Skip to content

It’s A Party In The USA

July 5, 2011
First things first, belated Independence Day to my readers from the USA! It’s just such a cool coincidence that my new heels have the US stars and stripes on them, cool huh? They’re Jeffrey Campbell inspired designs from Asian Vogue Shop. I hope you all got to celebrate, have some great food, watch beautiful fireworks and just enjoy yourselves! I’ve experienced the 4th of July in the States before and man was it fun!!



| Vest: Boheme | Top: H&M | Skirt: Forever 21 | Shoes: Asian Vogue Shop | Belt: Vintage |




I went for something boho while out for dinner with my dad before my mom and sisters got home. I have a cool little idea I want to do with the shoes, so wait up and see if I push through with it — it’s going to be something I’ve been thinking of for awhile now, so I might just do it! HAHA! Wish me luck!
20 Comments leave one →
  1. Faith Aranas permalink
    July 5, 2011 10:51 am

    OMG. Love the shoes!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 6, 2011 8:51 am

      Kudos to Asian Vogue Shop!! 😀

  2. July 5, 2011 3:55 pm

    You look so beautiful…lovely pics!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 6, 2011 8:41 am

      Awwww, thank you!! 😀

  3. cheryllikestoshare permalink
    July 5, 2011 5:24 pm

    I am now salivating like crazy here.
    i love those shoes!
    Nice outfit as well.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 6, 2011 8:34 am

      Awwww! HAHA! THANK YOU! 😀

  4. Lei permalink
    July 6, 2011 1:49 am

    Love the shoesies! I wonder how it will look if inspired by the Phil flag naman hehe btw I saw in one of your photos your Canon Powershot G12. I am so eyeing that camera but I wanna know if it is worth the price? Are the photos on your blogs taken by that one?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 6, 2011 8:41 am

      Hmmmm, sounds interesting!!! 😉

      About my camera, yes. I use a G12, I believe I’ve mentioned it in my blog posts before, hahaha! It’s worth it 🙂

      • Lei permalink
        July 7, 2011 6:18 am

        I saw the blog post! Missed that one hehehe thanks pat 🙂

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          July 7, 2011 3:24 pm

          Anytime 🙂

  5. July 6, 2011 9:16 am

    I love your shoes! I’m checking the shoes site now 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 6, 2011 12:10 pm

      Thanks! They have a new set that was just released btw 🙂

  6. July 7, 2011 9:57 pm

    That’s like the ultimate 4th of July shoes. Cute!

  7. July 8, 2011 5:17 am

    OMG! I love it! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 10, 2011 10:16 am

      THANKS! ❤

  8. July 15, 2011 8:55 am

    Are the shoes comfy? I’m waiting for my own pair..still on transit… 😦
    Hope I could join your blogroll! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 15, 2011 3:57 pm

      It’s most definitely comfy!! 🙂

  9. August 3, 2011 1:56 am

    Hey there. What lip gloss/stick are you wearing in these photos?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 3, 2011 5:10 am

      I used a mix of Mac’s Dubonnet and Revlon’s Limited Edition: Wrap Yourself In Rubies 🙂

Leave a Reply

