Skip to content

Merci Beaucoup

July 18, 2011

As I sit here in my room ad type this, I am actually catching my breath from the day that was. You know what? I have honestly never felt THIS for quite some time now, but I guess that’s life. Oh, and it too is a clear sign that I’m growing up. Balancing work, school, blogging, my personal life and all that jazz. But what the heck, I CAN DO THIS!


| Sweater Dress and Tote Bag: Topshop | Tights: SM Department Store | Plimsolls: H&M | Necklace: Forever 21 | Sunnies: I borrowed them from, Raf | Clips: Group DIY project for my Apparel Production class |

A ton of my friends said that my look was very French-esque, which explains the blog title. I’ve been to France before but when I was young and not fashion oriented as much, so hopefully I get to go back — and soon! Oh and again with my bag, told you it’s my new favorite bag!


Don’t you just love Rafa‘s round sunnies??? I know I do, Dan and Kryz as well! They actually look like the Jeremy Scott sunnies Lady Gaga wore during the Paparazzi video but he unscrewed the [with the lack of a better term] flippy lenses since they we’re a tad bit too heavy. Oh the photo in the middle is me circa first term. Good times, haha!



OH! Meet my new addiction — Dan‘s too! They’re lemon favored cupcakes which they sell in school. I have a soft spot for cupcakes so I definitely had to try this one and I love it to bits! Haha Sorry, random I know.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. hershe permalink
    July 18, 2011 2:02 pm

    love the whole outfit!!!!! as in! ^__^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 18, 2011 3:06 pm

      Thank you so much! I’m glad you like it 😀

  2. July 18, 2011 2:41 pm

    simple and chic love this combination
    come visit my blog,if you like follow and keep in touch

    http://www.emma_insideout@blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 18, 2011 3:07 pm

      Thanks!!! And I’ll be sure to drop by!

  3. July 18, 2011 3:15 pm

    Me? I love the cupcake. Hahaha. Favorite ko yan. I can smell lemon from here. Yum!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 18, 2011 3:42 pm

      HAHAHAHA!! Love it! 😉

  4. July 19, 2011 1:16 am

    love the outfit, most especially the sunnies 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 19, 2011 3:52 am

      Thanks!! Kudos to my friend, Raf for lending them to me, hahaha!!

  5. July 19, 2011 8:52 am

    I love the hole jeans! haha 😀
    and great sunnies 😉
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

  6. Lei permalink
    July 19, 2011 11:06 am

    I LOVE ze BAG! Which Topshop branch did you get it?

  7. rocky de castro permalink
    July 23, 2011 5:42 pm

    CUPCAKE! oh and i love this entry, patrish!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 24, 2011 4:24 am

      The best one!! Thanks babe!! 😀

  8. July 24, 2011 1:38 pm

    Hi Patricia! I am happy that you like my freshly baked Sugar Glazed Lemon Cupcakes! My sister told me that you had a mention of it here on your blog page. I am thrilled! Hope you will allow me to re-post on our FB page. Thanks so much! ~KITTIN Desserts

  9. guest permalink
    August 4, 2011 1:00 pm

    CUPCAKE ♥
    and OUTFIT, haha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 5, 2011 1:20 pm

      HAHA! Why thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

