbands, but thanks for the link anyway!:)

  9. August 6, 2011 3:44 pm

    Hii! I loved the suspender tights. 🙂 But do you know somewhere I can buy just like the one you have but it’s see through like the upper part of your tights? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 6, 2011 3:48 pm

      Thanks!! The only place I know where to get these are at Topshop, which is where I got mine 🙂

  10. August 6, 2011 4:45 pm

    all black outfit .. it’s nice though .. 😉

  11. August 7, 2011 5:33 am

    ah. Thank you!! This was my first time to comment but I’ve been always reading your blogs. I love them so much!! 🙂 I wish I could see your closet. hahahahaha.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 7, 2011 11:39 pm

      Awwww, thank you! Really! 🙂 Oh and my closet is a urgent mess right now, sad! Hahaha 🙂

  12. August 7, 2011 1:09 pm

    i really love your style! KEEP IT UP! ❤ btw, can you send me a link of the bead shop? i couldn't find. =((

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 7, 2011 11:41 pm

      It’s not an online store, if it was I would have placed the link. It’s a store which is located at malls actually 🙂

Leave a Reply

