Skip to content

Get Outta My Way

July 24, 2011
For the record, I don’t have any sort of mean or negative connotation with regards to my blog title whatsoever. It’s just that the Kylie song Get Outta My Way has been stuck in my head and been playing non-stop for the past how many days and I still can’t get enough of it! Anyway, if you follow my blog you’d notice that this outfit looks quite familiar. Well, maybe if you scroll down you’ll understand. This is what I wore to the shoot I did for Chalk Magazine’s anniversary issue last month..


| Jacket: Coexist | Top: Rio By Danika Navarro | Dress: Topshop | Heels: Andre Chang | Accessories: Chain Necklace (Random from Bangkok), Bangles (From my sister), Feather Earring (MARiS) |

This was my take on the whole “neutral” color pantone look. In a nut shell, did you know I wasn’t supposed to use that jacket for the shoot? They Chalk team wanted to ease off the color black (dun dun duuuuuuun) but I was feeling a bit chilly at the studio. Bianca and Kate saw me and told me to keep in on since it completed the look, booyahh!! Laur and myself were so happy since we both love wearing black (if you haven’t noticed, haha)!

I just want to say THANK YOU to my good friend Lilian Yeung (it was great seeing you after ages!!) for my make up and Jamie Sy for my hair! My look was inspired by one of Kaya Scodelario’s photo shoots, which I loved. Good thing I had the peg in my phone, they got the look spot on!

Here are some BTS shots during the shoot. Thanks again to Lissa for ALL the photos!! It was raining so hard that day and I forgot my cam and umbrella in my car! FML. Thank God my friends all had their cameras with them! HAHA! I’ll be prepared next time — I promise! I loved hanging out with these girls before, during and after the shoot. Good times, and I’m hoping for more of them to come soon!!

Shoe lust!! Gotta love, Laur’s Charlotte Olympia wegdes and if you haven’t noticed, one of my personal favorites — my Andre Chang heels which I bought from Laureen during the bloggers bazaar!

Laureen and myself. The two girls who had trouble preparing what to wear since we didn’t have much neutral stuff in our closets. Thank goodness we found some neutral pieces, cause we wouldn’t be ourselves without wearing a little black would we? Haha!


Till the next!! I hope you all got a copy of the magazine! Happy Sunday! Enjoy Kylie’s Get Outta My Way video and song. It’s such a toe tapper, haha! xo

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2011 11:32 am

    Haha! I really thought mean something with that title. Love you and Laureen! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 25, 2011 12:05 pm

      Nahhh!! Never, it’s SO not me to be that kind of person, honestly, haha!! 😀

  2. July 24, 2011 1:14 pm

    Such a fabulous outfit!! You look amazing. ^^

    Lovely blog,
    hoping to see you on ours,

    xoxo
    Antonia

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 25, 2011 12:08 pm

      You are so sweet, thank you! 🙂 And I’m glad you like my blog! xoxo

  3. July 25, 2011 8:30 am

    you got me LSS to this song! haha! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 25, 2011 12:08 pm

      What more me? HAHA! I’ve been listening to it non-stop 🙂

  4. July 28, 2011 10:18 am

    You are sooooooooo beautiful, Patricia!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 28, 2011 11:18 am

      You’re so sweet, thank you so much!!! 😀

  5. July 28, 2011 10:22 am

    You are sooooooooo beautiful, Patricia! Totally, absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!! 🙂

  6. July 30, 2011 5:59 pm

    Love yew girl! I’ll see you soon xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 31, 2011 2:09 am

      Love yew too giiirl!! Let’s please hang out soon!! Miss you na! xx

Leave a Reply

