Skip to content

At The SoFA Grad Show

August 1, 2011
This post will first be about my look to the said event, I have yet to pick and edit the shots. So, I’ll be making it a photo diary with captions and such so wait up for that. Oh and I just want to quote Camille on something, So I was supposed to hold another blog giveaway today but then I heard about the whole DTI permit hoopla. Ohhhhh well. No blog giveaway for today then… or forevaaaaaahhh. Cause even I was supposed to hold a blog giveaway (or two) but because of this, I might not be able to have them anymore. *sigh* Anyway..

Yes. I know, my bangs are just waaaay too long. I’m trying to grow them out — just a little something I’m working on. HAHA

| Top: H&M | Skirt: DUE | Bag: Chanel | Heels and Sparrow Necklace: Forever 21 | Chain Necklaces: Vintage | Dream Bracelet: The Bead Shop | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch |

What do you think of my new DUE skirt? It was given to me by my sister, Pauline as a birthday gift and I just HAD to wear it during the event. Thing is, that black garter belt doesn’t belong there. I had to cover the side which I pinned (cause my skirt was a tad bit too big for me) which worked out in the long run cause no one noticed!

Muchos gracias to the gorgeous Alyssa Lapid for taking my awesome look shots that day!! Love you babe, thank you soooo much, I really appreciate it! You looked great that night and I had a blast hanging out with you pretty much the entire day! xx

My peg that night? Kate Middleton. I sorta copied the pantone of her overall look and made it a tad bit more “me” so to say — BUT trust me, I don’t mind sporting her outfit in this photo one day. I adore her look and she is definitely one of my style icons!

Cheers! Happy August — my birthday month! 17 more days till I turn the big 2-1 and become legal all over the world!! xoxo

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 3:36 pm

    Your skirt looks fab! I like it because it’s full and blue. I was actually wondering why there were no stitches on the garter, so now I got it. You pinned it down! I used a similar kind of garter for my l DIY polka dotted skirt that’s why I know. Hihi.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 1, 2011 11:35 pm

      It’s sort of like a quick fix -slash- easy solution so to say, haha!

  2. Rocky de Castro permalink
    August 1, 2011 3:39 pm

    love your necklace layering, dear!! πŸ™‚ epic day πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 1, 2011 11:36 pm

      HAHA!! Epic day indeed!! πŸ˜‰

  3. Cat permalink
    August 1, 2011 6:32 pm

    I love your skirt!! πŸ™‚ May I know where I can buy this? I’m not familiar with the brand/store Due. Thanks!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 1, 2011 11:39 pm

      They have a store at GB 5 (in the “aisle” by Marks and Spencer and that luggage shop) and one at Rockwell (inside Collezione), happy shopping!! I swear everything is super affordable!! πŸ˜‰

  4. August 2, 2011 7:56 am

    Love the outfit!
    Kinda have a similar skirt. Same color but mine’s just a bit shorter, haha. πŸ™‚

    http://thedamselinadress.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2011 1:43 pm

      Awesome sauce!! πŸ˜€

  5. Trina permalink
    August 3, 2011 10:00 am

    What camera is that?:) I love the resolution of your photos, and of course your own personal style!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 4, 2011 5:36 am

      I use a Canon G12 πŸ™‚ Aww, why thank you! πŸ˜‰

  6. August 3, 2011 5:19 pm

    nice outfit .. simple yet so elegant πŸ™‚

  7. August 4, 2011 3:06 pm

    MATE YOURE SO FREAKING SKINNY. I HATE YOU. haha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 5, 2011 1:20 pm

      Hay nako, look who’s talking mate! Thin na, extremely talented pa!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

