Skip to content

Due x Collezione

July 28, 2011
21 years ago (we’re the same age, cool beans! Haha) inside the walls of Rustans, Rhett Eala came up with the clothing line called, Due. It’s so cool to know that when Rhett (who is now my boss) came up with this concept, he was merely officemates with my mom! Just a little trivia for you all. Anyway, this line consisted of clean lines, simple cuts and mainly the whole minimalist kind of feel which he still carried on but with a more modern touch to it. Due is now currently open in Rockwell (inside Collezione C2) and their newest addition.. In Greenbelt 5.

I didn’t have anything to wear so a big THANK YOU to Rhett for lending me a dress to wear to the event. I’m definitely buying this one!! Oh and for the record, here are the credits to my look — Dress: DUE, Necklaces: Vintage, Shoes: Dolce Vita, Bag: Nine West.

I attended an event yesterday July 27 for the unveiling and opening of Due in Greenbelt 5. If you’re going to look for the shop, you’ll find it in when you make a right on the corner by Marks And Spencer. But as of now, allow me to show you all some shots of the event.

Here I am with the EIC of Manila Bulletin’s Style Weekend, Liza Illarde. If you all remember, I along with other bloggers were featured there and even on the cover!

This was when the program started, Rhett gave a speech to introduce Due to his guests who consisted of close friends and family. It was followed by a mini fashion show, wherein he showcased some of Due’s pieces.

After the mini-show we had, the guests were given the chance to mingle, sip on some bubbly, chow on some h’orderves and of course — SHOP! Now, how perfect was that?

Here’s a candid shot of yours truly taken by my sister, Pauline who was also my date that night. Thanks for keeping me company even if I was doing some work related things. Oh and thanks for the super early birthday gift — yipeee!!

Here’s my sister, Pauline (who refused to have her face shown in the photo) wearing a dress from Due. Don’t you just love it? The color is exquisite as well!

Here are some shots of the store. I’m sure you’ll all won’t leave empty handed (especially is chic, clean lines, minimalistic and draped looks are your thing), and you and your wallet will still be good friends after shopping there for the prices are most definitely affordable!

The event went as planned despite the weather that night. Till the next event!! Congratulations, Rhett!!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2011 11:46 am

    I LOVE what Pauline’s wearing!! Is that available too? :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 28, 2011 12:07 pm

      YUP! It’s available now in both Rockwell and Greenbelt 5, it also comes in black, magenta, navy blue and violet 🙂

  2. mymariia permalink
    July 28, 2011 6:00 pm

    Hi Ms. Patricia, you look very pretty in purple. 🙂 And I love pauline’s dress too.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2011 8:53 am

      Awww, thank you so much dear!! 🙂

  3. July 28, 2011 8:12 pm

    You and Paulline always look adorable! looks like great event 😀

    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2011 8:57 am

      Why thank you! 🙂

  4. July 29, 2011 1:39 am

    They really beautiful pieces. Hey, your dress is pretty.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2011 9:02 am

      I’m glad you like them and my dress as well!

  5. July 29, 2011 4:32 am

    Hi Pat. I love your dress!
    Just curious. What’s your work? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 30, 2011 9:02 am

      THANKS!! I currently work for Rhett Eala as an assistant designer for both Collezione C2 and his new line, Due 🙂

  6. July 31, 2011 11:01 am

    Wow I love your work! You totally deserve it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 1, 2011 1:52 pm

      Thanks dear! Haha! 🙂

  7. Anne permalink
    August 15, 2011 9:15 am

    Hi. Kailan kaya magkakaroon sa Trinoma? :/ Sobrang layo kasi ng Rockwell and Greenbelt 😦

  8. alexa permalink
    November 28, 2011 11:53 pm

    you’re so pretty! your sister is pretty too! =)

    may i know where you got your watch/what brand your watch is? =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 29, 2011 1:57 am

      Oh wow, thanks! I got my watch from Swatch. It was a part of the Jeremy Scott collection 🙂

Leave a Reply

