Skip to content

Cause I’m Walkin’ On Sunshine

July 30, 2011
First of all, sorry for the little look hiatus, I have so much back logged look posts so allow me to start posting them again. About a week or so ago, Kryz, Camille and myself had lunch together at 2nd’s (which I highly recommend for you all to try — check out that bacon chicaron!! Thing is Cams and I were the only ones who ate it, haha). It was great talking to the both of them, we had so much to talk about but not enough time, really!

| Blazer: WAGW | Tank top: 2% | Leather Leggings and Accessories: Forever 21 | Shoes: Parisian | Bag: Desperate for Bags | Rings: Mia Casa | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch |

Camille can DEFINITELY take good photos!! I love these shots she took of my accessories — and of course my entire look shots as well!!

And I know what you’re all thinking, so — YES. I wore this under the blazing heat, I didn’t know it would be THAT hot out, really. Oh and thank you sooo much to Camille for taking my photos despite the heatwave that day. Here are shots of what Cams and Kryz wore to lunch, which is also another reason why I made sure to dress up!

Happy weekend everyone! xx

30 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2011 9:15 am

    that chicha bacon looks sinful. i gotta try it! you all look like you stepped out of a magazine photo shoot. beautiful πŸ™‚

    join my ongoing giveaway!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2011 12:24 pm

      You most definitely should!! πŸ™‚

      Oh and kudos to Camille for the photos!! ❀

  2. July 30, 2011 9:41 am

    Magazine photo shoot daw! πŸ™‚ Meaning I have potential to become a photographer hahaha πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2011 12:24 pm

      Oh diba!! You totally have potential!! πŸ˜‰

  3. July 30, 2011 11:28 am

    Bacon chicharon! Looks delicious πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2011 12:29 pm

      It suuuuure is! HAHA!!

  4. July 30, 2011 11:53 am

    I love thos Parisian shoes, but I can’t walk them. Really hard for me. Still looking for my perfect pair with only 3 inches heels. Ugh!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2011 12:27 pm

      Yeah?? Awww, shucks, I for one LOVE them, haha! But good luck with the search! I hope you find them soon dear πŸ™‚

  5. July 30, 2011 4:15 pm

    I love how you’re all style icons and go out to lunch together! πŸ™‚ To me that is so awesome and what a fashionable lunch it must have been!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 31, 2011 2:07 am

      It was definitely fun and we make sure to do this regularly so we all get to catch up and talk about things other than fashion πŸ™‚

  6. Angel Baroma (@angelbaroma) permalink
    July 30, 2011 4:32 pm

    Camille is so pretty.:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 31, 2011 2:08 am

      Both of them are gorgeous!! πŸ˜‰

  7. July 30, 2011 10:23 pm

    You and your friends have amazing fashion sense!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 31, 2011 2:09 am

      Awww, thank you so much!!! πŸ˜€

  8. July 30, 2011 11:59 pm

    I SUPER love your style! <33 You're super pretty! want those bacon noww. :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 31, 2011 2:10 am

      Awww, THANKS!! Hahaha! And I highly recommend it, both Cams and I couldn’t stop munching on it πŸ˜‰

  9. Gabby permalink
    July 31, 2011 3:34 am

    Nice blazer!! I actually bought a blazer recently at Forever 21. Can you suggest what I can wear with this? I purchased the camel color. Thanks! πŸ™‚

    http://www.forever21.com/product.asp?catalog_name=FOREVER21&category_name=OUTWR&Page=1&product_id=2078968195&utm_source=GCS&utm_medium=base&utm_campaign=product_feed#

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 1, 2011 1:42 pm

      Thanks! As for your blazer, you can wear that with almost everything and anything!! Here are some pegs on how you can incorporate that blazer —
      1. With a loose top and jeans (HERE)
      2. For a more artsy laid back kind of look (HERE)
      3. For a more classic look (HERE)
      4. Here’s something a bit more girly and edgy — but since your blazer is camel colored go for more autumn/fall/warm colours (GIRLY and EDGY)
      5. Lastly, this one for the cold weather we’ve been experiencing (HERE)

      You can switch it all up, trust me! Throw on shorts, a tank top, and that plus flats or heels and you’re good to go — be creative! πŸ™‚ Good luck!! x

      • Gabby permalink
        August 2, 2011 10:18 pm

        THANKS SO MUCH!!!!! πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          August 3, 2011 5:06 am

          Anytime! Link me photos so I can see what you paired with your blazer πŸ™‚

  10. Therese permalink
    July 31, 2011 4:32 am

    It’s really nice to see you bloggers getting along super well! hehehe. No competition.

    Camille is the most fierce and fashionable, Kryz, the prettiest of course. And you, pinaka-sexy and hot! πŸ™‚ I’m a fan of you three. ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 1, 2011 1:50 pm

      No competition indeed! ❀

      Thanks for those super sweet word to describe us all! Haha! πŸ˜€

  11. ali blink permalink
    July 31, 2011 6:01 am

    i sure do love those pumps you’re wearing. i just bought myself a Parisian. the one with 3 zippers in the front and its black. i own 5 pairs of heels but i cant wear them much because my boyfie doesnt want to look shorter than me. when im wearing them im like 4inches taller than him.. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 1, 2011 1:50 pm

      THANKS!! And your heels sound cool, haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 10, 2011 1:42 pm

      Thank you! πŸ™‚

  12. August 4, 2011 4:36 am

    What is the brand of those aquamarine shoes? (I know they’re Parisians, but I can’t seem to find any good search results – perhaps I need to do a more specific search)

    Also, thanks for responding to the lip color questions. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 4, 2011 5:32 am

      The brand really is Parisian. They sell it at SM.

  13. guest permalink
    August 4, 2011 12:56 pm

    where is 2nd located? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 5, 2011 1:31 pm

      It’s beside Agave and Nike plus across CAV and the Spa, you won’t miss it if you remember those focal points, trust me πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

