Skip to content

Someone To Call My Lover

July 9, 2011
I’ve been trying to balance out school, work, blogging and so much more all at once for the past how many days now so I hope that you can all bare with the fact that from time to time my blog posts tend to lag. Anyway. A week or so back I did a shoot for Chalk Magazine’s August issue (which I am beyond stocked about), read on to know why, haha!



| Jacket: Coexist | Dress turned top: Topshop | Denims: Forever 21 | Necklace: Bangkok | Shoes: FiveByFive | Bracelets: Random | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch |



I was super flattered to have been contacted by Chalk to be a part of this shoot, or to be a part of this roster filled with photographers, stylists and bloggers was such an honor! Good times. THEN! After the shoot, Laureen, Camille, Lissa and I decided to hit Red Box, have a bloggers night out and sing at the top of our lungs (and dance a bit too, haha)!









I’d like to quote something I got from Laur’s blog, here it goes, “Our theme song: Someone To Call My Lover by Janet Jackson
We went straight to Red Box after our Chalk shoot and just sang our hearts out. I love that all the bloggers are so sweet and kind to each other- absolutely no competition. Definitely doing this again. BMS
And I agree with her 100%! xx Anywhoo, I shall blog about the Preview Best Dressed Ball in a few minutes (or days, not sure) so stay tuned for that!
12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2011 10:22 am

    Aaaw…read Laureen’s and Lissa’s posts about this night out and it’s really nice to see you girls having fun and bonding with each other. More blessings for all of you1 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 10, 2011 10:15 am

      Haha! Yeah, we all had an amazing time so do expect more blog posts similar to this one for sure!! Thank you so much dear! xx

  2. July 9, 2011 11:47 am

    awww. cute! specially the last photos. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 10, 2011 10:12 am

      Awwww, thank you! 😀

  3. July 9, 2011 1:54 pm

    I wanna do karaoke over the weekend too. Just afraid it will pour some more. Haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 10, 2011 10:12 am

      You really should try it, it’s so much fun! Definitely worth it all!

  4. July 10, 2011 12:10 pm

    I looove your hair! ❤ its so pretty braided!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 11, 2011 3:22 pm

      You think so? Cool beans! I’ll remember that 😉 Thanks!!

  5. July 10, 2011 8:25 pm

    wow this is one of my fave look of you, Pat!! killer shoes!! I want your shoes 😀
    looks like great night with the fellow blogger 😀
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 11, 2011 3:21 pm

      Thanks, Ninda!! It really was a great night! 😉

  6. July 11, 2011 2:46 pm

    omg you girls look so pretty! and walang kaartehan girls! 🙂 i love it! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 11, 2011 3:21 pm

      Awwww! Thank you so much dear!! 😀

Leave a Reply

